We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Size for our Family Tri” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Shore Resort

Save Saved
You added Park Shore Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Shore Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   600 Neapolitan Way, Naples, FL 34103   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5th Night Free!
Ranked #24 of 58 hotels in Naples
Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Perfect Size for our Family Tri”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit was perfect for our family trip. We have 2 adult children and need the space when we have the chance to travel together. This unit had a full kitchen, 2 full baths, living room and dining area. It also had a nice sized patio - while not wide, it was long and we were all able to enjoy the cooler evenings out there. They also have a BBQ area with gas grills and tables with umbrellas. The waterfalls and little stream that run through the courtyard are very pretty, as well as the walkway. The pool was heated to perfection (not too cool, not too warm). There were large closets in the rooms an hallway for storage. Little sugar ants were pesky but with a little "blue goo" from Publix they were gone in no time. This location is absolutely perfect. Close everything - shopping (retail and food), restaurants, beaches, movies and more. The couch and chair were very uncomfortable and dated. Beds were okay but my 6 foot son didn't fit on the twin bed (do they make some of them shorter?). No TV in the 2nd bedroom which was a shock. TV in master bedroom was very dated and small. Livingroom TV also small but okay. If you have a Groupon, you do not get any service - only change of towels and take out garbage for those who don't use a Groupon. But this is okay and expected in a unit like this. Tennis courts are kept locked up so I'm guessing they rarely get used. Racquetball court is basically non-existant because it's only one corner of the setup and if you lob the ball over the wall, it will disappear in a storage area for old equipment, etc., that is kept locked. They put a basketball hoop on the other "square" of the racquetball court which seemed to get the most use. Volleyball area is barely covered with sand so it would be scary to play there. Although I've mentioned a few negatives, overall this place is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Lovingfreedom,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Park Shore Resort. We appreciate your taking the time to give us your feedback. All guest feedback is extremely important as it helps us to improve our services. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with. We strive to make sure each guest has a fantastic experience. Thank you again and we hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Steve McIntire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    85
    20
    9
    6
See reviews for
95
57
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was a family weekend mini vacation. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. The ground floor two bedroom unit that we were in was pretty dated and old looking. The one bedroom unit has more 'living space' than the two bedroom unit. The screened in patio is very nice, especially on the ground floor. The negative in our #134 unit: burnt out light bulbs, no paper towels, broken tv remote in master bedroom, black out drapes are not attached to the pull wand, couch needs to be fixed or replaced, and broken toaster. Plus, no pool side restaurant. We would not call this a 'resort'.

Room Tip: Our patio faced the hot afternoon sun, so get a room that is facing east. Ground floor was very nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Gary W,
Thank you so very much for choosing to stay with us at Park Shore Resort. I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us on your mimi family vacation. Thank you for addressing your concerns, we are happy to correct any issues with the room. Just let the front desk know and everything can be taken care of. Thank you for giving us your feedback and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Steve McIntire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

My friend and I stayed for 2 nights and we couldn't have been more surprised at how lovely Park Shore is. The BBQ and pool area are enhanced by a walkway that goes around the whole area. Check in was very easy and the rooms were magnificent. A full kitchen really helps for longer stays what a convenience. We will return for sure!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Tara S,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Park Shore Resort! I'm happy to hear you had a fantastic time and enjoyed the pool and tropical walkways we have. You're right, guests love the large kitchens that make you feel more like your at home rather than a hotel. Thank again for your review and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Steve McIntire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We (my mom & I) stayed here for a quick 4 day/ 3 night getaway. This is a beautiful resort in a great location! It's very close to shopping, dining, and the beach. The resort grounds are well kept, providing peaceful scenery while sitting on the screened in porch drinking morning coffee. The rooms were spacious- 2 separate bedrooms, living area and full kitchenette.
My only complaint is that the restaurant is closed. So, you either have to make a grocery trip for small snacks or drinks or you have to drive to restaurants (there are plenty close by). It would be great to have a dining option on the resort grounds.

Room Tip: From what I could tell, all rooms have a great view of the grounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Sara M,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. I'm happy to hear you had a great time while staying with us. Guest happiness is our number one priority. Yes, the company that owned the restaurant that was on site closed it down. We are working to find a replacement restaurant right now. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Steve McIntire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar, Argentina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Really nice environment and the rooms are spacious and very comfortable with plenty of ammenities. Also, a lovely patio which is screened to keep out bugs. Very clean too, and all the staff are really friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Miguel,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Park Shore Resort. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and like our large rooms and screened in patios. Thank you for giving us your feedback and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,
Steve McIntire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed only one night on our way home. We had a very nice and clean condo. The view from our room was beautiful.
Check in was easy and the lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful.
Only "negative": it is a little outdated and there was only one hairdryer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Tina,
Thank you choosing to stay at Park Shore Resort and for your guest feedback. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff strives to give each guest a fantastic experience. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Steve McIntire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This was a perfect unit for myself ,my mom, my sister and her husband. The unit was spacious with separate sleeping areas for all. We had a 2 bedroom 2 bath with sleeper sofa that was extra comfy. The large screened in porch offered a great relaxing spot for reading. The grounds are beautiful and kept immaculate by staff. Great grilling area with 6 extra large gas grills and lots of tables with umbrellas, perfect for picnicking or dinner with a bottle of wine. Large heated pool. The resort is located very close to beach parks, shopping and entertainment. Everything is just a short drive away. Publix and Walgreens restaurants, bakery and post office within walking distance. The lighting at night makes for a beatiful evening stroll. Units are nicely furnished and kitchen has all the necessities. Would glady return again!

Room Tip: The interior of this resort is beautifully lanscaped with pleasant views all around. We were at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Scorpiodlm,
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. All guest feedback is very important to us as it helps us improve our property and services. I'm happy to hear that you and your family had a fantastic stay with us at Park Shore Resort. I agree with you, taking a walk around the grounds at night is beautiful, one of my favorite things to do. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Steve McIntire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Shore Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Shore Resort

Address: 600 Neapolitan Way, Naples, FL 34103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Naples
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#28 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Shore Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amidst breathtaking flora and fauna, divine scents, and the soul-enlightening sounds of cascading water, Park Shore Resort offers wonderful Naples Florida vacation condos. Immerse yourself in the Naples lifestyle with out 1 and 2-bedroom suites with fully appointed kitchens, living & dining rooms and screened balconies. Play tennis, BBQ on our decks, or relax in the pool or spa. Other amenities include: HBO, golf nearby, racquetball, trolley stop, shuffleboard, volleyball, laundry. Five minutes to world-class shopping, dining and beaches! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Park Shore Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Shore Hotel Naples
Park Shore Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Shore Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.