We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice, just outdated” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Shore Resort

Save Saved
You added Park Shore Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Shore Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   600 Neapolitan Way, Naples, FL 34103   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5th Night Free!
Ranked #27 of 58 hotels in Naples
Elgin, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very Nice, just outdated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We just got back from staying at the Park Shore Resort and we loved it. I went to Naples with my husband and two children ages 4 and 6. The grounds are beautiful and it seems as if you are on a secluded island. The resort is very clean and well maintained. My children loved swimming in the pool, playing tennis, and looking at all the nature around the resort. I do wish they had organized activites for the children and families. There were a lot of families with small children during the time I stayed.

The rooms are a bit outdated. However, the rooms are very large compared to other condos I have stayed at. We only had a one bedroom for the four of us and that was plenty of room. Neither of the showers work very well, but we managed just fine. We never saw any bugs in our room, and believe me I looked!

You can not beat the location of this place either! It was within walking distance to many things and short driving distance to the Children’s Museum, the Zoo and all the beaches.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Saraelwod,
Thank you so much for choosing Park Shore Resort and for giving us your feedback. We use all guest comments to improve our property and services. I'm happy to hear you had a great time in Naples and enjoyed our large rooms. Guests love how Park Shore makes you feel like your at home and not at a hotel. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Steve McIntire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    83
    20
    9
    6
See reviews for
94
56
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We spent the month of Feb. 2013 at Park Shore and enjoyed our stay. We had a one bedroom two bathroom condo that was well-equipped - a 3 star unit.
The grounds are spectacular - well kept with beautiful plantings. There is a center island, surrounded by a lagoon. On the island are a big swimming pool, a waterfall and small stream.
Access is via wooden bridges. Ducks, turtles and fish abound in the lagoon.
Staff was helpful and handled all our concerns immediatley.
Very nearby is an excellent plaza with 6 restaurants, Publix and Walgreens etc.

Room Tip: Units facing south get a lot of sun on the unit's patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear VicDAmico,

Thank you for taking the time to review and comment on your stay at Park Shore Resort. I pleased to hear you took advantage of the pool as well as found your room comfortable. I apologize that our restaurant is no longer open, but glad to our staff was so friendly. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Steve McIntire
General Manager, Park Short Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville, Michigan
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Park Shore Resort. We hit it right, the weather was beautiful. Used the pool every day. This is our second time around. The rooms are very comfortable and within walking distance of the Gulf and restaurants. The staff is very friendly. The only negative is that their restaurant is no longer open. Hoping to go back there next year.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 3rd floor facing the lagoon. It was very relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Diane42737,

Thank you for taking the time to review and comment on your stay with Park Shore Resort. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the pool and were able to experience the Gulf. I apologize the restaurant is no longer open, but that our staff was friendly. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Steve McIntire
General Manager, Park Shore Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We returned to the Park Shore Resort this year, ten years after our first visit and it was again a wonderful place to stay. Both visits have been as a family with our daughters who are now 15 and 17. We loved the area and the apartments were again wonderful. We will be staying again!

Room Tip: We have stayed in two different apartments on two different occasions - both great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Jos B,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Shore and welcome back! I am delighted to hear you were pleased with your accommodations. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Steve McIntire
General Manager, Park Shore Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a few days to visit family. It was great to have a full kitchen and we loved making steaks on the outdoor gas grills. There are several buildings that form a ring around large internal grounds. The boring exterior hides an absolutely gorgeous interior with lovely flowers, ducks, turtles, a heated outdoor pool, a hot tub, and sun deck. We jogged down to the beach in the morning. There are several stores and restaurants in easy walking distance making it easy to pick up food and necessities when we arrived. The kids especially liked walking to the nearby McDonalds for breakfast. The computers in the lobby were great for printing boarding passes and quick Internet searches.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear MrsEF,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review and comment on your stay with us at Park Shore Resort. We are so glad you enjoyed your full kitchen and took advantage of our outdoor grills! Thanks again for your feedback. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Steve McIntire
General Manager, Park Shore Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Great price, good amenities in spacious apartments. Very nice outlook onto landscaped lagoon. Pool area pretty. A shame that the on site restaurant/bar was closed and up for sale as would have been perfect. A reasonable location to be close to beach, other big hotels, restaurants and shopping (long walk or short car ride). Immediate location a bit down at heel- few boarded up shops and bargain stores along with MacDonalds and Chilis. Naples itself a beautiful place- fantastic beach with wading birds and pelicans, upscale restaurants, apartments and hotels. Amazing weather when I was there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Judith H,

Thank you for taking the time to review and comment on your stay at Park Shore Resort. I am delighted you were happy with our accommodations as well as with our amenities, including our beautiful pool. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Steve McIntire
General Manager, Park Shore Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I booked through Park Shore's website. Upon check-in, the staff was so friendly. They offered great suggestions for dining in the local area. They even gave the "in" to how to tell if Key Lime pie is good or not! (I won't tell..I'll let them do that). The accomodations were beautiful. Nicely equipped kitchen, amazing master bedroom with deck, and great sized living room. The pools are amazing! Excellent BBQ areas as well. Right off Tamiami Blvd, Park Shore is close to everything. Make sure you sign up for some of the activities the management has planned for guests. They're a lot of fun.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear TDAHappyTraveler,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your time at Park Shore Resort. I am delighted to hear that you were so happy with your accommodations as well as with our great location! We hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Steve McIntire
General Manager, Park Shore Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Shore Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Shore Resort

Address: 600 Neapolitan Way, Naples, FL 34103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#20 Family Hotel in Naples
#28 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Shore Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amidst breathtaking flora and fauna, divine scents, and the soul-enlightening sounds of cascading water, Park Shore Resort offers wonderful Naples Florida vacation condos. Immerse yourself in the Naples lifestyle with out 1 and 2-bedroom suites with fully appointed kitchens, living & dining rooms and screened balconies. Play tennis, BBQ on our decks, or relax in the pool or spa. Other amenities include: HBO, golf nearby, racquetball, trolley stop, shuffleboard, volleyball, laundry. Five minutes to world-class shopping, dining and beaches! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Otel, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Park Shore Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Shore Hotel Naples
Park Shore Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Shore Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.