We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Naples getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Shore Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Park Shore Resort to your Saves list
Park Shore Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   600 Neapolitan Way, Naples, FL 34103   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Naples getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Park Shore Resorts is a centrally located condo community. There is a shopping center with a Publix, Walgreens, Chinese and Pizza shops only a block away. There are large malls within 5 minutes drive both north and south of property. On the property there is a large pool, hot tub, sun deck, grills, tennis and basketball courts. We stayed in a 1-bedroom condo on the 1st floor. Unit had a full kitchen, with 2 full baths. 1-bedrooms have a den/sitting area that would be the 2nd bedroom in 2-bedroom units. So unit had plenty of space for the 2 of us. Unit also had glass patio doors the encompassed the entire back wall leading to lanai. Lanai was screened in with table/chairs and lounge chairs. Very nice place to have coffee in mornings or evenings. The grounds were beautifully landscape with walkways, waterfalls and pond. There is no longer a restaurant on the property, but it doesn't matter considering everything that is close by. Some suggestions are:

Breakfast: Blueberries restaurant

Beach:

Naples Pier: popular family beach
Clam Pass: Another popular family beach with a nice shaded boardwalk (3/4 mile). The is a tram that goes up and down boardwalk if you don't want to walk. Parking is $8. There is a restaurant at end of boardwalk before you hit the beach. You can also rent chairs, umbrellas etc there.

Overall Park Shore is not the most luxurious property we have stayed in, but considering the location and beauty of Naples it is now one of our favorites.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Norman K,
Thank you fro commenting on your recent visit to our Park Shore Resort property in Naples, Florida.
My staff and I are happy to hear you were satisfied with your condo accommodations as well as our resort grounds, amenities and the local area offerings. We greatly appreciate your feedback and I will be sharing your comments with our management team as we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Steve McIntire, General Manager
Park Shore Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    92
    20
    9
    6
See reviews for
103
61
Solo
0
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

In line with some of the other reviews, this place isn't going to be the newest, shiniest resort on the block. The website pictures make the room seem a lot brighter than it really is.

If you can get over the little things then you'll be right at home.

30 minutes from RSW and not more than an easy 10 minute drive to downtown Naples.
Your blocks away from a busy highway but all of the water noise makes for a peaceful setting.

Feeding a small family (Or yourself for that matter) can get expensive on the road. Thankfully the kitchen is stocked with all the basics you'll need. I thought the prices at the neighboring Publix grocery store were a little steep compared to our groceries here in the midwest (Maybe it's a regional thing) but still less expensive than eating out everyday. They also have a public grilling area great for socializing.

I've been in 5 star hotels where the staff worships the ground you walk on, and I've been in crummy dank rooms where the beds are coin operated. This place isn't on either end of the spectrum but certainly a place you could call home for an extended period of time.

Room Tip: Walls are a bit on the thin side so plan accordingly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Kicker774,
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay at our Park Shore Resort property in Naples, Florida.
I am happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your accommodations as well as the room and resort amenities during your visit. My staff and I greatly appreciate our guest's feedback and we work diligently to provide all our guests the best products and customer service each time. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you and your family soon.

Sincerely,
Steve McIntire, General Manager
Park Shore Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reinholds
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here 3 nights. Value was good and location was great. The building and grounds were in some respects in good condition and in others rundown. Our guest bathroom toilet had problems flushing and overflowed all over the floor with one flush. We took two cold showers before the desk informed us hot and cold were backwards, first we were told we weren't pulling the handle hard enough. I am not sure if I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Molly V,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us at Park Shore Resort. I want to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced regarding your room's bathroom facilities. We are in the process of correcting the issue with the hot and cold labels in and I will be sharing your issue with the toilet as our cleaning and maintenance staff check all the bathrooms at each cleaning. My management team is also currently has a 2013 plan to improve our grounds and landscaping where needed. I greatly appreciate your feedback and we do hope to have another opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Steve McIntire, General Manager
Park Shore Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaforth, Nova Scotia, Canada
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

great location, make sure you get a room overlooking the lake not the parking lot.
rooms do vary as they are independantly owned but generally very well cared for.
staff friendly and will help you out.
Convienant location for the area you can walk to a few local resturants and its only a few minutes drive to downtown, tin pan alley etc.
hope the fish and turles are OK in the lake the put on a good show when you walk by !

Room Tip: get a room overlooking the lake and not in the shade
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

From Day 1 I was unfortunately disappointed with this hotel. I am in the hotel business so I can be picky at times, but only because I expect the service that we give out. My boyfriend and I checked in late (around 11:30 p.m.) and we called the hotel on our way from the airport to tell them we were on our way. It took 10 minutes to get through to someone, then when we arrived, the night auditor could not be found and we had to call to be let in. He told us, "I'll be there in 2 minutes." He was on a smoke break. The reception from the beginning put me on edge.

When we got to our room, it seemed very nice. However, when I went to the bathroom there were stains in the toilet, dirty footprints in the shower, and one of the pillowcases had black on it.We ended up sleeping on top of the covers the first night. We tried calling the front desk again to let them know we wouldn't need service the next day since we arrived so late, and we could not get through to anyone nervous times. The housekeeper showed up at 8 a.m. on the dot waking us up. She also took almost 2 hours cleaning the room next to us and we ended up not wanting service, because it seemed a bit odd it would take so long.

We had forgotten toothpaste and when we called to the front desk the next morning, the agent rudely replied that they don't have anything like that for guests. Not their fault, but change your tone.

Overall, we had a good time exploring Naples and the proximity to everything was great. However, the customer service needs some serious evaluating as well as a look at the staffing numbers.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a family, the 2 bedroom suites are great with a lot of room. Kitchens are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear shanmc24,
Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay at our Park Shore Resort property in Naples, Florida. We regret the situation and the cleanliness of the unit not being up to our usual standards and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Our cleaning and maintenance staff are currently going through some review and re-training to remedy these specific issues.

Our front desk closes at 10:00 pm, there is a night attendant after that time whose duties also include providing security and walking around the property. Therefore, when a guest calls after 10:00 pm, the call is switched to our night attendant's cell phone. We do apologize for the time delay you experienced and will be discussing this with our evening staff members in review for the future. To address your concern about the length of time required for cleaning, most of our units are two-bedroom with a full kitchen, they can take up to two hours due to their larger size.

We greatly appreciate all our guests feedback and comments and will be taking your issues back to our management and staff for review. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
Steve McIntire, General Manager
Park Shore Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando,Fl.
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stayed in 1 Bedroom on second floor overlooking the Duck's moat and pool. The room was very nice with 2 tv's and dvd players. The onsite restaurant , The Island Pub was closed with a sign in the door stating it was for sale @ 645K. The pool was nice and refreshing but only open 9am till dusk and you must have entry code to enter pool area. Coffee sevice was available 7-11am good coffee in the lobby. Closest beach Clam Pass Park, about 1 mile from resort,parking $8 well worth it, Kayak drop off point,excellent fishing in pass,free shuttle service from parking lot to beach bring your coolers.Publix store within walking distance of resort.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Park Shore is a good value for your money. The grounds are scenic...pool is good.. and grocery store, walgreens, and a few restaurants are ONE block away....and close to beach. Our 2 bedroom condo/room with kitchen meet our needs... room was clean....view from balcony was scenic with ducks splashing around in the water. We was expecting the POOL bar to be opened but it was NOT.....We had a king size bed, and two twins beds and a big pull out coach.... this would be good for girls weekend or a family vacation or reunion.....it is not a fancy place but very suitable and would recommend this place. There are a few tennis courts and a pool and laundry room...and wifi access. Double check to see if there is a charge to have room cleaned everyday or towels changed everyday. Plenty of parking and airconditioner worked well

Room Tip: this property has three stories.....all with screened in porches/balcony.....there are stairs and an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Kraftite,

Thank you for commenting on our Park Shore Resort property regarding your recent stay.
We appreciate all our guests comments and feedback and we are happy to hear about your experience overall.

My staff and I look forward to serving you again in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Steve McIntire, General Manager
Park Shore Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Shore Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Shore Resort

Address: 600 Neapolitan Way, Naples, FL 34103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#18 Family Hotel in Naples
#20 Business Hotel in Naples
#22 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Shore Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amidst breathtaking flora and fauna, divine scents, and the soul-enlightening sounds of cascading water, Park Shore Resort offers wonderful Naples Florida vacation condos. Immerse yourself in the Naples lifestyle with out 1 and 2-bedroom suites with fully appointed kitchens, living & dining rooms and screened balconies. Play tennis, BBQ on our decks, or relax in the pool or spa. Other amenities include: HBO, golf nearby, racquetball, trolley stop, shuffleboard, volleyball, laundry. Five minutes to world-class shopping, dining and beaches! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Shore Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Shore Hotel Naples
Park Shore Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Shore Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.