We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Shore Resort

Save Saved
You added Park Shore Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Shore Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   600 Neapolitan Way, Naples, FL 34103   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5th Night Free!
Ranked #23 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Orlando,Fl.
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Beautiful Resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stayed in 1 Bedroom on second floor overlooking the Duck's moat and pool. The room was very nice with 2 tv's and dvd players. The onsite restaurant , The Island Pub was closed with a sign in the door stating it was for sale @ 645K. The pool was nice and refreshing but only open 9am till dusk and you must have entry code to enter pool area. Coffee sevice was available 7-11am good coffee in the lobby. Closest beach Clam Pass Park, about 1 mile from resort,parking $8 well worth it, Kayak drop off point,excellent fishing in pass,free shuttle service from parking lot to beach bring your coolers.Publix store within walking distance of resort.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    87
    20
    9
    6
See reviews for
95
58
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Park Shore is a good value for your money. The grounds are scenic...pool is good.. and grocery store, walgreens, and a few restaurants are ONE block away....and close to beach. Our 2 bedroom condo/room with kitchen meet our needs... room was clean....view from balcony was scenic with ducks splashing around in the water. We was expecting the POOL bar to be opened but it was NOT.....We had a king size bed, and two twins beds and a big pull out coach.... this would be good for girls weekend or a family vacation or reunion.....it is not a fancy place but very suitable and would recommend this place. There are a few tennis courts and a pool and laundry room...and wifi access. Double check to see if there is a charge to have room cleaned everyday or towels changed everyday. Plenty of parking and airconditioner worked well

Room Tip: this property has three stories.....all with screened in porches/balcony.....there are stairs and an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Kraftite,

Thank you for commenting on our Park Shore Resort property regarding your recent stay.
We appreciate all our guests comments and feedback and we are happy to hear about your experience overall.

My staff and I look forward to serving you again in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Steve McIntire, General Manager
Park Shore Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, Beijing, China
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Just arrived. Room seems ok - spacious / looks clean (slightly worried about cockroach/worm review). BIG DISAPPOINTMENT - the poolside bar / restaurant closed in April ! So if you want to spend a day by the pool relaxing with the kids and maybe get a snack or meal during the day and perhaps a cold drink or beer forget it! Nearest restaurants are walkable and are in a nearby shopping centre. Just had a look over there and no sign of a bar type establishment only restaurants one of the best looking of which has a sign outside saying closed for August, see you in September. May add more later but for now I remain disappointed of England.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, Bolivia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We had two two-bedroom units for a week. The hotel does not look good from the outside but the apartments are really nice. The units are fully equipped and very confortable. The location is great, there is a convenience store within walking distance. The beach, mall, restaurants and banks close by. We liked it so much that we extended our stay.

Room Tip: try to stay close to the lobby, you will get better wifi reception there
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I wasn't sure what to expect based on the previous reviews I read. However, we booked a 3 night stay at this resort in June 2012 based on a Groupon we purchased. We stayed in a 2 br unit on the 2nd floor which had a nice view of the lagoon. The unit was clean and I inspected the kitchen and found it to be acceptable. I always wash the dishes and utensils before using whenever I stay at these type of resorts. The master bedroom was very spacious, however the bathroom is very small. The large walk-in closet bi-fold doors did not close properly. The toilet and shower area are together and it was very small. The 2nd bedroom had twin beds and the room size it was a decent size for my children. The mattresses were larger than the box spring and did not sit right on the box spring. This really should be replaced. In a nut-shell, the room and resort could use a make-over. It is a beautiful property, however it's in need of some maintenance. There are ducks in the pond and my children were very fascinated by the turtles in the lagoon. We did not use the pool or grills on the patio. The patio is nicely situated and has several grills and tables so you can have a bar-b-que if you choose to.

Unfortunately, it rained the entire time we were there as Tropical Storm Debbie was developing in the Gulf of Mexico. Needless to say, our hopes of having a fun-filled beach vacation were dashed. We took a trip to the nearby beach (about 1 mile away), Lowdermilk Park, when the sun made an unexpected appearance on the second day of our stay. I have 2 children, ages 5 and 3, who were very determined to go to the beach just to build a sand castle and pick up some seashells. We paid the parking fee and walked a short distance to the beach. The view was absolutely breath-taking despite the fact, that it was cloudy with a tropical storm nearby. We were there for about 15 minutes and then the rain started once again. Reluctantly, we left vowing to return when the weather cleared up. My children were excited that they found some beautiful seashells. I was ecstatic that I was able to get in a few pictures on the beach. We made the most of our stay by going to the movies, visiting the shopping malls and doing other indoor activities. Our unit did not have wi-fi connection and we were very disappointed. My husband used the computer in the guest reception area and was even able to print out coupons that we used at the mall nearby. This resort is very close to restaurants, grocery store, shopping mall, and other stores. I especially loved the HomeGoods store less than 5 minutes away. This resort is in a great location. We love Naples as there is so much to do. We will return next year, God-willing.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We are currently staying here at the moment and we love this place, we're here for the 2nd year in a row & hope to make it three In a row next summer. The resort is really well equipped to cater for all needs .
Give it a go .

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haines, Alaska
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

Had a really pleasant stay at this location; we had a very spacious two bed and two bathroom suite. The kitchen was fully equipped and well laid out so we could have easily catered for ourselves. The beds were super comfortable and we slept soooo well (think the venetian blinds and heavy curtains helped!).
The grounds are all beautifully landscaped and maintained with a gorgeous circular lake/moat in the centre of the accommodation complete with terrapins, fish, ducks and the odd goose. The pool and hot tub are situated on an island accessed by bridges and deck walkways. There is also a useful family area for grilling/barbecuing with tables and seating. We were allocated a suite a little way back from the pool which was fine as there were a few families staying and we enjoyed the peace and quiet.
Reception were friendly, welcoming and efficient. House keeping were accommodating and thorough.
There was an onsite spa, although we did not check this out. We did however use the well equipped guest laundry.
Whilst the large pool area is lovely and has plenty of loungers/beds we like to visit the beach; realistically I would say it is a 15 - 20 minute walk to the beach so if you're not too energetic you might need a car to get to beaches and main part of Naples as it is 5 miles out of main Naples. There are nearby stores however; 2 minute walk to Publix, Walgreens, restaurants etc. We walked along highway 41 one evening to an Outback Restaurant (took about 10 minutes) and there are others on offer too.
All in all we really enjoyed our stay here and would definatey recommend and return again. Great find!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Shore Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Shore Resort

Address: 600 Neapolitan Way, Naples, FL 34103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#19 Business Hotel in Naples
#21 Family Hotel in Naples
#30 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Shore Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amidst breathtaking flora and fauna, divine scents, and the soul-enlightening sounds of cascading water, Park Shore Resort offers wonderful Naples Florida vacation condos. Immerse yourself in the Naples lifestyle with out 1 and 2-bedroom suites with fully appointed kitchens, living & dining rooms and screened balconies. Play tennis, BBQ on our decks, or relax in the pool or spa. Other amenities include: HBO, golf nearby, racquetball, trolley stop, shuffleboard, volleyball, laundry. Five minutes to world-class shopping, dining and beaches! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Park Shore Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Shore Hotel Naples
Park Shore Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Shore Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;