We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Naples has to offer!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort to your Saves list
LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   9891 Gulf Shore Drive, Naples, FL 34108 (North Naples)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #7 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The best Naples has to offer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

We had a three night stay at the hotel and found it to be extremely pleasant. The room was spacious, and the bathroom sink had plenty of room for all my cosmetics! I like that in a resort! The decor was bright and cheerful, in good taste, and the overall feel of the hotel was understated elegance. We had a beach front room, and the view was spectacular! We ate breakfast every day at the restaurant; the food was prepared well and was delicious! The hot chocolate was the best we had ever had! The eggs benedict was superb as well. The staff was friendly and efficient. The room was usually made up promptly while we were at breakfast, and there were plenty of towels if you wanted to shower in the morning and after swimming, as well. All the staff was helpful, and were all happy--and it showed. We would highly recommend this hotel to all our friends and family. The beach is beautiful, and the staff is totally helpful in setting up umbrellas and chairs for you. The sand is white and soft, and the water temperature was about 86*--delightful! The waves are small and not scary--good for children and people like me who enjoy water that is not rough. Sunsets are spectacular from the beach! There is also a fire pit where you can get s'more packets from the front desk and make your own s'mores. It is about a half hour from the downtown area, which was not a problem during the off season--but be prepared for some traffic delay during high season, I would expect. Other than that, this is definitely a good value, a beautiful place to spend a holiday, and quite romantic. I recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Thank you for that wonderful review of our boutique resort! We’re pleased that you chose us for your visit to Naples, and happy to read that you had an all-around enjoyable visit. The sunsets from all areas of LaPlaya are indeed spectacular, but it is hard to beat that amazing view from the comfort and privacy of your beachfront guestroom.

Thank you for also commenting on the friendly, attentive service of our staff. Many of our associates have been here for many years, and they really enjoy the personalized service that our boutique resort allows them to offer each of our guests.

The title of your review is really special to us. We know that there are several nice locations to stay in Naples, and being your #1 choice is extremely gratifying. On behalf of the entire team here at LaPlaya, please accept our sincere thanks and gratitude.

We hope to welcome you back someday soon.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,178
    342
    103
    45
    27
See reviews for
457
788
32
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (529)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

La Playa is located on the beach in gorgeous Naples and the beach is the best part of this resort. If you are looking for a dig your toes in the sand R & R get away where you have nothing to do but wind down and de-stress this is the place. The service on the beach for guests at La Playa is fantastic. The staff will set you up with towels chaise loungers and a flag so that all you have to do is raise the flag and a member of the bar staff will come out to you and take your drink or food order. La Playa's Baleen restaurant is also a great place for a relaxing breakfast or lunch overlooking the ocean or a romantic dinner at sunset. Great service and food....what a treat. The entire staff at the resort from housekeeping, room service, valet, concierge, front desk, bell man made us feel like we were the only guests in the resort. They were constantly helpful, personable, and seemed to really enjoy their work. My hat is off to the management team at La Playa. I can see why they are rated number 1 on trip advisor. We are going back soon.

Room Tip: Ocean view is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Thank you for choosing LaPlaya for your May vacation! We’re glad that you had a chance to enjoy the beach and pool, as well as the culinary delights of our Baleen restaurant. But most of all, it’s great to read yet another review praising our staff for their personalized service. Our entire team knows how important vacation time is these days, and the impact that they can have on a guest’s stay through the service they offer. We really appreciate you recognizing our associates for their attentive, friendly service – and we’ll be sure to post your review for our entire team to read.

Thank you again for your visit and support. We are already looking forward to your next trip to LaPlaya!

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewJersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Who ever does the hiring and HR for this charming hotel is worth his/her weight in gold!! I don't if it is the hiring process or training program but WOW..if you are looking to stay at resort with a capital "S" for service..this is it!! If you are looking for glitzy and big this is NOT the resort for you, but if you are the type that enjoys understated elegance and charm this it!! The staff has been trained to anticipate your every need and even BEFORE you ask for it. I don't think I touched a car door the entire time of our stay or ever needed to ask to have a water glass refilled. The hotel is located directly on the beach which is cleaned daily, there is staff to set up umbrellas, and towels so there is no need to race to the beach "to save a spot"...should you want something to eat or drink, just raise the flag at your beach chairs (!!lol) and should you be soo relaxed you cant muster the energy to make the few steps to the water to cool off, staff passes through with chilled towels. Not sure if the hotel hired the dolphin and manatee to swim off shore but I wouldn't be surprised. Will DEFINATELY return!!

Room Tip: Oceanfront..you can't beat opening the drapes to see dolphin swimming in front of you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Thank you for your positive review of your recent visit to LaPlaya! Here at LaPlaya, we work diligently each day to offer superb food and beverage and a clean facility – all provided by a friendly and attentive staff. While all facets are equally important, we do believe that the service of our staff really does make the difference in each guest’s visit. Reviews like yours are very important to us; not only do we get the pleasure of sharing it with our team (it will definitely make their day!), but it also helps display our detailed focus on service with other potential travelers.

On behalf of our entire team, thank you for choosing LaPlaya for your vacation. We, too, look forward to your return someday soon.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Stayed at laplaya for 1 night recently, our room was lovely although seperate to the main part of the hotel which was a little strange as in the building we were in there is no reception and no secururity.
The pools are lovely and the beach was great with sun beds arranged for you and beach refreshments available.
My problem with the hotel was that it felt a bit formal and slightly snobby, we were made to feel quite uncomfortable by one of the reception staff when we turned up as we held my daughters beach toys, not a place for kids maybe?
It is a good location though and is popular in other reviews just not my cup of tea!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Thank you for your recent visit to LaPlaya! While we’re happy to read that you enjoyed our location, we’re sorry to see that we weren’t the perfect fit in regards to your overall visit. While our reception is located in our Gulf Tower, our resort does offer three different accommodation buildings which allow each guest several options when deciding on the location, rate, and room type that best fits their need. Each building also houses different resort outlets and meeting locations, and all are monitored by our security staff.

Thank you also for your comments regarding your arrival, which we have already shared with our desk staff. We welcome many guests to LaPlaya, and we want to ensure that all guests receive a warm, sincere welcome. If you have any other details of your visit that you would like to discuss further, please feel free to contact me directly.

Thank you again for choosing LaPlaya. We hope to be of service the next time you visit Naples.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
cgrossman@laplayaresort.com
239.597.3123 Ext. 5916
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

LaPlaya is a top-notch charming hotel with great service and wonderful meal preparations at an above average cost.
Pet peeve.... LaPlaya lounge has 6 outdoor high- top tables outside on their patio for guests to enjoy drinks ,appetizers and the beach view. However, the beach/sunset view is blocked to three of the tables by some overgrown hedges.
LaPlaya can have 25 adjacent open outdoor tables that they reserve for dining only, but they will not allow you to sit and enjoy drinks and appetizers at those tables. They can sit unoccupied all night.
Today marks the third time we locals have attempted to enjoy cocktails and bar appetizers and were refused seating at any of the multitude of empty tables.
We suppose management doesn't value a four-top of locals who easily run up a bar tab that likely surpasses the diner's typical bill.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Thank you for your review of LaPlaya! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community.

Consistancy is very important when it comes to service, and we are happy to see that we acheived this with your visit!

We look forward to seeing you again, and thanks for your stay.

Regards,

Jason Moll
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

With our recent 7-night stay, we had an excellent vacation experience at La Playa.

In past years we had stayed at chain hotels (Marriott, Hilton etc) but this time decided to go for a bit more. With the help of TripAdvisor for hotel selection and AMEX travel services for the actual booking, we snagged a corner room in the beach house. Our deal - spring slipaway - included the resort fee, parking and $50 in daily charges - ultimately removing the stress of extra charges at a known price.

Our spacious and well appointed room was wonderfully overlooking the beach and our first view was of a couple of dolphins swimming out front! The balcony was a good place to watch the sunset with our own "happy hour".

The staff goes out of its way to satisfy, and this includes front desk, concierge, restaurant, pool, beach. We used the fitness room (good but somewhat outdated equipment) but not the spa.
The location is fantastic, besides being directly on the water you are within a stones throw of great dining and entertainment options.

A few notes:
(1) Keep a ready supply of 1 and 5 dollar bills, you will need them for frequent tips to the valet parking, pool and beach staff. Unfortunately there is no self-parking option.
(2) We requested and received a small refrigerator, important for people with special needs or if you simply want to cool your own drinks. They don't have many of them and there may be an extra charge involved.
(3) If you have a laptop or tablet with video content to watch, bring along a mini-HDMI cable which will allow you to hook up to the flatscreen TV. Manually adjust the TV input to HDMI and it works.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Thank you for your positive review of our boutique resort! We’re honored that you chose us for your weeklong visit, and appreciate you taking a moment to share your experience with other travelers. An extended stay definitely allows you to experience all that we have to offer here at LaPlaya, including a week’s worth of beautiful sunsets from the privacy of your balcony! In addition, thank you for recognizing our associates throughout the property for their personalized service and attention to detail. We will be sure to share your comments with our entire team.

In our fitness center, we have been switching much of our equipment to the upscale Matrix brand – and will be installing two new elliptical machines later this month. We hope to offer an improved experience on your next visit.

Thank you again for choosing LaPlaya and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We hope to be your destination of choice on future trips to Naples!

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Have been here twice in April and May 2012- Good food, good menu, great views of the sunset and very , very elegant

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Thank you for your positive review of our beachfront Baleen restaurant. We appreciate your continued patronage and support, and we’ll be sure to share your review with our culinary and restaurant staff.

We hope to see you again soon,

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naples
Naples Bay Resort
#9 of 58 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 1,092 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#27 of 58 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Bellasera Hotel
Bellasera Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 1,077 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Inn at Pelican Bay
#4 of 58 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort

Address: 9891 Gulf Shore Drive, Naples, FL 34108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#2 Spa Hotel in Naples
#4 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#4 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#4 Business Hotel in Naples
#10 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only luxury Naples Beach resort on the Florida Gulf Coast rivals the elan of South Beach and promises an experience of rejuvenation, whether under a white cabana, by a cascading-falls pool, through the fine cuisine at Baleen Naples, in exotic SpaTerre, out on our Bob Cupp golf course, or simply in your guestroom. Sip a margarita on the sand in front of this beautiful beach resort and discover the breathtaking beauty of the gulf beaches in southwest Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Naples Florida
Playa Beach Hotel
Naples La Playa Resort
Naples La Playa Beach
La Playa Beach Resort Naples
La Playa Resort Naples
Laplaya Beach And Golf Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.