We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel in nice beach location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort Naples

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort Naples to your Saves list
LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort Naples
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   9891 Gulf Shore Drive, Naples, FL 34108 (North Naples)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$50/night Resort Credit
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vienna
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel in nice beach location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2011

This was the second time we stayed in LaPlaya resort and again, it was an excellent experience.
Although it started with a disappointment since at booking more than half a year ago we asked for two Bayview rooms in the Bay Tower. Twice I got a conformation (the last one 3 days before we arrived), that they will manage to do do.
At arrival we realized, that one of the rooms had street view instead of Bayview. And no chance to change that night.
So my parents went into the room and realized, that street view rooms also get a lot of kitchen smell when sliding doors are open. Obviously there is a kitchen in the Bay Tower and all the smell goes up to the street view balconies.
The good thing, they could move to the Bay side the next day.

Except that start everything was perfect.
The pool area is lovely, beach wonderful and the service all over the hotel is excellent.
Breakfast in Balleen restaurant was very good with nice view overlooking the sea. We could not manage to book a table for dinner, since they were sold out (our fault, we should have done before arrival).

My room recommendation:
If you do not need to get sea view (seaview rooms are in the main tower and a beach wing), the standard rooms in the Bay Tower are perfect.
To get to this tower you have to cross a little street, but this is not an issue. But make sure to get Bayview rooms. They overlook the Bay and the nice homes in the area. Perfect sunrise views and totally silent. We had the sliding doors open during night and slept like babies.

Room Tip: Bayview rooms in Bay Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPlayaDORM, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort Naples, responded to this review, April 2, 2011
Thank you for your detailed review of your recent visit at LaPlaya. I am sorry that we did not get off to a good start regarding your room type. I know that March we experience our highest occupancies of the year, but our Front Desk team is typically good at meeting the room type requests of our guests. I am sorry that was not the case for your second room, I will follow up with our team on this.
Great to see that you enjoyed all other aspects of your visit, and enjoyed the serenity of our Bay Tower building. While across a small residential street, I agree it is by far the quietest setting you can imagine, and truly allows for a relaxing visit for our guests.
LaPlaya appreciates your return business, and let's make sure that your 3rd visit we get you a reservation in Baleen for dinner!
Regards,

Jason Moll
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,083
    305
    91
    44
    26
See reviews for
402
723
29
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (474)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2011

Hotel has it all. Right on the beach, spacious and comfortable rooms, relaxed atmosphere, fabulous sunsets, courteous staff, delicious food and great amenities and services. Hotel has a very challenging, but playable golf couse. The Spa Terre is very tranquil and offers fabuolous services, including the best massage I have had in a while.

I would highly recommend this hotel/spa and golf course to anyone including my closest friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPlayaDORM, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort Naples, responded to this review, April 2, 2011
Thank you for your raving review on our property! I have routed your review throughout the hotel, great reviews like this really motivate my team to continue to provide exemplary service to our guests.
The overall experience of our guests is very important to us, and your review touches on almost every department, so thank you.
I would agree our golf course is challenging, I hope that you enjoyed yourself during the challenge! I'm happy to announce that LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort was just awarded #1 as the top Florida Golf Resort by Conde Naste Magazine!

We look forward to a return visit soon!

Jason Moll
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

We just came back from four days in Naples at LaPlaya and four days in Sanibel at Casa Ybel. Wanted to try the West Coast after many visits to the east coast of Florida. We loved LaPlaya -- we stayed in the Beach House, in a room overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, and we would definitely go back. The room really looked like the picture on the website, and the terrace was awesome -- we spent a lot of time on it. I don't think the Ritz has rooms that are as close to the beach., There are three pools, and because it was spring break, the hotel and beach were very crowded, but we always managed to get chairs. The only knock on the resort is that it is not just a hotel, but it is also a private beach club for area residents, so at peak times, it can be crowded and I got the sense that the staff catered to the club members more than the hotel guests. If you are going for peace and quiet, don't go during spring break! The golf course was good, but the Ritz' Tiburon course was more tourist friendly with GPS on the carts. The hotel concierge service left a little to be desired -- they booked us on the Ritz course for the wrong day so we did not actually have a tee time, but thankfully, the Ritz worked us in anyway. We were set up to be hugely disappointed but happily it worked out.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPlayaDORM, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort Naples, responded to this review, April 2, 2011
Thank you for your recent visit to LaPlaya! I apprecaite you taking the time to rate your experience at our Resort as well. Your comments are apprecaited, and can only improve upon the service we offer.
I'm glad to see that you enjoyed our proximity to the beach and guestrooms, I agree, they are both unlike any other!
I will follow up with the concierge staff on your golf reservations, my apology for this oversight. We will certainly use it as a training tool and reminder for our team that typically performs to a very high standard.
Excellent that you experienced the west coast of Florida for the first time and enjoyed! We look forward to your return visit,

Jason Moll
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

Hubby and I chose LaPlaya for our first every visit to Naples after reading all the wonderful reviews on Trip Advisor... Exceeded EVERY expectation! The rooms are beautiful, the views breathtaking, and the the staff is incredible! Everyone from the front desk staff, valet parking attendants, housekeeping, room service was wonderful!...and the beach attendants were VERY courteous and wanted to fulfill every need we could possibly have had! We were truly treated like royalty. We just can't wait to get back. Couldn't think of a more lovely place to spend our 36th wedding anniversary, so going back in May! Can't wait!

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPlayaDORM, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort Naples, responded to this review, March 28, 2011
We look forward to exceeding your expectations again during your return visit as well! Thank you so much for taking the time to rate our team and facility here at LaPlaya.

I will share this review with them, in particular the beach attendants, who work very hard year round, and especially in March when our beach is the busiest! Nice to see that during the increased business levels, they still deliver the personalized service that we strive for.

We look forward to your may visit, and if there is anyting we can do to assist you with your travel plans, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Regards,

Jason Moll
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

We just returned from 4 days at Laplaya. The setting is gorgeous, the room was perfect for a family of three, and the staff was uncommonly gracious. We particularly appreciated the patience and thoughtfulness of the concierges.
We dined at Baleen for most meals, and certainly enjoyed the beautiful views and kind servers there. Breakfast was our favorite meal.
We would recommend Laplaya for its incredible location and well-run facility.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPlayaDORM, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort Naples, responded to this review, March 28, 2011
Your review is greatly appreciated! Our team works very hard, especially during our season months, and reviews like your definitely keep us going.

I can assure you that your review will be shared with our team, and we hope that you and your family will return to LaPlaya again!

Jason Moll
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

Beautiful resort. Guest rooms are spacious, light bright and great view of Gulf. Staff goes out of their way to be accomodating.Sunsets are beautiful. Food is excellent. Would like to go back next year. Nice cross section of guests. All children were well behaved. Happy place to visit. Will have many good memories.

Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPlayaDORM, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort Naples, responded to this review, March 28, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to rate your positive experience on your experience at LaPlaya. I was happy to see that our team went above and beyond in accomadating you during your stay, that's what we teach, and we have the right people in place to deliver!
Nice to see you were able to enjoy the pool, and all of our guests were well-behaved - generally speaking we are lucky in that category that the relaxing layout of our pools/cabanas usually provides a serene setting for our guests to enjoy.

We hope to see you return again, thank you.

Jason Moll
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

This was our first visit to Naples and this was a lovely resort. It was spring break time so very crowded. We had excellent service from the beach staff, car valets,luggage valets, front desk and housekeeping. The restaurants were a bit slow at times especially lunch by the pool and at the morning brunch. Everyone was pleasant . The rooms had a tropical feel and the beds were very comfortable. The bathrooms need an update. We stayed in the beach House on the end and it was quiet other then one night we could hear the sliders opening and closing at 1am. We really enjoyed our stay and would return .

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPlayaDORM, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort Naples, responded to this review, March 28, 2011
We are delighted to hear that your first visit to Naples and LaPlaya was a positive one! Thanks for your positive comments on our operating teams such as the bellstaff, front desk, housekeeping, etc. We read our Trip Advisor reviews as they come in to our teams in the line-up meetings, and a good review gets our crew excited to service our current guests!

We have recently updated the fixtures and amenities in our bathrooms, and have plans in the near future to also continue additional upgrades to our guestroom bathrooms.

Thanks again for your positive review, and we hope that you will consider LaPlaya again in the future!

Jason Moll
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort Naples

Address: 9891 Gulf Shore Drive, Naples, FL 34108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#3 Family Hotel in Naples
#3 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#5 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#7 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort Naples 4.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Naples Florida
Naples La Playa Resort
Naples La Playa Beach
Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Beach Resort Naples
La Playa Resort Naples
Laplaya Beach And Golf Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.