We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bayfront Inn 5th Ave

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Bayfront Inn 5th Ave to your Saves list
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1221 5th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Terrific!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stumbled across this place last week when looking for a place to stay near the bay. What a gem! The decor is kind of like a Tommy Bahama atmosphere that was really nice. The room was elegant, the Sleep Number mattress divine and we had a nice view of the water. This boutique hotel also boats a nice outdoor cafe and bar overlooking the bay.

Sadly, they could only accommodate us for one day on our trip, but management offered to let us use their beach gear and even pointed us in the direction of a terrific beach away from the usual crowds of the Naples Pier area. We had a terrific stay at Bayfront Inn and would highly recommend this place to our friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
We are glad you found us! So happy you enjoyed our decor and found your room comfortable, and with a nice view of the bay. We have sleep by number beds in our premium luxury rooms, as well as our penthouse and we haven't found a guest yet that did not enjoy them. Im so sorry we were sold out for your second night, during certain times of year we may have difficulty accommodating some walk in reservations but we always will try very hard. Im happy that you enjoyed the beach and the Naples pier, two of our most visited spots for our guests. Please come and see us again. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    175
    91
    45
    30
See reviews for
93
280
24
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We had 52 rooms and a brunch for our son's wedding last weekend. The rooms were clean, the beds were so comfortable, the brunch was delicious and the staff was friendly and helpful. Beverley Bacon in sales was the shining star, over-seeing every aspect of our event and making herself personally available for any questions or concerns. I especially liked the fact that the hotel put 5 pillows of varying soft/hardness on the bed (we had a King) so I could pick the pillow I liked for a great night's sleep! Thank you Beverley and Bayfront Inn!

Room Tip: The rooms are so inexpensive compared to the rest of Naples' high-quality hotels, I recommend th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you so much for trusting us with such a special event. We are so happy you enjoyed our hotel, found your rooms comfortable, enjoyable dinning, and staff friendly and helpful. I will be sure that Beverley sees your review She cares so much for her groups and does try very hard to assure each group has a unique and memorable experience. Sleep is very important to us here at The Bayfront Inn, I'm very happy you had good quality rest while staying with us. We hope you will consider coming back and staying with us in the future. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NIAGARA ON THE LAKE
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

With out a date, this hotel has the best location in Naples. I say this as a frequent visitor to Naples, but a first time visitor to the Bayfront. The location is perfect, right in downtown Naples, but on the water. Park your car at the hotel and don't use it again for a week. A short & safe walk to Tin City and 5th Avenue shopping and eating. There is no need to even cross the road. The hotel is part of a larger complex that includes several top notch restaurants such as Roy's and Stoney's. That is not to forget the excellent bars in the complex as well as the Bar/Restaurant at the hotel. Breakfast is totally delicious with lots of choices. The Restaurant is convenient and has good bar type meals. If you do want to go a little further afield, try the Naples Water Shuttle which stops right at the hotel. For only $5.00 you can travel within Naples Bay all day with on and of privileges. What a bargain. You can also take the hotel shuttle bus to many Naples locations.

The staff were exceptionally friendly. The rooms were well appointed but a little too small. A small price to pay for all the other good things. We had a great stay and will be back

Room Tip: Bayside is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Im so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location convenient and a great value. I am also very happy that you enjoyed our restaurant as well as some of our other area restaurants. We love having the water shuttle available to our guests and also think that at $5.00 to ride all day , it is a great value. Thanks you for your nice comments about our staff. We hope you will stay with us again soon. Thank you so much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This was my first trip to Naples. I enjoyed my stay at the Bayfront Inn. This hotel is very close to 5th Avenue restaurants and shopping. We were able to walk which was nice. The beach is a close distance as well. It's a short drive. The staff at this hotel is extremely friendly. Everyone we encountered went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The rate at this hotel is extremely reasonable and I feel is a great value for Naples.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Im so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location so convenient! Glad you enjoyed the beach! The most important part of our hotel is our staff. Having a warm and caring staff is essential to our guests having a relaxing enjoyable experience with us. We are very happy you also found us to be such a good value. Please come back and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Having visited Naples many times, this was the first time staying at this hotel. The pricing for the room we booked was a surprise, and when I called to confirm, I was told the price was low because it was a handicapped room, and had a Queen size bed instead of a King. When we arrived, we quickly put our stuff in the room and headed to the nice pool, and outdoor patio. Upon returning to go to sleep later that night, we realized something. There was a very loud noise every two seconds, which happened to be the elevator, since the room was right BEHIND IT. When we asked the front desk, they admitted they "never book that room because it's loud." But when I called before booking, I was never told that. We dealt with it that night and didn't sleep well, so the next day after some discussion with the front desk, they agreed to switch our room to a nicer room on the third floor for a small upgrade fee, which was very helpful, and made the second night's stay much more enjoyable! Beds were very comfortable.

The pool- nice and has a small waterfall that helps to cover some of the noise from the traffic on the busy road next to it. There's also a hot tub which they turn off the heat in after like 7pm which was a disappointment.

Location- Fantastic, and parking was easy. Over looks the marina on the bay, nice view in the morning for breakfast. You can walk to downtown 5th avenue to all the shops and restaurants.

The patio- Awesome! There's a bar and lots of tables overlooking the marina, and there's a breakfast buffet for $10.99 a person. It was a great way to start the day, relaxing out there.

Great budget friendly hotel, just make sure when you check in, your room isn't room 112, right next to the lobby!

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the Bay, it's beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Im so sorry that you were disturbed by noise outside of room 112. Room 112 is a handicap room and it is located on our first floor just off of our lobby area and our elevator room is actually one floor below the lobby level. When a guest makes a reservation at the hotel they select their room type and many guests do select a handicap room in a hotel because the rates are usually very low. The down side of a handicap room is they are usually located by necessity close to the elevator. 112 is also located at lobby level which can have additional noise due to its location in a high traffic area. Some guests don't mind this, others prefer a quieter location. You were not informed of this because at the time you booked your room, your room location was not assigned. During season because we are so frequently sold out all of our rooms are first come first serve which means your room location is not assigned to you until you check into the hotel. I am so sorry again that you were unhappy and disturbed by your first rooms location, but happy to hear you had a comfortable second night with us.
So glad you enjoyed our pool. Being on the bay but also in the downtown area of Naples has lots of advantages, but we are in a city and there is traffic, we are sorry if this disturbed you. Per City Of Naples Department Of Health our pool/spa hours are from dawn to dusk. We are sorry you were disappointed, we wish we could keep this area open later for our guests. Im very happy you enjoyed our location, views of the bay, and our patio, and thought breakfast was a good value.
Thank you so much for your nice review. Im very sorry you were disturbed during your first night stay with us. If you will contact me at generalmanager@bayfrontinnnaples.com I would appreciate the opportunity to provide you with a discount for your first nights stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Visiting my grandmother for the holidays, my husband and I let others take her spare bedroom (and perpetually running heat) and headed for a hotel. The Bayfront had a great deal for that week, making it one of the cheapest hotels in town, so we went for it. We were delighted to find it was also convenient, both to the various Naples sites, and to running around doing shopping and errands with Grandma. The room was nicely appointed and stylish, with windows that opened for real fresh air! It wasn't overly spacious, but did manage to have a nice loveseat to read or watch tv from, in addition to the bed and desk. There was no tub but rather a very nice shower. I'm typically a tub fan, but did not mind going without for a few nights and really did think the shower was great. Perhaps because of the holidays, breakfast was either a full-blown restaurant affair (for which you paid) or pathetic/non-existent. I'd rather have a consistent decent continental breakfast, myself. All in all a very comfortable hotel, close to every thing and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and found us to be such a great value! I am also very happy that you found your room to be well appointed and comfortable. During season we offer a full breakfast buffet from 7AM to 11:30 AM. Our breakfast buffet is $10.95 per person and offers a large selection of traditional breakfast items, as well as smoked salmon, fresh vine ripe tomatoes and basil with mozzarella, and an assortment of fresh baked goods and seasonal fruit. We also include Illy Coffee and fresh squeezed orange juice so breakfast at the hotel is also a very good value, as well! Im sorry we do not offer a complementary continental breakfast. The next time you stay with us I would be more than happy to provide you with a credit for (2) complementary breakfast buffets. Thank you for your nice review, and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Jonathon at the front desk couldn't have been nicer. The bed was very comfortable. The beach is a close walk- or you can take the shuttle. The pool is heated-but very noisy- between the cars on the bridge and the airplanes- it is not a relaxing spot. The shops and restaurants are a short walk-be sure to use the pedestrian walkway under the bridge. The only problem we had with our room on the 1st floor is that the staff made alot of noise getting items from the closet for the bar and restaurant. It's not a location for light sleepers. While most hotels nickel and dime their customers for beach chairs, beach towels, local phone calls- this hotel doesn't. I would consider staying again.

Room Tip: avoid the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Im so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff loves to see their names in print with positive comments so I will be sure to have Jonathan read your Trip Advisor review! We are located in downtown Naples which can become congested with traffic during busy times of our season...Like spring break! Im so sorry this disturbed you. Also in regards to your room located on our first floor I know that there is so much activity on this floor that at times this might disturb our guests. I will mention to our Food And Bev mgr to please make sure his staff is sensitive and tries to be as quiet as possible during morning hours. This summer we are renovating our food service and banquet areas and they will be located away from our guest rooms, so next time you stay with us you will notice a big difference. Glad you appreciated some of our complimentary services, this is just part of trying to be a good value to our guests. Hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bayfront Inn 5th Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Inn 5th Ave

Address: 1221 5th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Inn 5th Ave 3.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayfront Inn on Fifth has undergone a multi-million dollar renovation to become Naples only waterfront downtown luxury boutique hotel. Discover our Caribbean chic decor, while your senses are relaxed into a state of bliss. We are conveniently located on 5th Ave., within walking distance to gourmet restaurants, shopping, art galleries and night life. Discover the Naples waterways with a charter boat or one of our experienced fishing captains, located at our 12 slip marina. We invite you to explore the tastes of the tropics with a romantic getaway filled with tropical sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Bayfront Inn 5th Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave Hotel Naples
Bayfront Hotel Naples
Bayfront Hotel 5th Ave

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.