We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a Wedding Reception Here...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bayfront Inn 5th Ave

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Bayfront Inn 5th Ave to your Saves list
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1221 5th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Had a Wedding Reception Here...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

And everything was incredible! Beverley, the Sales Manager helped us every step of the way. We had our ceremony aboard the Sweet Liberty Catamaran and came back to the Bayfront Inn for dinner. Let me just say, Beverley and Gasha really showed us how to throw a party. I came into the wedding expecting a simple dinner, almost minimum fuss. Beverley turned our buffet style dinner into a grand occassion. She did every little thing we couldn't think of doing. She was with us from start to end. We definitely impressed our friends, while feeding them incredibly well.

The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful as well. Rosa took the lead on giving out our welcome letters and bottles of wine. Dustin was very good to our guests and very patient with me while I had a little bridezilla moment.

Our friends and family loved the hotel. We have stayed there at least once before. Loved the area, loved the staff, and the beds are pretty great too. Updated bathrooms with walk-in showers really sweeten the deal. And, if I was to judge this place based on bacon alone, it's a 10.

Can't wait to stay here again and again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you so much for entrusting our hotel with such a special event in your life. I am so happy that you enjoyed your reception and that your guests were so happy with their accommodations here at The Bayfront Inn. We are a small family owned business and are able to maintain an atmosphere here at the hotel that is very warm and personal, this theme flows over into everything we do, especially our events. Our staff really cares about our guests and genuinely wants them to have a good time during their stay with us and...come back! We have many repeat guests that have been returning to us for years, and sending their friends. This is probably the best complement that could ever be given to us. Thank you for your nice review, I will be sure to pass your complements on to our entire staff. We will look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    175
    91
    44
    26
See reviews for
93
280
24
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

My wife and her friend got us a TravelZoo voucher for our stay here and it was a great value. The regular price isn't crazy, but this an't no Holiday Inn either. The voucher is the best way to check it out though. Our room was great, on the 4th floor right over the docks with a great view of the water front area and the mangroves. The special came with 2 drink coupons and a $25 credit for the bar and grill. The food was pretty good but the staff behind the bar was exceptional! Vasko was our bartender the morning after, and boy can he make a bloody mary!
The hotels location is great, just across the busy highway from the Tin City shops. Why is that good you may ask? Because they have a private walkway under the bridge, troll free, that takes you right to the shops and boat tours. We had such a great time, defiantly going back!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room that faces the water, not just a "water view" room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Im so glad you were able to take advantage of our TravelZoo offer and that you felt it was a great value. Thank you for your nice review of our hotel. I will be sure to speak with Voitek about his Bloody Mary making skills! Being located in the heart of downtown Naples does put us quite close a busy intersection. We love that our guests do not have to cross the street to get to Tin City, and 5th Ave shopping, restaurants, and entertainment and can instead use our private walkway. We hope you will return to us again and again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Good location for visiting local attractions and shopping. We had a nice clean room overlooking the marina on the third floor. Front desk staff was friendly and professional.
I think the best part was the 12:00 noon check out!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return to us soon. During off season we even offer a late checkout at 1:00 for no additional charge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have stayed here several times for usually one or two nights when visiting Naples. We only spend a little time in the hotel because there is so much to do in Naples. Love the location and value. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Easy to walk to and from 5th Ave. Excellent service from front desk, management, and staff. We will be back again soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for making us your hotel to stay at when in Naples! We will do our very best to continue improving your guest experience! Thank you so much for your nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very good location and very good service, all the staff except 1 person (young male, who thinks he is a cop) were exceptionally nice. The hotel provides chairs and umbrellas for the beach which is unusual for hotels located 5 miles of the beach...
Rooms are nice and price is reasonable

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Im so glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry one of our staff made you uncomfortable, wish I knew a little more about what happened! Please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

My girlfriend and I were looking for an opportunity to get out of town, and just have a little staycation in our lovely state of Florida. We found this beautiful little hotel which is conveniently located to a lot of activities in the Naples area. The room was very attractive and Welcoming, and the service at the outside bar was very good and the front desk which is usually the weak link in a hotel was manned by a wonderful person named Jonathan Jonathan was knowledgeable and very accommodating. The hotel sits on a water body that has a water taxi, which made it very convenient for us to park our car, and never have to go back to it and yet still be able to enjoy all of the local activities. It was no charge for the parking at the hotel which was a great bonus. All in all we had a great weekend and will be back again very soon!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you so much for your nice review of our hotel. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be coming back soon. I will be sure to mention to our restaurant, and front desk (Jonathan especially!) that you were very happy with their performance. We will look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Had drinks and snacks at the Bayfront inn in naples. Went to pay a 25.00 bill with debit card. Waiter took my card and imputed 25.00 two times another for 72.77 and yet another for 79.77. Almost two hundred taken from my checking account. Called hotel and spoke to the food and beverage manager who tried to pass blame onto my bank. Phone call got nowhere. Then spoke to General Manager Barry Higgins. He was polite and professional. I was completely irate and angry to the the hotel trying to deny the fact that the waiter caused this problem and not my bank. Mr Higgins also tried to balme my bank and not his staff. Seems to me Mr. Higgens needs to go back to school and learn the fundermentals of modern day banking transactions.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Respectfully Sir, This all occurred because your debit card was producing an error when scanned. You do need to mention to the Trip Advisor readers that as you reported to our waiter you have problems with your debit card "all the time". As I stated to you over the phone perhaps your card has become damaged and this is why it is not scanning correctly. Neither myself nor our Food And Beverage manager have ever passed the blame to your bank. We both simply told you that the additional funds being held by your bank were due to several card swipe errors and would be released back to you by your bank according to their policy. We also offered to speak with an agent from your bank if this would help the bank release the funds back to you sooner. Unfortunately, for whatever reason, you refused to call your bank to verify that what we were saying was true. Once again, I am so sorry this happened, and surely by now your bank has released these funds back to you. To prevent a reoccurrence perhaps it would be a good idea to request a new debit card from your bank.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bayfront Inn 5th Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Inn 5th Ave

Address: 1221 5th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Inn 5th Ave 3.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayfront Inn on Fifth has undergone a multi-million dollar renovation to become Naples only waterfront downtown luxury boutique hotel. Discover our Caribbean chic decor, while your senses are relaxed into a state of bliss. We are conveniently located on 5th Ave., within walking distance to gourmet restaurants, shopping, art galleries and night life. Discover the Naples waterways with a charter boat or one of our experienced fishing captains, located at our 12 slip marina. We invite you to explore the tastes of the tropics with a romantic getaway filled with tropical sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Bayfront Inn 5th Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave Hotel Naples
Bayfront Hotel Naples
Bayfront Hotel 5th Ave

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.