We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and accommodating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bayfront Inn 5th Ave

Save Saved
You added Bayfront Inn 5th Ave to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1221 5th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 58 hotels in Naples
Miami, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Friendly and accommodating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Good location for visiting local attractions and shopping. We had a nice clean room overlooking the marina on the third floor. Front desk staff was friendly and professional.
I think the best part was the 12:00 noon check out!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return to us soon. During off season we even offer a late checkout at 1:00 for no additional charge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    224
    157
    75
    37
    23
See reviews for
76
241
24
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have stayed here several times for usually one or two nights when visiting Naples. We only spend a little time in the hotel because there is so much to do in Naples. Love the location and value. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Easy to walk to and from 5th Ave. Excellent service from front desk, management, and staff. We will be back again soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for making us your hotel to stay at when in Naples! We will do our very best to continue improving your guest experience! Thank you so much for your nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very good location and very good service, all the staff except 1 person (young male, who thinks he is a cop) were exceptionally nice. The hotel provides chairs and umbrellas for the beach which is unusual for hotels located 5 miles of the beach...
Rooms are nice and price is reasonable

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Im so glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry one of our staff made you uncomfortable, wish I knew a little more about what happened! Please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

My girlfriend and I were looking for an opportunity to get out of town, and just have a little staycation in our lovely state of Florida. We found this beautiful little hotel which is conveniently located to a lot of activities in the Naples area. The room was very attractive and Welcoming, and the service at the outside bar was very good and the front desk which is usually the weak link in a hotel was manned by a wonderful person named Jonathan Jonathan was knowledgeable and very accommodating. The hotel sits on a water body that has a water taxi, which made it very convenient for us to park our car, and never have to go back to it and yet still be able to enjoy all of the local activities. It was no charge for the parking at the hotel which was a great bonus. All in all we had a great weekend and will be back again very soon!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you so much for your nice review of our hotel. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be coming back soon. I will be sure to mention to our restaurant, and front desk (Jonathan especially!) that you were very happy with their performance. We will look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Had drinks and snacks at the Bayfront inn in naples. Went to pay a 25.00 bill with debit card. Waiter took my card and imputed 25.00 two times another for 72.77 and yet another for 79.77. Almost two hundred taken from my checking account. Called hotel and spoke to the food and beverage manager who tried to pass blame onto my bank. Phone call got nowhere. Then spoke to General Manager Barry Higgins. He was polite and professional. I was completely irate and angry to the the hotel trying to deny the fact that the waiter caused this problem and not my bank. Mr Higgins also tried to balme my bank and not his staff. Seems to me Mr. Higgens needs to go back to school and learn the fundermentals of modern day banking transactions.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Respectfully Sir, This all occurred because your debit card was producing an error when scanned. You do need to mention to the Trip Advisor readers that as you reported to our waiter you have problems with your debit card "all the time". As I stated to you over the phone perhaps your card has become damaged and this is why it is not scanning correctly. Neither myself nor our Food And Beverage manager have ever passed the blame to your bank. We both simply told you that the additional funds being held by your bank were due to several card swipe errors and would be released back to you by your bank according to their policy. We also offered to speak with an agent from your bank if this would help the bank release the funds back to you sooner. Unfortunately, for whatever reason, you refused to call your bank to verify that what we were saying was true. Once again, I am so sorry this happened, and surely by now your bank has released these funds back to you. To prevent a reoccurrence perhaps it would be a good idea to request a new debit card from your bank.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isla Verde Carolina PR
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We visited for Stone Crab Festival in October. Our second stay was far a lot better than the first. We noticed new friendly people at the front desk. Walked via the under the bridge pathway to Tin City. Room 413 was comfortable great King Size bed. Clean room with a small wet bar. Good water view. The only suggestion is for the room to have better window treatment to block the light in the morning. Did not try the breakfast, BJ's a short walk was good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! The Stone Crab Festival is becoming a very popular event in Naples and each year it is getting bigger and drawing more and more guests. Im very happy that you felt welcomed by the front desk and enjoyed your Luxury Bay view room. I will add your suggestion to my list for our future renovations. Thank you so much for your nice review of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel has a great location, the rooms are nice and clean and the beds are amazing. We were on the second floor and got woken at around 5am on night one by what we assumed to be delivery drivers and on night two by staff putting a bill under our door at 430am which was not meant for us and couldn't sleep on night 3 because of singing/music playing outside. None of this really is the hotels fault. The one thing we found strange was that we had to sign for towels and agree to pay $20 for the pool towels if we didnt return them but we were told it was not possible for us to sign for items we actually ordered by the pool/shop. We had to wait over an hour for our food by the pool because there was a buffet in the restaurant, we were told it would be 15 minutes, but we chased after 30 and again after an hour and eventually it was brought to us. When we checked out, we asked to se an itemised bill because we had not been able to sign as you normally would expect when you charge items to your room, but this was not available and we were told that if we wanted an itemised bill we had to go to the restaurant and ask for one but we didn't have time as we had to get to the airport. The dryers in the laundry were broken too, which is not the hotels fault at all but we were told they would be fixed on Friday but they were not, we were then told Saturday and they were still not fixed when we left on Sunday. In all, this is a good hotel and I do recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Im so glad you liked our beds! We get so many comments on how comfortable they are that we actually have the mattresses for sale at the hotel, as well as pillows and linens. The weekend that you stayed we were so busy. The Stone Crab Festival is an annual event for the Naples waterfront area and brings lots of extra guests to the hotel (as well as activity, and noise). Im so sorry it seems as your stay with us was impacted by this event! Most hotels that give you nice pool towels will ask you to please sign for and return them. As long as you have a credit card on file at the front desk for incidentals you may charge to your room any items from our bar, restaurant, pool, or gift shop. Im so sorry you had such slow service at the pool during The Stone Crab Festival if our Food and Beverage manager had known he certainly would have payed for your meal. That is true regarding your itemized bill at our restaurant, if you do not have the original copy of your receipt, the restaurant is the only area of the hotel that can regenerate that for you. We did have an issue during the weekend of your stay with a guest using foreign coins in our laundry equipment, I'm so sorry the machines ended up being out of service for so long. Please contact me before your next stay with us. I have some nice things that I would like to do for as away of saying we are sorry for inconveniencing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bayfront Inn 5th Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Inn 5th Ave

Address: 1221 5th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Inn 5th Ave 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayfront Inn on Fifth has undergone a multi-million dollar renovation to become Naples only waterfront downtown luxury boutique hotel. Discover our Caribbean chic decor, while your senses are relaxed into a state of bliss. We are conveniently located on 5th Ave., within walking distance to gourmet restaurants, shopping, art galleries and night life. Discover the Naples waterways with a charter boat or one of our experienced fishing captains, located at our 12 slip marina. We invite you to explore the tastes of the tropics with a romantic getaway filled with tropical sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Amex, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Bayfront Inn 5th Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave Hotel Naples
Bayfront Hotel Naples
Bayfront Hotel 5th Ave

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.