We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"NICE HOTEL"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn and Executive Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn and Executive Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn and Executive Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3860 Tollgate Boulevard, Naples, FL 34114   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #40 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Charlotte, NC
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“"NICE HOTEL"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We drove to Everglade City to find no room at the Inn. Another 40 miles back to Naples we found this hotel. Greeted by the manager who quickly fixed us up with a wonderful suite. Large room, stove, dishwasher, and ref. Tiki Bar just below our room was great. Hot breakfast was plentiful and tasty. I will keep this hotel in mind if we are ever in the area or anyone we know who is going there of this nice hotel. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    62
    29
    15
    11
See reviews for
37
64
4
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Breaux Bridge, Louisiana, United States
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Hotel style building. Large spacious rooms and check in area. Found breakfast area larger than most.
Great Tiki bar with happy hour.
Refrigerator no microwave nor safe.
Large parking area with Cracker Barrel next door.
Hot breakfast included.
Near interstate and tucked away. Loved it! Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

This is just a great place! The rates are good, the rooms are good, and the pool area is great and it has a BAR! This is my first Comfort Inn stay that has had a bar at the pool, and I am on my 30th night of traveling around the country tonight and all of my stays have been at Choice Hotels along the way. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, the location right off the 75 was great, we will stay here next year when we pass through south Florida!
BTW.... You can swim at the pool or hot tub as late as you like as long as you are considerate of other guests and keep the noise down, which we have found to be common at most every Comfort Inn we have stayed at while traveling across the country.

Room Tip: Many rooms have a balcony that overlooks the pool area. The staff is very nice and lets you choose a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonie, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

The continental breakfast, complete with hot items, was fantastic! Great place to have a good start to a long day. Had a leaky air conditioning unit early in the morning but reported it when we checked out, they said they would check it out. Tiki bar by the pool was nice, great end to a very long day. Water in the pool was a little warm. Find it interesting to find heated pools in Florida in the middle of summer but oh well.

Room Tip: Good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

The Comfort Inn was my favorite moderate place to stay in Florida. It is very close to the beach and shops with restaurants nearby. The breakfast is excellent and the owners were very accommodating.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

We stayed here for only 1 night on a Friday. We checked in late, around 10:30 or so. They guy at the front desk was very nice and helpful. The room was nice sized and clean. The only downfall is that when I went to take a shower the next morning the water was freezing!! It was really, really cold. When you're traveling you really want a warm shower to start your day. Overall I would recommend staying here, but I hope they get the water fixed.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Hotel was clean, 3 floors. We stayed on the 1st floor near the ice and snacks, which had an outside door to it. We assumed this would lock when you went out, it did not!! This door was left unlocked and unattended all night. What good are indoor hallways if anyone can get in thru this unlocked door? Room was clean, had free wi-fi. Our door sometimes would not lock and a couple times we went out before realizing this. Had to use a pocket knife to get the door to unjam and lock. Told the desk clerk about it and he said they have a problem w/all the locks as they are keyed w/microchip. "Must be a mfg problem w/doors/locks" That is a wrong answer. We walked to the Cracker Barrel and coming back the parking lot had numerous semi trucks in the lot w/young hookers walking about. I didn't feel safe there. Hot breakfast was good and the area had plenty of tables. Free USA Today newspaper. Easy on and off the interstate.

Room Tip: Anything on the 2nd or 3rd floor. They have elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn and Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Executive Suites

Address: 3860 Tollgate Boulevard, Naples, FL 34114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Executive Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn and Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Executive Hotel Naples
Comfort Inn Naples
Naples Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn and Executive Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.