We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed opinions of this place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Gulfcoast Inn Naples to your Saves list
Gulfcoast Inn Naples
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2555 North Tamiami Trail, Naples, FL 34103   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Mixed opinions of this place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

My first impression was that this was a very good place. The room was very clean and not spoiled by having a dirty carpet - instead it was tiled. Staff were friendly on arrival. WiFi was fine. Breakfast was appalling - the choice was a bagel or a bagel. Juice and coffee was also available. Probably would have been noisy overlooking the pool and bar, but our room faced the perimeter and was quiet. Price was OK for the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    65
    35
    17
    16
See reviews for
41
62
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

Felt the price was right considering how pricey Naples can be. The room was clean. Beds were ok. We enjoyed the pool. We especially enjoyed the Tiki Bar. Great bartenders. Met some really great locals and visitors. Great place to socialize. Had a little trouble with the shower/tub. The maintenance guys fixed it enough to allow us to shower that morning and then spent the next 4 hours repairing it completely. No problem after that. Continental breakfast lacked tasty options. Our room was located right at the entrance to the pool area/Tiki Bar but we were not bothered by any noise. I could understand how a light sleeper might be bothered, however. Didn't happen to eat there but the food looked and smelled delicious. Laundry room available which helped us as we were traveling for a month.

Room Tip: I guess a light sleeper might not want to be too near the pool/Tiki bar area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

Hi every One I stayed there mrach 17 to march 18 ,is nice Hotel,nice swinng pool and bar grill,the thing is night time was really noisy ,never take rooms 141,142,143 close to the laundry room ,also the breakfast so POOR.....

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012 via mobile

Called on 1/27, booking two non-smoking rooms for 2/17 & 2/18 with Diana at front desk. Received e-mail confirmation #. Upon our arrival, Tito tells us there is only one room booked and they have nothing else available. Said I should have had two confirmation #'s. I called once, gave one credit card, why would
I expect to need two confirmation #'s? How stupid does he think We are? Just admit Diana screwed up. No apology, very poor customer service attitude. Room look like old 70's motel Will never stay here again, despite the fun pool & tiki bar!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth,Ma.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

The place is great I stayed there great Sushi bar along with the Tiki bar for regular fare.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

The front of the hotel looks slightly tatty, but the internal layout around the open air pool is attractive, and features a friendly family-run bar and restaurant.

The room was a little small and only adequately clean. Unfortunately our room was very close to the bar/restaurant...I wasn't so bothered about the people from the bar watching me come and go in and out of my room, but the noise was evident in the room. Luckily we'd just flown in that day so were exhausted, and nothing would have kept us awake, but if you wanted an early night and are a light sleeper it might be an issue. The restaurant was unpretentious and the food tasty though, so you could do far worse than to eat there.

Breakfast was slightly disappointing: waffles, doughnuts and bagels, but no cereal, yoghurt or fruit, which I would argue one would expect to find in what was billed as a "continental breakfast". We were up early (as we'd turned in early the previous night) and got one of the four tables in the breakfast room (which is in fact the reception area), but by the time we checked out the space was a bit crowded, with people waiting to sit.

I couldn't rate this hotel as "poor", but for the price I've stayed in much better places elsewhere. (However I suspect this is because Naples is a pricier than average destination).

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Great little pool and tiki setting, and the food wasnt bad....hotel rooms are failry clean-the tiled floor is a good touch vs carpeting but I saw one pretty big florida cock roach the first night-great location, and you cant beat the price

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Gulfcoast Inn Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Address: 2555 North Tamiami Trail, Naples, FL 34103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Gulfcoast Inn Naples 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Gulfcoast Inn Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gulfcoast Hotel Naples
Gulfcoast Motel Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gulfcoast Inn Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.