We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Class” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roy's - Downtown Naples

Roy's - Downtown Naples
475 Bayfront Place, Naples, FL 34102
+1 239-261-1416
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Roy's - Downtown Naples is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #66 of 753 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, Pacific Rim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Goodlette-Frank Road
Description: Located downtown in the quaint Bayfront Place, Roy's Naples is waiting to welcome you. Come in for inspired bites and enticing cocktails during Aloha Hour in the open-air bar and for sensational meals in the vibrant dining room that features our signature exhibition kitchen and an exquisite outdoor patio. Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine around the world ever since. Indulge in one of our spectacular cocktails or choose a glass from our award-winning wine list while you discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous.
Marco Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Class”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We just went to Roy's for a cooking class. It was even better than I thought it would be. The chef was a great teacher and the food was delicious. All courses were just perfect. I've been here for dinners before and loved them. Roy's is one of my favorite places to eat. I enjoyed the class so much I believe I will be back next month for the Butter Fish class. I highly recommend dinner or the class to anyone. Well worth the money and time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    64
    40
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Delicious Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our meal very much. The service was professional but not intrusive. Everyone in our party enjoyed their dinners. We will go back.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Naples Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Lauren and staff where professional and attentive. The Butterfish and Mahi the best ever, with a
special mention to the outstanding sauce on the Butterfish. They where great with my daughters
terrible 2 year old. We are locals to Naples and its many fine restaurants but we keep coming back to Roy's. You will not be disappointed!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fine evening; good food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

(Celebrating my Birthday with a male companion) Nice atmosphere. Good food, not overpriced for quality. Exceptional service from Joel, our cordial, professional waiter. Made me feel at home with a B'day treat after the meal. Everyone was friendly, returning to our table to check up on our experience... Excellent evening dinner. Would we return? Yes!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Meal and nice surprise!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Made reservations for dinner on Sat. night to celebrate our 39th Wedding Anniversary and was pleasantly surprised when we opened our menu and there was a very nice acknowledgement of our special occasion and beautiful poem to commemorate the event. Although we have done many HH's at Roys, this was the first time we had dinner there and the food was superb. I had the butterfish that was so good that if I were home I would lick the plate. My husband had a Hawaiian fish dish that was equally as good. Although the desserts sounded delicious we were to full from dinner to try them. Will definitely be returning to Roy's for dinner often.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roy's - Downtown Naples also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Roy's - Downtown Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roy's - Downtown Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.