We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great selection for our celebration” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roy's - Downtown Naples

Roy's - Downtown Naples
475 Bayfront Place, Naples, FL 34102
+1 239-261-1416
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Roy's - Downtown Naples is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #74 of 831 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, Pacific Rim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Goodlette-Frank Road
Description: Located downtown in the quaint Bayfront Place, Roy's Naples is waiting to welcome you. Come in for inspired bites and enticing cocktails during Aloha Hour in the open-air bar and for sensational meals in the vibrant dining room that features our signature exhibition kitchen and an exquisite outdoor patio. Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine around the world ever since. Indulge in one of our spectacular cocktails or choose a glass from our award-winning wine list while you discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous.
Marco Island, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A great selection for our celebration”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We hadn't been to a Roys in several years, so we chose one close to home fo celebrate my wife's birthday. Everything was perfect from the polite valet parker to the restaurant manager. My wife thoroughly enjoyed her short ribs and I loved the fish trio. Our starter, a lobster roll with the complimentary edamame, was just the right beginning. We'll definitely be back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    64
    40
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“BEST happy hour in Naples! :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

we decided to try out their monday evening special 36.00/ per person for a 3 course meal.

let me tell you this place is AMAZING

food was great
server was outstanding
and the place is very nicely decorated.

out of the whole dinner, everything was perfect.
there was not one mistake made :)

i will be back for sure.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great. (As usual)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

As usual. Great place for a special occasion. John, one of the Managers very attentive and Carlos, the server, excellent. Food very good. Definitely on the "A" list.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Ohana in Naples!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

My wife and I finally went to Roy's after talking about it for a couple of years. As you know from my other reviews we sampled quite a few restaurants during our most recent Hawaii trip, so I was a little anxious about trying Polynesian stateside. Our loss for waiting. The service and food were unbelievable. We were celebrating an anniversary, and they rolled out the red carpet. We were treated to an amuse bouche of ahi the chef said was some of the best he had ever seen. They were very accommodating with us tweaking our entrees (shutome instead of the salmon in Roy's Trio). They further surprised us with a complimentary dessert of Roy's ice cream. Make sure to ask for Lianna! The attentiveness of the entire staff was outstanding.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rumson, New Jersey
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Always Really Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have eaten at Roy's on many occasions now and have yet to be disappointed. The service is always excellent, the atomosphere is very nice and the food is all delicious. If you are not stuffed from your dinner the chocolate souffle is amazing! It may be a little expensive, but in my opinon the quality of the food is worth it. We will definitely continue to dine there.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roy's - Downtown Naples also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Roy's - Downtown Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roy's - Downtown Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.