We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Yearly Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Naples Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Naples Plaza Hotel to your Saves list
Naples Plaza Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6400 Dudley Drive, Naples, FL 34105-3849   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #31 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Our Yearly Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We make it a habit to visit Naples at least once a year. We have stayed in this hotel at least 4 times in the last 3 years. They always have a friendly staff and the rooms include a mini fridge and kitchenette (some rooms have the big fridge and stove). The hotel is about 10 minutes away from Naples peer. Hooters and other national chains are close by. The pool is nothing out of this world, but the heated pool is just amazing. They also include breakfast, cereal, coffee, bagels, waffles etc... and you can't beat the price. We can stay at fancier hotels in the area but we have grown fond of this one. I read many reviews that want upgrades, but this hotel has all I need and like I said before you can't beat the price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best_WesternNP, Manager at Naples Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your continued business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 239-643-6655.

Again, Thank you for taking the time for the wonderful comments. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and can't wait to see you on your next visit!


Sincerely,

Christian Hernandez
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Naples Plaza Hotel
239-643-6655
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    173
    72
    26
    22
See reviews for
133
148
22
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tamarac, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed here two nights with my wife and my mother in law who had her own room. The staff was friendly. the rooms had some minor cosmetic issues but overall a great experience. The interior second floor balcony that overlooks the lobby has been walled in but the drywall has not been painted yet. Part of the parking lot is coned off for laying out of the new carpet prior to bringing it into the building, in our hall were some data cables hanging from the ceiling . I say all this not to scare you away, rather to make you aware of the situation. We never heard any construction noise nor were we really impacted in any way, other than some parking places being unavailable. Our stay was good and we look forward to our next visit ,when by then all the renovations will be done.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best_WesternNP, Manager at Naples Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

We are currently making renovations to our hotel and am glad to hear that we didn't interrupt you during your stay. We are replacing the carpet. We are also adding more modems through out our property to make the wireless faster for our guest. There isn't any major construction going on so guest shouldn't be bothered by noise in any way while staying at the Best Western Naples Plaza Hotel. Cant wait till you come back and comment on our renovations to the hotel.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 239-643-6655.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Christian Hernandez
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Naples Plaza
2396436655 Ext. 513
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plant City, Florida, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Front desk very friendly and looks newly remodeled. Two best things
Pool was perfect temperature.
Carpet needs cleaning/replaced.
Rooms and hallways need to be aired out and Frabreesed. Had an unpleasant musky odor.
Breakfast choices could be expanded to include a fruit or more healthy choices.
All other employees could take a lesson from front desk as to develop customer service and attitude. Those people act mad.
Found hair all over my pillows.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best_WesternNP, Manager at Naples Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.


We are in the process of installing all brand new carpet in the hotel and cant wait to finish the renovation to better satisfy our customers. I'd like to apologize for the staff that didn't meet our standard when it comes to customer service. Thank you so much for bringing these matters to our attention.


Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 239-643-6655.


Sincerely,

Christian Hernandez
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Naples Plaza Hotel
239-643-6655 Ext. 513
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed with a soccer team. Several families had to switch rooms because the carpets were wet from a recent cleaning and the rooms smelled musty/moldy. I kept our window and door open 24/7 and the smell never went away. The pool was green - needed to be brushed and the pool furniture was cracked. The elevators were sketchy and slow. And there were cleaning crews everywhere, at all times, with their trolleys blocking the lobby, elevators, bathroom etc. There was also a semi truck blocking one lane of the entrance all weekend long.
On the plus side, the rooms were big, beds comfortable and the front desk staff were nice. Breakfast was as expected - boxed donuts & pastries, cereal, waffles, yogurt. Hotel definately needs updating. At $55/night you get what you pay for. I would spend $20-30 more to be more comfortable and feel like things were clean.

Room Tip: TIP: try to avoid the 3rd floor as that is where housekeeping is and it is always crowded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best_WesternNP, Manager at Naples Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

I'd like to apologize for the cleaning and repairing of the carpets. We are currently working to replace all carpet in the hotel. We would also like to apologize for the disturbance of heavy traffic flow in the parking lot during the busy weekend. To avoid this, please ask to be on the back side of the building. Guest seem to like the scenic lake and pool views. It is also located away from the main highway which help with noise.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 239-643-6655.


Sincerely,

Christian Hernandez
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Naples Plaza Hotel
2396436655 EXT513
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We went down for business, as we are relocating to the area. The gentleman at the front desk every morning was very nice. The room was clean, although I didn't care for the shower, as it was wheel chair accesible and left for a soaked floor every time we showered. We had a nice size room, 2 double beds. Non-smoking, but hall smelt of smoke the room DID NOT!! The internet SUCKED!! Was the worse ever we were told on numerous occasions it was being fixed, it was very spotty. We were on the 4th floor. The breakfast was ok, nothing too crazy, as weekends there is a little more to offer, but lack luster basic generic food brands. The home made waffels were a hit for like a day or two. The pool was ok, hot tub was great. We stayed a Saturday evening through Thursday. Staff was very nice overall, and the place was CLEAN and to me that is HUGE!!!!
Right off 75 close to Hooters, the BK right near the hotel SUCKED... Ihop and toons of shopping. Located right off of Pine Ridge Rd.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best_WesternNP, Manager at Naples Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.


First, I want to apologize for the internet. During your stay we did make updates to our bandwidth which caused the connections to black out for a small limited time. Our internet is up and running. FASTER THAN EVER. Glad we were able to accommodate you with every other need while you stay here with us. Hopefully we can make your stay more enjoyable in the near future.


Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 239-643-6655.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Christian Hernandez
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Naples Plaza Hotel
239-643-6655 Ext. 513
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

We had a family emergency and the staff all the way from maintenance to management went above and beyond. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone. People always leave a review when it's bad, but I wanted to make sure these people/business got the good recognition they deserve!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best_WesternNP, Manager at Naples Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Here at the Best Western Naples Plaza Hotel we try and go out of our way to accommodate our guest. I am very happy to hear we were able to do that for you while staying with us.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 239-643-6655.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Christian Hernandez
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Naples Plaza Hotel
239-643-6655 Ext. 513
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a night for a sports tournament. We were on Fourth floor and suppose to be non-smoking but hallway smelt of smoke, ashes all up and down floor. Room didn't have smell though. Staff was very courteous at check in, laundry facility was good, location is near lots if restaurants and shopping. Rate was fair for the room. A little outdated but overall was good for a night or two.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best_WesternNP, Manager at Naples Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 239-643-6655.


Sincerely,

Christian Hernandez
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Naples Plaza Hotel
239-643-6655 ext 513
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Naples Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples Plaza Hotel

Address: 6400 Dudley Drive, Naples, FL 34105-3849
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Naples
#19 Business Hotel in Naples
#26 Family Hotel in Naples
#28 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Naples Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Naples Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Naples
Naples Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naples Plaza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.