We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service was great, hotel is average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Naples Plaza Hotel

Save Saved
You added Naples Plaza Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Naples Plaza Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6400 Dudley Drive, Naples, FL 34105-3849   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #30 of 58 hotels in Naples
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Service was great, hotel is average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a night for a sports tournament. We were on Fourth floor and suppose to be non-smoking but hallway smelt of smoke, ashes all up and down floor. Room didn't have smell though. Staff was very courteous at check in, laundry facility was good, location is near lots if restaurants and shopping. Rate was fair for the room. A little outdated but overall was good for a night or two.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best_WesternNP, Manager at Naples Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 239-643-6655.


Sincerely,

Christian Hernandez
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Naples Plaza Hotel
239-643-6655 ext 513
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    161
    200
    82
    31
    23
See reviews for
127
145
21
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We enjoyed our visit here, we stayed 2 days as we were in Naples for a purpose. The room was clean, it was well supplied with coffee and tea for use. The bed was really comfortable a surprise to me as sometimes beds can make the night long! The breakfast was great with lots of selections and refilled constantly. The staff were always helpful and respectful. We had a good stay and would go back again if we go to Naples again. When we approached from the south off I75 we miss the entrance to the hotel we ended up in a dead end but on our way back we saw the sign, so it could do with better or bigger signage for the entrance.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor if person is handicapped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best_WesternNP, Manager at Naples Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Again, Thank you for the great comments. Glad we were able to accommodate you so well why you enjoyed our beautiful city of Naples. Wish we could a bigger sign out by Pine Ridge Rd but the county does not lets due to the fact it takes away driver's attention while merging on to the I-75 corridor.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 239-643-6655.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Christian Hernandez
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Naples Plaza Hotel
239-643-6655 EXT 513
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Noisy - but if you have a family of kids you can't beat the price for the room and very abundant breakfast. It was hard to sleep at night because of all of the noise in the corridors and outside our room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best_WesternNP, Manager at Naples Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Sorry you couldn't completely enjoy your stay at the Best Western Naples Plaza Hotel due to the noise. Wish we could have done more to accommodate you while visiting Naples.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 239-643-6655.


Sincerely,

Christian Hernandez
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Naples Plaza Hotel
2396436655 EXT 513
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I was in Naples for a week with my family visiting grandparents and had hoped to get a couple of hours of work done each day before the kids woke up. However, the internet was just not good. Most days it wouldn't connect at all and when it did, I would get dropped after a short time.

I called the front desk multiple times and they either said to reboot my laptop or they reset the internet connection. Neither of which changed anything.

I would gladly have paid more for a nicer hotel where the internet works reliably.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best_WesternNP, Manager at Naples Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

So disappointed you didn't enjoy your stay at The Best Western Naples Plaza Hotel. Since your stay we have updated our internet equipment to double our bandwidth we offer in guest rooms.
Again, I know this does nothing for you now but future guest won't encounter the internet issues you did while visiting our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 239-643-6655.


Sincerely,

Christian Hernandez
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Naples Plaza Hotel
239-643-6655
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geel, Belgium
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This hotel offers more than what you pay for. Rooms are clean, spacious, and have a small kitchenette (including dishwasher, refrigerator, microwave, cooking pits,...). Also breakfast is as it should be. However thé asset of this hotel is their bed and sleep quality. Comfy beds and silent nights made we had an excellent night in this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best_WesternNP, Manager at Naples Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Best Western Naples Plaza Hotel. We updated our beds a few months ago to all new Serta beds which we are happy to report that guest absolutely love.
Again, thank you for your comments and we appreciate that we were able to accommodate you.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 239-643-6655.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Christian Hernandez
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Naples Plaza Hotel
239-643-6655 EXT513
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

All around good hotel for visiting Naples with a convenient location by the Interstate, yet not too noisy. Families will especially like the pool and hot tub, one of the biggest and nicest for a hotel. An added plus is the balconies overlooking the pool area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best_WesternNP, Manager at Naples Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Glad you enjoyed our spa/pool amenities at our hotel. We keep the pool heated at 89 degrees air round which is a great advantage for our guest. The balconies overlooking the pool and pond are an amazing accommodation we offer and is available upon request.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 239-643-6655.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand

Kind Regards,

Christian Hernandez
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Naples Plaza Hotel
239-643-6655 EXT513
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Naples Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples Plaza Hotel

Address: 6400 Dudley Drive, Naples, FL 34105-3849
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Naples
#13 Business Hotel in Naples
#25 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#27 Family Hotel in Naples
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Naples Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Naples Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Naples
Naples Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naples Plaza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.