We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for me but others yes” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pei Wei Asian Diner

Pei Wei Asian Diner
2355 Vanderbilt Beach Rd, Ste 116, Naples, FL 34109-2767 (North Naples)
239-596-5515
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #512 of 800 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Neighborhood: North Naples
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Not for me but others yes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Not my place but there are many others there.
Casual dinning, counter service, your meal individually cooked, ample tables.
As you enter, you'll see a menu on a big board. Then you order & pay. You get a number for your order; you can watch the cooking. Off to the beverage dispenser, utensil & condiment station, then select where you want to sit (there'll find you).
Informal almost cafeteria atmosphere; to me always "cold" as the a/c is set high to compensate for the open flame stoves that are cooking the meals in wok style.
Food is hot-warm but for me the cold temps of the eatery & basic tables with counter service doesn't offset the moderate prices charged. For another but not me.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida, USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“worth it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

the menu was limited. The food came out hot and plentiful with good spicing. It was quick. The price was right. I would return.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa Bay
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Very busy but quick service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We have eaten at other Pei Wei locations and have been impressed with the quick, great tasting quality food. We walked into a relatively full restaurant and a line of people to order. The service was quick but I think they were too focused on speed. I felt rushed when ordering. The lettuce wraps were delivered but no appetizer plates so we had to get up to ask for them. Although there were guys delivering food they weren't focusing on making sure the diners had everything they needed. They seemed focused only on delivering the next meal.
The staff needed to take some time to clean. Although I witnessed the table being wiped prior to taking the table, when I sat down there was food on the seat. The edge of the table was sticky. I had a hand wipe in my purse so I wiped the table and seats before sitting down. There were spills around the beverage station that needed cleaned up to prevent a fall. The bathroom trash was overflowing. Most of these things are probably contributed to a busy Saturday evening but sorry to say, it wasn't my best experience at a Pei Wei restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good price, good food, good experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

For the price, this is an incredible restaurant. You go order your food and pay, and then they bring it to you. Service is very fast. Food is always very hot and tasty. Pei Wei is a branch of PF Changs, so no Wonder everything is great.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great inexpensive Asian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Absolutely nothing negative to say about this place. They have the greatest hot and sour soup and lettuce wraps at an affordable price. Whatever dish you try, you will not be disappointed. Fast and Friendly service.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pei Wei Asian Diner also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pei Wei Asian Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pei Wei Asian Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.