We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still Good But Portions No Longer What They Were” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cheesecake Factory

Cheesecake Factory
2090 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #133 of 803 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Estero, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Still Good But Portions No Longer What They Were”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We go to the Cheesecake Factory in Naples and elsewhere when we want consistently prepared fast food. Each member of the family has favorites, and we order those repeatedly. Therefore, we can judge when things change. One regular choice, salads (dinner portion), were were so huge you could take half home. No more. Now it's an easy finish. An example - the Cobb Salad contained less avocado, cheese, bacon, chicken, and even lettuce! The hamburger was smaller, and there were fewer fries. Checked out the cheesecake slices on our way out, and these looked smaller, too. Less value for the $. The dining room was practically empty, so the sound of crashing plates in the kitchen was amplified. Not a bad visit, but no longer the Cheesecake factory experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    141
    43
    22
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marco Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Easy, Good Eats!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

For a chain the food is first rate. The menu ranges from appetizers to hearty burgers, and includes very good pasta and chicken dishes. The portions are huge. The price is reasonable.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Finally got to go here for my 31st birthday. What a treat! The pasta I had was delicious and big portioned. The red velvet cheesecake is to die for! Best I ever had. Since only a 45 minute drive from my house, will be visiting again very soon!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
“Cheesecake heaven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Situated in the carpark for the Coastland Mall meant we were never able to go shopping without dining at the Cheesecake Factory so our holiday in Naples has added two inches to my waist.
The place is fun from the mock Egyptian decor to the fantastic display of cheesecakes of every imaginable flavour. Portions are large , the menu is comprehensive and everything we tried was good and tasty. The guacamole was better than we had in any Mexican restaurant and although a starter was large enough for a meal on it's own. Prices are not cheap but taking into account the quality and size, I thought they were good value. No problem splitting meals which were big enough for two and that reduces the cost so it's no more expensive than eating elsewhere. We like sitting in a booth and there are plenty, just ask. Try not to get seated in the side room as it is usually half filled with a party and can get noisy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worsley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Busy.................”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Went on a Saturday night at peak period, perhaps not the best idea. Felt like we had just been processed, get them in, feed them and get them out. Our busy server seemed to be on auto pilot. Food is ok, portions are large, sharing is not frowned upon, cheesecakes very good as always. Just felt it was not a good dining experience, they CAN do better.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheesecake Factory also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.