We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“USS Nemo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of USS Nemo

USS Nemo
3745 North Tamiami Trail, Naples, FL 34103 (Park Shore)
(239) 261-6366
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 800 Restaurants in Naples
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Indian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Park Shore
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“USS Nemo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had some excellent fish at Nemo's the first night we were in Naples .. we each had a different selection and they were perfectly prepared.. Try the local specialties and their unique preparations; My only complaint was that the noise level was high until later in the meal when more people had left..

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    369
    154
    49
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, Sad Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I recently visited this restaurant with my daughter & granddaughter's (9-12 yrs). We were fortunate to be seated immediately. The menu offers many items that will tempt you. We were all hungry so Everything looked great. I must say, the food was very good. It had a Asian Fusion flare which we found very appealing. Now the downside, the waiter acted like he was mad or in a bad mood. Maybe because we had children (who were very well behaved) with us that he thought he should not bother with us. He never asked us if we would like another glass of wine. He did not ask us hardly Anything !! We were just there ! Also, be prepared to listen to your other diners conversations as all the tables are extremely close to each other. I guess they want all the space utilized. The Food is the Star here !!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yes indeed, it's the best in Naples”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Fine dinning, exotic food, fast & great service, delightful environment, must visit when you come down to Naples

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
“Great food, service poor!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Miso sea bass is amazing! We had very poor service from what we found out was the general manager. Really? If you don't mind being ignored, go for the great food!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Sea Bass in Naples Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

It has a South Beach Flare to it with an amazing menu, we recommend it to everyone who uses our airport shuttle, Our customers agree, that they enjoy their meal at US Nemo and that the Sea Bass was the best! I also like the pear salad.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed USS Nemo also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to USS Nemo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage USS Nemo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.