We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Predictably Predictable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of USS Nemo

USS Nemo
3745 North Tamiami Trail, Naples, FL 34103 (Park Shore)
(239) 261-6366
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 800 Restaurants in Naples
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Indian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Park Shore
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Predictably Predictable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We are full time residents of Naples, FL (yes, I know, there are several of us) who dine out regularly. Our 28 year old daughter is a big fan of USS Nemo so we go there a couple of times a year. This may be an odd comment, but for me, their only weakness is that they are always the same. The food is very good, and for Naples, not unreasonably priced. Last night, the six of us ate for $258, including tip. House wine. I wish they would have a special once in a while. Service was excellent and our 7:30 PM reservation, in season, was fulfilled at 7:40 PM. Not bad for Naples.

If you have never been there, then, please by all means go. It is a delightful experience but only get seafood. The New York strip that our 21 year old son had was nowhere near the quality that we can get every day at Publix. And the 12 oz. includes several oz. of fat. Grouper is top notch as is the lobster soup. You actually get several pieces of lobster!

USS Nemo is to four star dining as McDonalds is to one star dining. Predictably to a fault but you can't be disappointed since you always know what you are going to experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    369
    154
    49
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Still Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Took client to dinner and ordered four different seafood dinner....all were just perfect. I service was very good and well timed even though ever table was taken. I had the sea bass (again) and it is just unreal. Highly recommended!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“We always ask why we don't come here more often.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Very busy and upscale venue featuring innovative preparation seafood. They also do meat and poultry with similar style and taste. From Indian and Asian and Indian influenced preparations to excellent quality steak. Memo offers small plates, smaller taste plates extensive Side dishes and traditional entree portions (which are large. Try the Brussels sprouts appetizer...it is delicious. Also try the Macadamia crusted or spicy Asian preparations of fresh fish. Located in an older strip mall along US 41, Nemo seats maybe 100 inside in attractive space with very closely spaced tables. Reservations essential during Season.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great sea bass special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Have eaten there before and thought it was great. Our party had the sea bass special. It was excellent. Lobster ravioli was praiseworthy. Creme brulee and coconut cream pie very good. Reserve early.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Tsunami of flavors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Outside the look is an unassuming strip mall motif. Inside has the look of being inside a submarine and felt that way with the close proximity of tables. But the food! Ahhh! The meal began with bread and hummus with asian cole slaw, pickled ginger and seaweed that was exceptional. It is easy to see why the sea bass is their signature dish. It is served on a bed of risotto with perfectly prepared asparagus. Service excellent. Reservation is a must since it is always packed. Favorite meal of the trip!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed USS Nemo also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to USS Nemo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage USS Nemo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.