We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice KOA, very nice staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Naples / Marco Island KOA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Naples
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Naples / Marco Island KOA
Save
You added Naples / Marco Island KOA to your Saves list
1700 Barefoot Williams Road, Naples, FL 34113   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Naples
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice KOA, very nice staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I stayed in one of the deluxe camping cabins, it was clean, and neat. Staff was very, very nice. wish they would post their activities on-line so I know how to scheduled my time around them.
Full bed was fine, bunk beds were in a "closet" and would have been a bit too small for tall teenagers or adults. Felt very safe in the campground. Will return again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    12
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
15
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed in one of the bare bones cabins. It has a set of bunk beds and a full bed, a/c, and electricity. We enjoyed the fire pit outside our cabin but even when covered in big spray we still got eaten up. We went inside several times because it was so bad. The pool and hot tub are nice. The staff is very friendly. It is about 10-15 minutes away from Naples beach and the downtown area. For the price the bugs were too bad for me to consider going back, and we are no strangers to camping and the outdoors.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We went to do some birding and photograph. The campground was clean and staff friendly. The location was great! Due to surrounding reserve there were no-see-ums and a few skeeters. Some reviewers complained about being an RV park but we were in our RV and enjoyed it. The A section had plenty of room and nice large patio area with grass as well. Naples is a clean community with nice parks to visit as well.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindenhurst, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three days in a pop up camper over the holidays. Everyone was super friendly, both staff and other campers. Activities were good - we attended happy hour, breakfast, and went canoeing on the river behind the campground. Pet friendly. Majority of campers were in big rigs, and most were there long term, but they welcomed us in! Saltwater pool was beautiful, nice hot tub also, and both open 24/7. We wish we could have stayed here longer! The only negative was the pesky no-see-ums.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We rented a deluxe cabin which sleeps 4. It was a cute little place and it was clean but very very small and hard to move around with two adults and two kids. The place was deserted so not sure why that was. We were basically the only ones staying there aside from some Rvs here and there that would park for the night. The grounds are muddy and dusty and not well kept. The biggest issue was the bugs, we were getting eaten alive the whole time we stayed there. Staff said it was due to the time of year. However, there was a lot of standing water after rain. Then there was the rotten egg smell that permiated the cabin at times. I would not go back here as for the price a hotel on the beach would be a lot better. We were looking for the outdoor experience but that did not work out too well.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We found this little gem while looking for hotel/condo rentals in the Naples area. We had our childern and grandchildren with us so we rented two little cottages. They were very quaint, cozy and clean. This is a campground/RV park with many levels of accomodations. We chose the upgrade cottage with bath and kitchen. It was small but well contained and everything worked great. The campground is situated on a canal/river that leads to the gulf. Great spot to launch a boat. Pool and hot tub were clean and well maintained. Owners/caretakers were very friendly and helpful. The park is very quit and located away from traffic and noise. The shopping facilties are within walking distance. The campground is almost half way between Marco Island and Naples. If you are looking for something a little more rustic than a climate controled condo/hotel this is a great alternative. Camping with AC/ TV and clean bathroom. We, our children and grand children loved it. Now we are always looking for the more rustic experience instead of the long hallways, elevators, parking lots etc. One reviewer said you could hit Walmart with a stone? Sign him to a major league contract..no way. Can't even hear the highway from the campground/cottage/rv park.
Lots of price point options and I would go back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Delux cabin is the way to go if it is in the buget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

This place is convienent to Marco Island. It was okay but it isn't mowed and kept up the best. My guess is that they are trying to do some work on the interior roads. Pool was nice. The only thing I was disappointed in was the lack of mowing and the spaces were really wet after a little rain. Not the worst koa we have stayed in but not the worst either. Just average. We would try it one more time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Naples / Marco Island KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples / Marco Island KOA

Address: 1700 Barefoot Williams Road, Naples, FL 34113
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Naples
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the Rookery Bay Research Reserve, with the Gulf beaches, Everglades and charismatic community of Naples only a 20 minute drive away, you'll be hard-pressed to find a better location to enjoy Florida than the Naples/Marco Island KOA. Reserve a unique Kamping Kabin, elevated in traditional lowland Florida style. Play shuffleboard or relax by the pool and hot tub. You can even float down the marked canoe trail into the Gulf of Mexico! Nearby, airboat tours offer a great way to see the vast watery wilderness of the Everglades. Also enjoy birds, manatees, alligators and other wildlife in their own habitat. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Koa Campground Naples / Marco Island Hotel Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naples / Marco Island KOA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.