We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Dining” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caffe dell'Amore

Caffe dell'Amore
1400 Gulf Shore Blvd. N., Naples, FL 34102
+1 239-261-1389
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Caffe dell'Amore is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 800 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Banyon Blvd. Across from Lowdermilk Park
Transit: We are located across the street from the public beach access at Lowdermilk Park.
Canton, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fine Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

One of the best dining experiences in Naples! Intimate, personal & authentic Italian cuisine.
A special occasion place for sure!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    45
    25
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Quaint Little Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Great little Italian restaurant directly across from the beach in a residential area. Enjoyed the special of the evening, which was delicious. It had just the right amount of sauce and cheese. Not too heavy. Pasta was made fresh on the premises. The menu had so many interesting entrees it was hard to decide on one. Everyone at our table was very pleased with their dinner. Nice sized servings. We had three servers who never left us wanting for anything. Very, very attentive. This is a small restaurant - seated around 35 people - and it was full. We did have reservations. Nice atmosphere. Never felt rushed. Would highly recommend this little gem!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canton
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Caters to Locals Only”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

The restaurant came highly recommended and we called for a reservation and were told that all the tables were full but we could sit at the "bar". We had no problem with that so we chose this restaurant during our March vacation. The "bar" was not a bar at all but simply a granite counter with four bar chairs and boxes of wine stored behind it. We intially had no problem with it because we were glad to get a seat. However, we watched an empty table of 4 open the ENTIRE TIME we were there and no one came in and used it. It was clear to us this table was being kept open in case one of the "regulars" showed up. Really tacky!!! Our food was good but not great. We ordered the house special spinach balls for an appetizer and they were tasteless. My guess is they had better tasting apps then that. The owner was friendly but we knew we were being handled a it really ticked us off.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicCDA, Owner at Caffe dell'Amore, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for posting your review about your experience. I was taken back with the idea that you, as our guest, could clearly tell we were holding a table as you say...OPEN... In the event a REGULAR... should walk in. You could not be more wrong. We don't hold a table open for anyone...anytime! The only time you will find an open table in our dining room is if a party is about to arrive, a party has just left or it was a reservation that didn't show up, of which we have no control over. I choose to not take your opinion about our food to heart because you were obviously not happy with the way you felt you were being "handled" as you say and you weren't going to be happy with anything else at that point and I understand that. We do hope to see you again...next time in the dining room, although the bar has become a desired place to sit for so many of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wow what a surprise lurking in a residential building!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We drove past and missed it completely even though the GPS insisted it was there. Drove back and sure enough there was a discrete little sign for Caffe dell' Amore. Domenick greeted us and explained we would have himself and three other servers attending to us. He was right. All four of them would be coming and going, smoothy attending to our courses and wants. The spinach balls were superb. The light but flavorful lasagna was supreme, and this from my wife who doesn't normally even eat lasagna because of the way its usually made with gobs of tomato sauce and gooey cheese. I had the pear sachetti with walnuts in a brandy and rum sauce. Wow! This was really good and unusual, to say the least. In short, one of our most memorable meals anywhere. Cudos to Domenic and his staff.
Wayne, husband of Wendy.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fell in love all over again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I am ashamed to say it has been almost a year since we last dined her. Only because of the intimate setting during "season" I felt it would be difficult to get a table. Dinner this evening was probably the best we had this year. The owner welcomes you into their quaint, romantic dining room and immediately we were met with our sweet server. There were many so many choices and we tried a couple of the House Specialties. The flavors were so dynamic. I would highly recommend this except I prefer not telling anyone to take up seats because I know we will be back again and again. Thank you!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe dell'Amore also viewed

 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Caffe dell'Amore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caffe dell'Amore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.