We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A Dream Come True Guest House

A Dream Come True Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Naples
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
A Dream Come True Guest House
Save Saved
You added A Dream Come True Guest House to your Saves list
4641 5th Avenue N.W., Naples, FL 34119   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 Naples B&B and Inns
Woodhall Spa, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Wonderful B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a real gem of a B&B. From the moment we arrived Bob and Colleen made us feel really welcome in their beautiful home. The beds were extremely comfortable, the bedrooms and bathrooms were beautiful and the breakfasts were superb and it was great that Bob and Colleen joined us and chatted. It was lovely to be able to share the living space and the lanai with Bob and Colleen and the other gusts and being able to make tea and coffee whenever we wanted was a real bonus. The guest house is located in spacious grounds in a quiet avenue and it is easy to visit Naples and the surrounding areas and many good places to eat are only a short drive away. Bob and Colleen were very helpful with suggestions of things to do and even printed off our boarding cards for the flight home.This is a guest house to return to again and again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    7
    0
    3
    2
See reviews for
3
31
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
centerville
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

3/27/12-4/1/12

My partner and I love B&B's and rate A Dream Come True as one of our all time favorites.
Highlights include a spacious, gracious and elegant home designed with love and pride by the owners, Collen and Bob, They have mastered the art of providing a home like atmosphere for their guests and have created a beautiful respite and haven both indoors and out.

At night there was the smell of jasmine along the walkway to their home. The nights were blissfully peaceful and quiet. In the morning there was a pileated woodpecker tapping on the tree outside our bedroom window.

I have vacationed in Naples for many years, and never knew this kind of peace and quiet existed within a short drive to Naples beaches, attractions, restaurants.

The owners could not have been more welcoming, friendly, helpful and accommodating. They have found the balance between being available for their guests while affording them plenty of privacy.

Bob's multigrain waffles made with his own ground oats was a favorite breakfast.Every morning we enjoyed a different sweet bread made by Colleen.

In the morning we strolled around the 5 acres of property. The spacious lanai and screened in pool area brought the outdoors in while we enjoyed breakfast and conversation with the other guests and the owners. We enjoyed a swim after breakfast. At night we enjoyed sitting and reading in this cozy living area.

Our beautifully appointed bedroom was very private. The bed and bedding were wonderfully comfortable. We especially appreciated our large bathroom with double sink.

We left A Dream Come True feeling like we had begun a friendship with Bob and Colleen, two very special people.

We would definitely return.

Mame and John

Room Tip: There are only 3 rooms, and they are all top notch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Our two night stay was not just another B & B experience. It was more like a visit with friends graciously welcoming us into their home. We were warmly greeted when we arrived. Our room plus private bathroom was private and attractive. The lovely living room area and pool and lanai were available to us as desired. Most of all, Bob and Colleen couldn't have been more helpful in suggesting activities and restaurants, along with serving absolutely delicious breakfasts. In addition, Bob joined us with the other guests during breakfast which truly made that time a highlight of our stay. (Eating out in the lanai was spectacular!) Their home is on the outskirts of Naples away from downtown in a beautiful, quiet setting. We easily got to wherever we wanted to go during the day, and came "home" to their beautiful residential neighborhood. If we ever get the opportunity to travel again from our coast to theirs, we will most definitely hope to find room for us to stay at A Dream Come True Guest House!

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Bob and Coleen were wonderful B&B hosts. The breakfasts were delicious and the other guests enjoyable

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

We only stay at B & B's when possible. If you do not mind being in a quiet spot in Naples, this B & B is for you. Accomodations were first rate in every way. The room was stocked with everything anyone would need. And Bob's breakfast was wonderful. Who would not want to eat every morning in a lanai surrounded by a lush tropical forest. Bob was also great in advising things to do while around the greater Naples area. Also a great value for your money!

Room Tip: All rooms appear satisfactory.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

Bob and Colleen could not have been more welcoming. Accommodations met all of our needs,
breakfasts outstanding. As we departed, after a three night stay, it was like saying goodbye to family. When in Naples we will definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2011

My wife and I, along with another couple, spent four nights at this wonderful B&B. The house is relatively new and was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was alway great. (If you want something special, just tell them.) Bob & Colleen were a wonderful host & hostess. It was a great value for the price and we would definitely consider a return trip in the future. We had nothing planned for the four days and our inn keepers gave us many excellent suggestions for things to do and see.
Yes, the home is not in downtown Naples but the drive was not a problem for us. We were also snagged by the cold water on one occasion but it was not big deal. Bob explained that they try to save energy by not heating the water 24X7. So if you stay at this B&B, just ask them what the "hot time" is for the shower.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to A Dream Come True Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Dream Come True Guest House

Address: 4641 5th Avenue N.W., Naples, FL 34119
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Large Floridian home (3,200 SF) decorated with Victorian style. This Bed and Breakfast offers peace & quiet. Three (3) bedrooms with private baths were designed with guest's privacy in mind. Full breakfasts served on the lanai overlooking the pool and 5 acres of land. Located eight (8) miles from the beach and Old Naples. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
a Dream Come True Guest House Hotel Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Dream Come True Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.