We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plush Villas, Excellent Location, Amenities Galore” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Naples Bay Resort

Save Saved
You added Naples Bay Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Naples Bay Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Fifth Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 58 hotels in Naples
Miami
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“Plush Villas, Excellent Location, Amenities Galore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This was my first visit to Naples Bay Resort and everyone in my family loved it. We had a two-bedroom villa with an extra large balcony, full kitchen, washer/dryer, king in master room, queen in second bedroom. The views of the marina from our balcony were picturesque, we even thought we spotted a manatee one morning. Furnishings were upscale, five star all the way. Location is excellent, it's a two minute walk to downtown Naples and myriad of shops and restaurants. Tin City, too. (You can also take their free shuttles if you don't feel like walking.) Onsite are shops and restaurants as well, including a Bonefish Grill. Excellent seafood! Staying here also affords you the ability to dine at the onsite Yacht Club. We enjoyed their breakfast buffet of fresh waffles, omelets, scones, fruit and more. There are several pools onsite as well, some for adults only (nice!) as well as a lazy river everyone can enjoy. We took the shuttle each day to "The Club" where the main pools, spa, and fitness facility can be found. Super easy, just walk to the lobby and they'll call the shuttle immediately. Never waited more than a minute. You can walk it if you want, but we loved the comfy Mercedes shuttles. Staff was very professional yet warm and welcoming. Unit was squeaky clean. If you're looking for the beach, it's right up the road and the shuttle can drop you off right at the beach entrance. They'll even set up chairs for you. You don't have to think about anything, just enjoy being spoiled. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Villa #250 has an extra large balcony as it's on the end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa D, Guest Relations Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear southmiamijill,
WOW, what a wonderful review! Thank you for taking the time to expound on what the Resort has to offer and more! At the Naples Bay Resort, we ask for nothing more than to know that we have met and exceeded our guests expectations with our services, location, lodgings and amenities! We have high expectations for the Resort and are excited that we could provide you and your family with everything and more! It was truly a pleasure having you reside with us on your 1st visit to the Naples area. We appreciate your comments and hope this is the beginning of a "long and wonderful" realtionship! Thank you again for your fantastic review~~ we look forward to seeing you and your family again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    525
    173
    64
    29
    12
See reviews for
258
379
14
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We were passing through the area for a quick 2 night stay. Traveling with a dog can be a hassle especially when looking for a better hotel. This hotel was a great find with or without the dog! The location is in a great location a short distance to Tin City and downtown 5th Avenue. The room was waterfront and hotel was on a dock with a few dining options available if you don't want to venture far. Bonefish was pet friendly and a good option when we checked in late the first day.
There appear to be a lot of activities available to guests. The room was nicely furnished, quiet and comfortable. Wish the Cottages were pet friendly for a longer stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa D, Guest Relations Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear 65AroundTheWorld,
Thank you for your positive review of the Naples Bay Resort. We are definitely one of the Best locations in Town. There really is quite a pluthera of activities for a guest to do. On the water side we offer plenty of pools to relax by; including our lazy river! On the water - one can Kayak, Paddleboard or take a Boat out for the day! If you're a Land Lover - we are walking or biking distance to one of the many fabulous shops or restaurants of downtown 5th ave.! Don't forget we offer complimentary shuttle service to the beaches or town as well. We hope you return again to exprience more of the Resort and the surounding Naples area! Don't forget to bring your furry firiend as they are Welcome here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Great location, several fine restaurants and downtown Naples within walking distance. Top service! Gym, pool and tennis courts of high quality on the resort, excellent! easy access to main roads for excursions to the beautiful beaches around Naples etc.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa D, Guest Relations Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear lwrj-
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Naples Bay Resort. We truly have one of the best locations in town! Close to shopping, great restaurants, beaches and of course any of the wonderful events planned throughout the year in the Downtown Naples area!. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dracut, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My boyfriend and I were celebrating two years of dating. I had never been to the area And we wanted to start a new place for us .Both being widowed we're hoping to find a place we felt was US. This was it. We loved our suite . Quiet beautiful Marina view
Clean everything and more than we expected. Zach was so helpful advising where we may want to go and he was right on target. We left feeling excited to make plans to go back. A classl act . Thank you to everyone . Judy and Ed Oct 24-27 th . Next year at least a week.

Room Tip: Room 203 was fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa D, Guest Relations Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear JudyL
We would love to have you stay again at the Naples Bay Resort! We do know there are a lot of choices in the South Naples area and are so delighted you selected us to share in your special ongoing relationship. Our great location, caring staff, spacious rooms and of course our marina views all lend to a wonderful experience! Best Wishes through the upcoming year and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, fl
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

On October 13th we celebrated our wedding at Naples Bay Resorts' Yacht Club. The entire experience was first class from meeting with Lynn Alexander, the resort's Social Catering Sales Manager who was so lovely to deal with, to the wait staff at our reception, along with the front desk employees that helped with putting gifts into our guests room before their arrival.

We hosted 60 guests plus live entertainment in the Yacht Club. It was the perfect room for our size group. The food and bar was just as we planned. Everyone had a great time!

My husband and I are in the service industry as well, and can say without a doubt that they excel at customer service!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa D, Guest Relations Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear CaptainKNaples_fl
Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review about your recent nuptials at the Naples Bay Resort! We are so delighted that your Special Day with family and friends was such a wonderful experience! The staff at Naples Bay Resort is exceptional and we pride ourselves on our excellent customer service! Congratulations again --mayhap we see you again on your 1 Year Anniversary!? Best Wishes to you both--from everyone at the Naples Bay Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We found this hotel through internet, and was our first time in naples. So it was really surprising to find this great hotel and its people (manu thanks to Bobby, who took care of everything at our first hour there!!!).
The hotel combines the luxury and the calm, for perfect vacations.
I hope I could come back any of this years.
Kind regards, from my family.
Santiago.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa D, Guest Relations Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Santiago C,
We are very excited that your stay at the Naples Bay Resort was a wonderful experience! We pride ourselves on our staff and customer service at the Naples Bay Resort. I will be sure to pass along your glowing review to Bobbi, I know she will be thrilled! Till the next time! All our best to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend and loved everything about it. We used the bikes from the shop to go to the beach everyday. It was close to everything that we needed. Zach at the front desk was so friendly and accommodating. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa D, Guest Relations Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear JJBeanie, Thank you for taking the time to express how much you enjoyed your visit to the Naples Bay Resort. We are delighted that you enjoyed biking around the area as there is so much to do. Most do not realize how close we really are to downtown and the beaches! We hope you get the chance to return again for a more extended stay in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Naples Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples Bay Resort

Address: 1500 Fifth Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#4 Family Hotel in Naples
#5 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#6 Spa Hotel in Naples
#6 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#17 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Naples Bay Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of one of Florida’s most exclusive beach city destinations on the Southwest coast, this Tuscan styled tropical luxury resort is like no other.Nestled in a waterfront setting on Naples Bay, Florida at the gateway to energy and excitement of Naples’ famed Fifth Avenue South, white sand beaches and to the Florida Everglades, Naples Bay Resort is a hotel that features an amenity-rich environment that includes chic waterfront shopping, Euro-style spa, an expansive activity center with four crystal-blue resort pools, meandering lazy river, state-of-the-art fitness and tennis facilities, along with a complete Captain’s Lounge and 97 slip marina.Come experience why “Life is Different Here” at Naples Bay Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Otel, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Naples Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naples Bay Hotel Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naples Bay Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.