We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High standards + Spacious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Naples Bay Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Naples Bay Resort to your Saves list
Naples Bay Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Fifth Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Cobham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“High standards + Spacious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights in a one bedroom canal view room with our 18 month old son. The canal view is not as good as the marina, but it was ok and the room was fantastic. Lots of space, bathroom and shower room, all appointed to an excellent standard.

Before arriving we were a little concerned about the walk to the pool area but it didn't prove to be any trouble. The pool facilities were great, quiet and a really high standard. Our on loved the lazy river.

We would not hesitate to go back to Naples Bay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn K, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Alan R,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us at Naples Bay Resort. Our suites are definitely spacious and perfect for a family getaway. Keep in mind for your next stay, we do offer complimentary shuttle service to our resort recreation area, as well as downtown 5th avenue and the Naples beach.

We hope to see you and your family again soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    618
    195
    64
    30
    11
See reviews for
301
434
14
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Ontario
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We have enjoyed staying at Naples Bay Resort. It was for one night and I wish we would have stay longer. it was pleasant and relaxing. Beautiful marina, excellent staff. Zack at the reception desk was the nicest person you can ever meet and so helpful !!! Beautiful room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn K, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Travel2DiveandFun,

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us at Naples Bay Resort. We certainly hope that you will return and spend more time with us to take advantage of all of the amenities and hospitality that we offer. I will certainly pass along your wonderful comments to Zack!

Sincerely,
Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Luke warm hot water? Standard definition TV? 22 rings when calling the front desk, really? Front desk always giving excuses? Issued a card to get a pool towel, no one to issue a towel at the pool? Poor grammar both in person and over the phone, these are just some of the experiences I had on the first day. One of the most stressful stays I have ever encountered. Hospitality, they don't know the definition, much less they probably can't spell it either. Extremely disappointed so far, can it get any worse? I will post another review upon my departure and let you know.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn K, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Dana W,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Naples Bay Resort. We are disappointed that we fell short in meeting your standards as we strive to be sure that each and every guest leaves us feeling refreshed, important and inspired. Regarding the television service, we are actually in the process of upgrading with our provider and thank you for bringing this to our attention. If you would like to discuss any further details of your stay, please do contact us directly.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We just got back from the Naples Bay Resort. We stayed for 5 nights from October 2nd through the 7th. We were in Naples to get married on the beach. The day we arrived we had an early flight and arrived at the hotel around noon, I wasn't sure if it would be too early to check in but we were able to and they actually upgraded our room because we were getting married. The staff is amazing especially Zach who checked us in. All week, all of our the staff kept asking how our stay was.
The rooms are very clean and the hotel was beautiful and very quiet.
We didn't eat at any of the restaurants except for the pool bar which was fine. Good margaritas!
We will certainly be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn K, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear angela r,

Congratulations on your recent special occasion - we are so glad that you chose to include us in such a special event. We hope that you will return and stay with us for your first anniversary as well! We'll have the margaritas waiting for you!

Again, congratulations and best wishes on your marriage.

Sincerely,
Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Everything from the concierge to the restaurants are nothing but First class friendly service and smiling faces. This resort was breath taking with water views of the bay front, two relaxing pool to hang out at and one with a little rafting area with waterfalls. Spacious rooms, the one I had was the size of an apartment, equipt with full kitchen, living room, balcony, two bathrooms. This resort is also dog friendly for pets under (20lbs) I believe. I brought my yorkies and they had a great time. Little area to walk the dogs outside too. MUST keep room clean from any pet messes, they have you sign a waiver for the cost of $350.00 if they ruin the rugs. They better be trained! Can't say enough. Would love to revisit anytime!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn K, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear dianam305,

We would love to have you visit again - and definitely bring those cute little pups! Thank you so much for your kind review of the resort and all of our wonderful amenities. There is certainly a lot more for your to do in your next visit - kayaks, boating, paddleboards, etc.

Hope to see you soon,
Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We have recently enjoyed staying at Naples Bar Resort. Even if it was just for one night it was the most pleasant week-end in a relaxing environment. Beautiful marina, excellent staff (Zack at the reception desk was the nicest guy you can ever meet), beautiful suites. We live on the East coast of Florida but we will definitely be back in Naples at this resort whenever we will get the time. You won't regret staying at Naples Bay Resort. Before we booked the stay we were reading reviews from other hotel guests and we decided to book even if there were some funny comments like there was a single trash can in the bathroom and not in the room. Well, we looked for a second trash can, so here it was under the sink, inside the cabinet. :) Nothing but the best for those guys, AND very close to downtown and beaches.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn K, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Manu S,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Naples Bay Resort and we look forward to your return trip, hopefully in the very near future since you are only across the alley! It's always good to hear excellent things about the staff and I'll pass along your comments to Zach. Thank you again,

Sincerely,
Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We are just back from a 6 night stay at the Naples Bay Resort and we had a great time, we had a one bedroomed suite overlooking the marina. The suite was very large with 2 bathrooms, large well equipped kitchen good sized bedroom and a large lounge, the balcony had great views over the marina. The resort fee ($24 per day) gives you a newspaper, tea and coffee for the room, Wi-Fi, pool and beach towels, shuttles to and from the beach every 2 hours with beach chairs and umbrellas and valet parking.
The pool area is a short walk away and has a waterfall pool and lazy river, there is a very well equipped gym at the pool area and a poolside bar.
We ate at the "Boneless Grill" several times and found the food to be great and a good atmosphere in the bar.
We would stay here again if we are visiting Naples

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn K, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear calimerox,

Thank you for choosing Naples Bay Resort for your recent holiday! We are happy to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay and all that we have to offer. It is truly our pleasure. We do hope that you will again come back to Naples and spend your holiday with us.

Sincerely,
Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Naples Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples Bay Resort

Address: 1500 Fifth Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#3 Spa Hotel in Naples
#3 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#3 Family Hotel in Naples
#6 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#7 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Naples Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of one of Florida's most exclusive beach city destinations on the Southwest coast, this AAA FOUR DIAMOND Tuscany-styled tropical luxury resort is like no other.Nestled in a waterfront setting on Naples Bay, Florida at the gateway to energy and excitement of Naples' famed Fifth Avenue South, white sand beaches and to the Florida Everglades, Naples Bay Resort is a hotel that features an amenity-rich environment that includes chic waterfront shopping, Euro-style spa, an expansive activity center with four crystal-blue resort pools, meandering lazy river, state-of-the-art fitness and tennis facilities, along with a complete Captain's Lounge and 97 slip marina.Come experience why "Life is Different Here" at Naples Bay Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Naples Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naples Bay Hotel Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naples Bay Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.