We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort- great for business conferences or vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Naples Bay Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Naples Bay Resort to your Saves list
Naples Bay Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Fifth Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Main Line area-Philadelphia, PA USA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort- great for business conferences or vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

For the 4th year in a row, we have held our winter board meeting at the Naples Bay Resort. The place is beautiful and the rooms are among the nicest you will find anywhere. The staff is very nice and accommodating. I was upgraded to the two br suite and it was first class. Beautiful bedrooms and bathrooms, balcony overlooking the bay with multimillion dollar yachts feet away from your balcony. The room had a full kitchen, granite countertops (bathroom too), dining area, living room etc. The only reason I don't give the place a 5 is the layout. The main hotel is a solid 5 min walk from the spa, large pool and gym and you have to cross the street. There is a tiny pool by the main hotel, but no amenities like a restaurant for lunch. The restaurant does not open until 4. So if you are looking to walk out your room a few steps to a large resort style pool, this is not the place. Once you do take the walk however, that area is beautiful like the rest of the hotel. There appears to be a large residential community on the grounds of the hotel and most staff seemed to know the residents by name. Really, what is best about this place is the beauty of the rooms, the beautiful sceanary and the location. We will continue to stay at this resort for our meetings. Very reasonably priced for the quality you receive.

Room Tip: Get one overlooking the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Andrew S,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. I will pass along that our entire staff provided exceptional service during your stay with us. Our resort is a very nice location for business conferences and we are very glad that you have come back for 4 years to host your winter board meetings with us. We are also pleased that you once again enjoyed your beautiful room overlooking the marina with the yachts below. We look forward to your return visit.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    618
    195
    64
    30
    11
See reviews for
301
434
14
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Lauderdale, Fl.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay, I stayed for 2 days and wish it was more. We were able to slow down and take it easy but still found activities to get into. I definitely will return to this hotel so I can relax on the beach again. Yes the beach is lovely, it's not on the property but there is a shuttle to take you back and forth.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear TravelingK032
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. We are pleased that you were able to come to our lovely resort to slow down and relax. We look forward to your return visit with us.

Best Regard,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

One of our best vacations ever. Large, modern, well equipped 2 bedroom unit at "The Cottages" which are a large group of condo like accommodations with full kitchens and laundries. They're a two block walk from "The Hotel" accommodations, but come with a pool area that is second to none. Beautifully landscaped and the pools are nice and warm. This is a quiet location so very restful nights! Close to 5th av shops downtown and the beach. And walking distance to the wonderful restaurant, "Riverwalk" at Tin City. We stayed eight nights and had nothing negative to say about the place. Pretty pricey, but even that seemed a little more reasonable considering how great an experience it was.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear GAHMinneapolis,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. We are very pleased that staying in our Cottages (a home away from home) was one of your best vacations ever. We look forward to your return visit with us.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The room was very nice as was the view of the Marina, request Marina side room to minimize traffic noise. Less than a mile to down town Naples, about a mile to the beaches. The walk to the pool was a bit of a drag but the staff was excellent and the food poolside was terrific. Parking very convenient with free valet. Breakfast was good and convenient. Check in was 4:00 pm.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Lovemyrescues,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. We are pleased that you enjoyed your Marina room and also our food pool side. Our 4 pools with a lazy river and waterfalls is about 8/10’s of mile from the hotel or a lovely walk of about 5-7 minutes through a little park. If our guests wish to not walk to The Club and pools, we do offer complimentary shuttle service to and from The Club for all of our guests. We look forward to your return visit.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodcliff Lake, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We had a spacious, immaculate superior king room with a view of the canal, and a large balcony for a reasonable rate. We enjoyed the resort amenities and the convenience to the downtown area in Naples, about a 15 minute walk. Even though the hotel is recessed off a busy road, the room was extremely quiet.
The breakfast at the Yacht Club was outstanding-beautiful relaxing view and fantastic food.
The pool area was beautiful and enjoyable. We just wished it was open past 7:00pm during the winter months.

Room Tip: If you want a full kitchen book a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Laraine S
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. We are pleased that you enjoyed your lovely spacious room overlooking the canal. Our buffet breakfast at our Yacht Club is one of the finest around and we are happy that you had the opportunity to experience eating at the Club and enjoying the relaxing view of the canal going to the Gulf. We look forward to your return visit.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This was my husband's first visit to Naples and my second. We love the location of the resort and the complimentary shuttle. Our room was lovely, large, overlooked the marina, huge balcony, and it was quiet as the master bedroom is in the back away from the busy highway. Even though the resort is located on a busy street it is not a deterrent as the grounds are lovely and the hotel is well set back. We only tried the Bonefish Grill during our stay; the staff was friendly and the food delicious. We will stay at the Naples Bay Resort again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Strawberrymeadow,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. We are pleased that you loved the location of the resort and enjoyed our lovely rooms overlooking the marina. We look forward to your return visit.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed here with our two young children. The location of the cottages, the quality and cleanliness of the accommodation, the friendliness of the staff and the high quality facilities (fitness, pool, tennis) made this a excellent choice.
We stayed in a 2 bed cottages which was quite spacious, clean and had good facilities. Very large shower in master suite, jacuzzi bath and great beds.
Easy distance to the action at 5th Avenue and very accessible for beaches.
This takes some beating in Naples.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Thomo206
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience. We are pleased that you found the Cottages to be like a home away from home for you and your family with the size, cleanliness and being close to the pool, tennis courts and gym. Should your travels bring you back to Naples Florida, we hope that you will consider staying with us again.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Naples Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples Bay Resort

Address: 1500 Fifth Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#3 Family Hotel in Naples
#3 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#3 Spa Hotel in Naples
#6 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#7 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Naples Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of one of Florida's most exclusive beach city destinations on the Southwest coast, this AAA FOUR DIAMOND Tuscany-styled tropical luxury resort is like no other.Nestled in a waterfront setting on Naples Bay, Florida at the gateway to energy and excitement of Naples' famed Fifth Avenue South, white sand beaches and to the Florida Everglades, Naples Bay Resort is a hotel that features an amenity-rich environment that includes chic waterfront shopping, Euro-style spa, an expansive activity center with four crystal-blue resort pools, meandering lazy river, state-of-the-art fitness and tennis facilities, along with a complete Captain's Lounge and 97 slip marina.Come experience why "Life is Different Here" at Naples Bay Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Naples Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naples Bay Hotel Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naples Bay Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.