We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel with everything!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Naples Bay Resort

Save Saved
You added Naples Bay Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Naples Bay Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Fifth Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$229 (USD)
Ranked #5 of 58 hotels in Naples
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The hotel with everything!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Service was great and everyone was very nice. Our room was incredible with a full size kitchen, 2 bathrooms, 1 bedroom w/ king bed, living room and finally a washer & dryer! Plus we had a balcony with a gorgeous view of the marina. Great restaurants on-site as well as some shops.

Room Tip: Reserve early and you receive a discount. Check out the website
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Md1317
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. We are pleased you enjoyed the gorgeous marina view at our lovely resort. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Naples, Florida.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    563
    181
    63
    30
    11
See reviews for
281
398
14
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Framingham, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I liked this hotel but I did not like having to drive to the pool. The property is beautiful and the restaurant was good for the breakfast buffet but for the cost, I would have liked to walk out of my room and go to the pool and not have to drive or shuttle bus or walk a 1/2 mile to get there. The location is convenient to Tin City and and 5th Ave, which is a plus. The spa services were expensive but adequate. This hotel tries to be the Ritz Carlton but they have a long way to go.

Room Tip: Try to get as close to the pool as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Justin H
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. We are pleased that you found our property beautiful and that you felt the location was convenient to Tin City and 5th Avenue.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We have a home in Naples but often enjoy an overnight stay in a hotel near Fifth Ave. We have stayed at many hotels in Naples and Marco Island including the Ritz Carlton and Marco Marriott. We decided to try Naples Bay Resort and were very pleased. The suites are large and include a kitchen, living and dining room. The marina views are fantastic. The hotel is clean and the staff was extremely friendly. It is within walking distance to Fifth or you can grab the water taxi at the marina which stops at all the hot spots in Naples. I would definitely recommend and plan to visit again!! Thanks for a great evening!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Michelle E
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. Thank you for making our home your home away from home! We look forward to seeing you again!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Impressed with our room, view and the staff. Did not appreciate the $20/day resort fee - felt that should be included in hotel rate. When you go on vacation and the first thing you are told when you check in is there yet another fee to pay doesn't sit well. Surroundings were beautiful and I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Kari G,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. We do apologize that you were not aware of the resort fee when you made the reservation. We will address this with our staff. We look forward to you visiting us again soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boardman, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is our third time staying here, I do think the front desk staff, valet, maintenance man and the grounds are top notch, however the housekeeping staff really need to take some kind of instruction on cleaning. For the price I paid I should not have to come in on the day of arrival and clean. I have had to do this every year, go out and spend money on cleaning supplies to clean the place up so I would not be disgusted by the filthy floors, dirty walls and wood work. The first year we stayed in the D building three bedroom it was beautiful and pretty clean except the tile floors were very dirty. Last yr. and this yr.Staying in I204 and we are disappointed this unit needs some serious cleaning. carpets are very dirty, walls, doors wood work, grimy stuff and fingerprints everywhere. Sofa needs replaced the cushions fall in when stiiing on it. Most places i stay at have info. books about the place, tv channels etc. nothing here! I don't think we will stay here next year if they can't guarantee us a different cottage and a clean one at best. I think the manager needs to better look over the cleaning staffs work. Our unit was poorly refreshed for our arrival. Still have 5 more days to before we go home and I have been cleaning just about everyday, the next people will have a clean place thanks to me.

Room Tip: Be sure to tell them you do not want I204 needs some serious cleaning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear TinaK711
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. We want to thank you for your comments. We are currently addressing the issues you mentioned with our Housekeeping Department. We look forward to seeing you upon your return visit.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

For us it was really not a pleasant experience. We had a 3 bedroom cottage. The sheets on one of the double beds were kings which were hard to keep on. We were told they would get new ones since the size of the bed was recently changed but this never happened. We also had a leaky toilet and asked twice to have it fixed but that did not happen, We realized there was not daily maid service but we had to ask three times for extra towels. The amenities in the kitchen were very limited. The grounds are great, pool is vey nice, and it's in a great location, but the service trumped all of that - I am sorry to say.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Winbooks,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. We apologize that your experience was not a pleasant one. We have addressed the issues you mentioned with our Engineering and Housekeeping department and we thank you for bringing them to our attention.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

We love this place. This was our third year in a row staying here. We call it "our apartment" for our annual visit to Naples. The suite is huge with a kitchen and the bathroom is bigger than anywhere we have stayed including five star hotels in Hawaii and other locales. Marina view is the best. The staff is very helpful and the location to get to downtown Naples is so convenient. It's the perfect suite with our three year old so we don't have to sleep when she does and the kitchen makes it easy to have breakfast there without leaving the room.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear CarolynW220
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all our guests. We are pleased to have provided you exceptional service while you stayed with us and that you enjoyed your lovely Marina view. We look forward to see you again!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Naples Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples Bay Resort

Address: 1500 Fifth Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#4 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#4 Spa Hotel in Naples
#4 Family Hotel in Naples
#7 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#11 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Naples Bay Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of one of Florida’s most exclusive beach city destinations on the Southwest coast, this Tuscan styled tropical luxury resort is like no other.Nestled in a waterfront setting on Naples Bay, Florida at the gateway to energy and excitement of Naples’ famed Fifth Avenue South, white sand beaches and to the Florida Everglades, Naples Bay Resort is a hotel that features an amenity-rich environment that includes chic waterfront shopping, Euro-style spa, an expansive activity center with four crystal-blue resort pools, meandering lazy river, state-of-the-art fitness and tennis facilities, along with a complete Captain’s Lounge and 97 slip marina.Come experience why “Life is Different Here” at Naples Bay Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Naples Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naples Bay Hotel Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naples Bay Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.