We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some service challenges” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Naples Bay Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Naples Bay Resort to your Saves list
Naples Bay Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Fifth Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Some service challenges”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

For us it was really not a pleasant experience. We had a 3 bedroom cottage. The sheets on one of the double beds were kings which were hard to keep on. We were told they would get new ones since the size of the bed was recently changed but this never happened. We also had a leaky toilet and asked twice to have it fixed but that did not happen, We realized there was not daily maid service but we had to ask three times for extra towels. The amenities in the kitchen were very limited. The grounds are great, pool is vey nice, and it's in a great location, but the service trumped all of that - I am sorry to say.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Winbooks,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. We apologize that your experience was not a pleasant one. We have addressed the issues you mentioned with our Engineering and Housekeeping department and we thank you for bringing them to our attention.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    618
    195
    64
    30
    11
See reviews for
301
434
14
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

We love this place. This was our third year in a row staying here. We call it "our apartment" for our annual visit to Naples. The suite is huge with a kitchen and the bathroom is bigger than anywhere we have stayed including five star hotels in Hawaii and other locales. Marina view is the best. The staff is very helpful and the location to get to downtown Naples is so convenient. It's the perfect suite with our three year old so we don't have to sleep when she does and the kitchen makes it easy to have breakfast there without leaving the room.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear CarolynW220
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all our guests. We are pleased to have provided you exceptional service while you stayed with us and that you enjoyed your lovely Marina view. We look forward to see you again!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mundelein, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is five stars all the way around. The rooms are huge, the staff is incredibly friendly and the hotel is immaculate. This is the perfect hotel for families. If there was one thing I'd change it would be adding more restaurants and room service.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Scott G,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. We are pleased that our staff provided your exceptional service and that you and your family enjoyed our lovely resort. We look forward to your return visit with us.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Good location in Naples. Some Marina view rooms do pick up the noise from the Tamiami Trail - US41. Odd that as a holiday destination the room had one chair by the desk but no second chair or sofa to sit on, felt more like a business hotel aimed at one night stays by business people travelling on their own than a comfortable room for a few nights stay. Also check out how to turn off the fridge - ours made a racket during the night which was loud enough to keep us awake for periods. It started and stopped, very frustrating.

The staff were charming and very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a quiet refrigerator
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear AlanJWells
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests.

We appreciate your comments regarding the refrigerator being noisy. Our Engineering Department has since fixed the issue.

The room you stayed in was a King Superior Room. Our King Superior’s have a king size bed, wet bar, small refrigerator and coffee maker. They do not have sofas or extra chairs. We also have a 1 bedroom Villa Suite which has a master bedroom with a king size bed, living room, kitchen and bathroom. This suite has the sofa and extra chairs to sit on. We also have 2 bedroom Villa Suites which are the same as the 1 bedroom Villa Suite, but with an extra bedroom and bath.

We understand that it’s the small details that create the memorable experience for our guests. We look forward to your return visit with us.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The Naples Bay Resort is the right combination of stylish service and well trained employees and great amenities, including beautiful suites and rooms with all the best in terms of full kitchens, Bose entertainment systems and any possible need or want. My girfriend and I spent the evening, but it could have easily been a week! The staff are super friendly, helpful and attentive and it is clearly well run. As someone also recently said, in Naples this is clearly 5 star!

Room Tip: Choose one of the 3rd floor rooms with a balcony and nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Tander81
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. We are pleased that your experience was a 5 Star Rating and an amazing one. We look forward to your return visit with us.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffith, Indiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

This place was fantastic! They treated us like ROYALTY during our stay. Bill in reservations is an absolute sweetheart and put us in a beautiful waterfront suite. Mark, Erin and Roxanne at the front desk catered to us all week long. This was our 3rd trip to Florida and we WILL be back to this resort, hopefully for our anniversary next year. The pictures do really depict the resort and its rooms, you'd be crazy to pass this place up!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear MicSed,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. I will make sure to pass along to Bill, Mark, Erin, and Roxanne that they provided you with exceptional service and treated you as ROYALTY during your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed our lovely resort and we look forward to return visit with us where you will celebrate your anniversary.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

The amenities and service are clearly five-star! The lobby is beautiful; the rooms are clean and the suites are clearly worth it, with full kitchen and gilded, divided bathrooms (almost really two separate bathrooms), relaxing balcony. The curtains do not fully block the lights from the outside (especially during the holidays), but are dark enough and the bed comfortable. The view is of canals, and there are plenty of high-end shops right in the hotel complex. Parking is right under the lobby area and easily accessible. The front desk does go out of its way to help guests, and it was well noted! This is our second stay there, and we will be coming back.
Guests should note that the pool, gym and spa area are a long walk from the hotel but there is a shuttle and it is well worth the visit (many pools, hottubs, modern gym). The rooms are spread out, so it can be walk to anywhere, and the hotel is on the main strip for Naples, but the downtown restaurants are a ways (again, there is a shuttle). One suggestion for the hotel, since it is a ways from the (free) beaches, is to come to some arragnment with one of the beach clubs, so that guests have easy access to drinks, umbrellas, etc. while relaxing near the water. All and all, a five star accomodation!

Room Tip: It's worth getting the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear StationSquared,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our lovely resort and we look forward to your return visit with us.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Naples Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples Bay Resort

Address: 1500 Fifth Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#3 Family Hotel in Naples
#3 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#3 Spa Hotel in Naples
#6 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#11 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Naples Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of one of Florida's most exclusive beach city destinations on the Southwest coast, this AAA FOUR DIAMOND Tuscany-styled tropical luxury resort is like no other.Nestled in a waterfront setting on Naples Bay, Florida at the gateway to energy and excitement of Naples' famed Fifth Avenue South, white sand beaches and to the Florida Everglades, Naples Bay Resort is a hotel that features an amenity-rich environment that includes chic waterfront shopping, Euro-style spa, an expansive activity center with four crystal-blue resort pools, meandering lazy river, state-of-the-art fitness and tennis facilities, along with a complete Captain's Lounge and 97 slip marina.Come experience why "Life is Different Here" at Naples Bay Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Naples Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naples Bay Hotel Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naples Bay Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.