We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge rooms, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Naples Bay Resort

Save Saved
You added Naples Bay Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Naples Bay Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Fifth Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 58 hotels in Naples
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Huge rooms, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

The rooms are exceptionally large, suites of perhaps 1,700 square feet, complete with kitchen, dining area, living room area, two bedrooms, two baths, washer and dryer. Great location near downtime, restaurants, and right on the water.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear sc43
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. We look forward to your return visit with us.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    533
    175
    64
    29
    11
See reviews for
261
383
14
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
west deal, nj
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Picked this hotel at the last minute to hide out from the damage and power outages from Hurricane Sandy. The staff at the hotel couldn't have been more accommodating and gracious; everything we asked for was taken care of with a smile.

We stayed in a suite overlooking the water. Hotel is well appointed and clean.
We truly enjoyed our stay here.

The only small disappointment is the pool chaises need refurbishing although the poll area is lovely.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Deedee5westdeal

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. We are glad that our staff provided you with exceptional service during your stay. We are currently in the process of refurbishing the pool chaises. We look forward to your return visit with us.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I had an amazing experience here. Everyone is genuinely kind, helpful and seem happy to work there. Amazing service. Everything is new and clean. Water view, amazing bathrooms, hot tubs, lazy river, warm swimming pools, sauna, steam room, amazing gym! Close to downtown. Have to give a shutout to Erin at the front desk who was warm and helpful the entire time. They really look out for you here and don't skimp on the details. Everyone makes it their mission to ensure you enjoy yourself. The on site dining and shopping add to the experience. Puts other hotels to shame!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Kellyh
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. I will make sure to pass along that Erin provided you with exception service for your entire stay along with the rest of the staff at Naples Bay Resort. We are pleased that your experience was an amazing one and we look forward to your return visit with us.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My group (12 adults) have been travelling around the United States for over 20 years. This will go in the books as one of the top 2 places we have stayed. As a group we reserved 3 two bedroom units overlooking the marina. The 3 units were all very large and the balconies provided us with plenty of room to all get together during the evening. We were very busy, but did make it over to the pool area, about a 5 minute walk away. It was really nice and this time of the year not very crowded. The units all had kitchens and each unit had 2 bathrooms (which is a must for our group). The booking with Megan was handled very well. The staff were all friendly and very attentive. We had some minor problems, but the folks at the front desk always helped us resolve the issues. Roxanne and Erin are true professionals and took care of any and all issues. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Jefftravel14

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent feedback with us regarding your stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. I will make sure to pass along your kind words that Rosanne and Erin provided you excellent service during your stay. We are also delighted to have made in your “book” as one of the top 2 places that you and your group has stayed. We look forward to your return visit with us.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Picked this hotel at the last minute. We were not disappointed. From valet at the Hotel door to check in to the rest of the hotel, all was excellent. Hotel is in "like new" condition. Had a mini suite. It was beautiful. Huge bathroom(s) and balcony over boat canal. Self park garage under the hotel is a plus. Given the rate, this is a better hotel than the Ritz by far. It is not on the ocean but on the Naples canal system. Great location. We will return again and highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Ask for room on canal side away from Route 41.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Edward h
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. We are pleased that you were not disappointed in your stay at our lovely resort. We look forward to your return visit with us.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Ill start with the pros : lovely location ,decor
.The staff are warm & funny at the front desk(Mark ,& Erin) the concierge was fab .
Our room is facing the water .nice soaps ect. comfortable bed ,nice flat screen tv.

The cons : because our rm is attached to a suite the wii Fi hub isn't in our room .which means we had a poor signal if any . This was a pet peeve of mine which annoyed me most of the time.
The air con in the room is so loud ,you feel like your in a machine shop!
The pool at our end of the hotel wasn't very clean
The maid liked to yell down the hall to her friend the handyman every morning ,so no alarm clock was needed.

This is a nice property but needs some fine tuning

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Foodie_on_the_run
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent feedback with us regarding your stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. I will make sure to pass along your kind words that Erin and Mark provided you excellent service during your stay. We do apologize for the internet issue with your room and we are currently working to upgrade our internet throughout the property.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean, NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Fortunate enough to leave the Jersey Shore we were able to call for a reservation on the way to the airport and the director of reservations called back in 5 minutes. They moved a few things around and gave us a suite for 5 nights with a spectacular marina view . Excellent service, people at the front desk Mark, Erin and everybody else were very helpful . A shuttle was available to the beach and the restaurants on Fifth Ave. Breakfast on The Bay was a great way to start the day. The suite was equal to a top rated St Marten resort ( French Side) that we recently visited which was double the price. A definite repeat. Can't wait to go back . Joe Soos

Room Tip: If your staying more than one or two nights a suite with a galley kitchen is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear fastaway3,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent feedback with us regarding your stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. I will make sure to pass along your kind words that Mark, Erin and the rest of the staff that they provided you excellent service during your stay. We look forward to your return visit with us.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Naples Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples Bay Resort

Address: 1500 Fifth Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#4 Family Hotel in Naples
#4 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#5 Spa Hotel in Naples
#6 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#18 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Naples Bay Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of one of Florida’s most exclusive beach city destinations on the Southwest coast, this Tuscan styled tropical luxury resort is like no other.Nestled in a waterfront setting on Naples Bay, Florida at the gateway to energy and excitement of Naples’ famed Fifth Avenue South, white sand beaches and to the Florida Everglades, Naples Bay Resort is a hotel that features an amenity-rich environment that includes chic waterfront shopping, Euro-style spa, an expansive activity center with four crystal-blue resort pools, meandering lazy river, state-of-the-art fitness and tennis facilities, along with a complete Captain’s Lounge and 97 slip marina.Come experience why “Life is Different Here” at Naples Bay Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Agoda, Otel, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, TravelClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Naples Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naples Bay Hotel Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naples Bay Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.