We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for a Group Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Naples Bay Resort

Save Saved
You added Naples Bay Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Naples Bay Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Fifth Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$229 (USD)
Ranked #4 of 58 hotels in Naples
Carlsbad, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent for a Group Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My group (12 adults) have been travelling around the United States for over 20 years. This will go in the books as one of the top 2 places we have stayed. As a group we reserved 3 two bedroom units overlooking the marina. The 3 units were all very large and the balconies provided us with plenty of room to all get together during the evening. We were very busy, but did make it over to the pool area, about a 5 minute walk away. It was really nice and this time of the year not very crowded. The units all had kitchens and each unit had 2 bathrooms (which is a must for our group). The booking with Megan was handled very well. The staff were all friendly and very attentive. We had some minor problems, but the folks at the front desk always helped us resolve the issues. Roxanne and Erin are true professionals and took care of any and all issues. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Jefftravel14

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent feedback with us regarding your stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. I will make sure to pass along your kind words that Rosanne and Erin provided you excellent service during your stay. We are also delighted to have made in your “book” as one of the top 2 places that you and your group has stayed. We look forward to your return visit with us.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    559
    180
    63
    29
    11
See reviews for
279
397
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sebastian, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Picked this hotel at the last minute. We were not disappointed. From valet at the Hotel door to check in to the rest of the hotel, all was excellent. Hotel is in "like new" condition. Had a mini suite. It was beautiful. Huge bathroom(s) and balcony over boat canal. Self park garage under the hotel is a plus. Given the rate, this is a better hotel than the Ritz by far. It is not on the ocean but on the Naples canal system. Great location. We will return again and highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Ask for room on canal side away from Route 41.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Edward h
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. We are pleased that you were not disappointed in your stay at our lovely resort. We look forward to your return visit with us.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Ill start with the pros : lovely location ,decor
.The staff are warm & funny at the front desk(Mark ,& Erin) the concierge was fab .
Our room is facing the water .nice soaps ect. comfortable bed ,nice flat screen tv.

The cons : because our rm is attached to a suite the wii Fi hub isn't in our room .which means we had a poor signal if any . This was a pet peeve of mine which annoyed me most of the time.
The air con in the room is so loud ,you feel like your in a machine shop!
The pool at our end of the hotel wasn't very clean
The maid liked to yell down the hall to her friend the handyman every morning ,so no alarm clock was needed.

This is a nice property but needs some fine tuning

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Foodie_on_the_run
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent feedback with us regarding your stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. I will make sure to pass along your kind words that Erin and Mark provided you excellent service during your stay. We do apologize for the internet issue with your room and we are currently working to upgrade our internet throughout the property.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean, NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Fortunate enough to leave the Jersey Shore we were able to call for a reservation on the way to the airport and the director of reservations called back in 5 minutes. They moved a few things around and gave us a suite for 5 nights with a spectacular marina view . Excellent service, people at the front desk Mark, Erin and everybody else were very helpful . A shuttle was available to the beach and the restaurants on Fifth Ave. Breakfast on The Bay was a great way to start the day. The suite was equal to a top rated St Marten resort ( French Side) that we recently visited which was double the price. A definite repeat. Can't wait to go back . Joe Soos

Room Tip: If your staying more than one or two nights a suite with a galley kitchen is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear fastaway3,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent feedback with us regarding your stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. I will make sure to pass along your kind words that Mark, Erin and the rest of the staff that they provided you excellent service during your stay. We look forward to your return visit with us.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsonia, PA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I met with 12 college frinds for a reunion a the Naples Bay Resort this past weekend. It was perfect for our needs. We got 2 bedroom suites, so each of us had our own bedroom and private bathroom. The beds were incredibly comfortable.
The view of the marina from the rooms was lovely, with the special added touch of music playing when you went out on to the balcony. The suites were a perfect size for us to all be able to gather in one place and the kitchen was a plus. Loved the pool area with the regular pool, adult pool, 2 hot tubs and the lazy river. The sightseeing cruise and shopping were all within walking distance. We were able to get the shuttle to take us to our dinner reservations and to the pier to watch the sunset. All 12 of us were so satisifed with the resort that it will be hard to find something comparable for the next time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Sunbeam84
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. We are pleased that your reunion was a success hope that you will consider coming again back next year for your reunion!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Expectations can always be an issue with reviews and I should admit that my expectations were extremely high coming to this property. I was told by co-workers that the place was amazing and therefore when it wasn't amazing I was very let down.

So here are the good points: The rooms are larger than average, there is a full kitchen that is well stocked (pots, plates, knives) and appointed (standard range, full size kitchen). The furnishings are better than average. Note, however, that the pillows are terrible.

The staff wasn't all that eager to help and most importantly I found the cleaning to be subpar. I was revolted when I woke up and found small bugs (important to note, it wasn't bed bugs) crawling all over my iPhone I had left on the kitchen counter. I then went into full inspector mode and found the room to significantly less clean than I would feel comfortable with. Although I want to make it clear that there were no bed bugs and, trust me, I throughly checked. The staff didn't seem that concerned with the bugs and I ended up going down to the Publix to buy cleaning supplies myself.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We recently stayed at a 3 bedroom cottage at the Naples Bay Resort. My husband and I shared the master bedroom with a kingsize bed and my kids each had their own bedroom with queen size beds. Needless to say - they loved having their own space with their own flat screen TV. The unit had a living room, dining area and kitchen with all the amenities you would need. The lanai was very nice in that we could sit outside and not worry about bugs.

Our unit was conveniently located near the pools, tennis courts and spa. There was a nice size pool and lazy river for families and a lap pool and whirlpool just for adults. If you wanted to - you could rent cabanas to stay out of the sun. The Grill right next to the pool aera was very convenient and reasonable in price. I highly recommend the fish tacos.

The resort offers complimentary shuttles around the resort and to the beach. They have towels, beach chairs and umbrellas if you need them. We went to the 12th Avenue beach where the Naples Pier is located. The water was so calm with no waves - we did see dolphins swimming right off the shore. That was worth the trip to the beach.

Everyone at the resort was so nice and helpful - can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay. I highly recommend this property and would stay again if I go back to Naples. I miss it already.

Room Tip: The cottages are units that are closest to the pools and the tennis courts. The Hotel rooms are on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear jvnn
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience of all of our guests. We are pleased that you had a wonderful stay at the resort and that your kids “loved” having their own space with flat screen TV’s etc.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Naples, Florida.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Naples Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples Bay Resort

Address: 1500 Fifth Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#3 Spa Hotel in Naples
#3 Family Hotel in Naples
#3 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#7 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#13 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Naples Bay Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of one of Florida’s most exclusive beach city destinations on the Southwest coast, this Tuscan styled tropical luxury resort is like no other.Nestled in a waterfront setting on Naples Bay, Florida at the gateway to energy and excitement of Naples’ famed Fifth Avenue South, white sand beaches and to the Florida Everglades, Naples Bay Resort is a hotel that features an amenity-rich environment that includes chic waterfront shopping, Euro-style spa, an expansive activity center with four crystal-blue resort pools, meandering lazy river, state-of-the-art fitness and tennis facilities, along with a complete Captain’s Lounge and 97 slip marina.Come experience why “Life is Different Here” at Naples Bay Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, TravelClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Naples Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naples Bay Hotel Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naples Bay Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.