We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Great We Didn't Want to Leave” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Naples Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Naples Bay Resort to your Saves list
Naples Bay Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Fifth Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BREAKFAST ON THE BAY
Ranked #4 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“So Great We Didn't Want to Leave”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Amazing experience. Stay here!

This resort ruined us forever, we have never fallen in love with our accomodations before... This is a first. Clean, well appointed rooms. Friendly, helpful staff, everything was amazing. I hear the property is in bankruptcy, I never saw any sign of distress, you would never know. We will be back.

Room Tip: Get a room close to front desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Travelling-Monsons
That you for taking the time to share your recent feedback with us regarding your stay at the Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. We are pleased that you have fallen in love with our lovely resort and we look forward to your return visit with us.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    668
    217
    71
    32
    11
See reviews for
329
470
17
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Last year we stayed for 3 nights in a 2 bedroom hotel suite but recently we stayed in a 2 bedroom cottage and loved it. The cottage was spacious and we really loved being near to the swimming pool area which we used a number of times. It was usually quite quiet which we loved, plenty sunloungers available and fabulous cocktails from the pool bar.
The cottage, on the whole, was very good . However there were a couple of things we were disappointed in. Firstly, the carpets in the lounge and main bedroom were disgusting and desparately need replaced. Secondly, the storage in the secong bedroom was minimal - we only had one person in that room and there certainly wasn't space for clothes for 2 people for a week - there were only 4 coat hangers so we gad to buy more in Walmart.
The hotel advertises it has a shuttle service to the restaurant areas - we were able to use it a couple of times but twice we phoned for it and couldn't get it - once due to a wedding and the second time because there was only one person working and he was helping guests check-in. We feel if it can't always be used then why advertise the service?
However, we did enjoy our visit and would cetainly consider returning if we are lucky enough to be able to go back to Naples - we'll ask for a cottage with newer carpets!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear LAT10258
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. Our goal is to provide outstanding service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. Thank you for comments regarding the carpet and coat hangers for the 2nd bedroom. We have addressed these issues and will be fixing the rug issue along with providing more hangers for our future guests.

We also apologize for the inconvenience you experience in regards to not being able to access our Shuttle. We have addressed this situation with the front desk so that our future guests have the shuttle service available to them.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Naples, Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed here in late September for four nights. My wife booked two hotels for our 8 night stay. I told my wife to book one hotel and it should be the Hyatt Cocunut Point. I hate to unpack and pack to go to another hotel. It was a pain but I would have never stayed here had she listened to me. The room was a two bedroom room. It had a full kitchen, two bathrooms, huge living room, and a big patio. The only complaint is that they didn't move the furniture to vacuum or check under it. The location is great. It is located about a mile away from downtown Naples.

The breakfast buffet was good. It was the same stuff every day. It was great it was open late till 11am.

The pool and jacuzzi were small but very nice at the hotel. We went to the other property for the pool. It had a bunch of pools and two jacuzzis. The lazy river was nice but not that long. The one issue we had was the adults pool. It has a sign that says Adults Only but children can be allowed with an adult. This should be an adults only pool. The kids have the lazy river and the big main pool to use. The food was good. We had chicken stris and the club. The virgin piña colada was good.

The Concierge was wonderful. They took great care of my wife. She is going through some difficult times and they spoiled her. Things happen for a reason and my wife chose very wisely with this hotel. It was a great time and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Mrandmrsskb,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. We are pleased that you enjoyed our beautiful accommodations, breakfast in our Yacht club and the pools. Marilyn, (our Concierge) is wonderful and we are very happy that she was able to spoil your wife during your stay. I will make sure to pass along your sentiments to Marilyn and that she helped make your experience a memorable one. We look forward to your stay with us in the future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I had a wonderful time at the Naples Bay Resort! The staff was awesome, from the valet, to the front staff, to the club's dining staff, to the pool restaurant staff. Erin, one of the front desk staff, was especially wonderful - she was always very attentive, helpful with all my questions and added personal touches for me to really make my experience wonderful (I obviously can't say enough wonderful things about this resort). The pools were very cool, with a "winding river (pool) complete with inner tubes to laze about and enjoy the sun). In addition, the resort was exceptionally pet friendly. I had to take the dogs out my first night and I wasn't sure where the grassy section was. One member of the staff, offered to walk me down and show me and once there offered me his flashlight. The staff did little things like that throughout my stay. The accommodations were beautiful and there were shops and restaurants conveniently located on site. The dogs and I took many a walk on the sidewalks throughout the resort. I highly recommend going to the Naples Bay Resort for your next visit to Naples. And, if you're a Florida resident, they offer a Florida resident rate.

Room Tip: My room was perfect -- a nice sized balcony, bathroom with a beautiful shower and separate jet bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Alisonb,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. On behalf of our entire staff, our goal is to provide outstanding customer service along with a memorable experience for all of our guests. I will pass along your kind words to our entire staff. We are pleased that you and your dogs enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return in the near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This hotel was absolutely spectacular! My husband and I stayed in a one bedroom suite that was really top class all the way. The kitchen even had a granite island and counter tops. The bed was so comfortable! The main pools were a little distance away, we actually would drive there but they were wonderful too! We will most definitely be back!

Room Tip: Well worth the $20.00 a night upgrade for the one bedroom suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear jS
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. We are pleased that you enjoyed our beautiful accommodations and that your stay is a memorable one. We look forward to your return stay with us in the future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed for two nights at the hotel in a beautiful two bedroom suite at the end of September. Beautifully furnished accommodations with spectacular views, full kitchen accommodations included granite countertops and handsome cabinetry, and the beds were superior with luxurious linens. All the staff at the front desk and even the bell captains couldn't be more helpful and accommodating with any request made - right down to allowing us to borrow an umbrella one rainy evening and we were in a pinch to find one. Great brunch offered daily, grounds were terrific and the spa packages were even discouned to guests during the time we were there. It's perfectly located to downtown area, easy access in and out of the hotel with parking no charge! The water taxi that stops right at the hotel makes it fun to get around via water, visiting different resturants and shops along the waterways. Loved it and without a doubt we're looking forward to a return trip. Highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Legalmaverick,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. We are pleased that you enjoyed our beautiful accommodations. I will make sure to pass your feedback on to the staff at Naples Bay Resort and how they helped to make your stay a memorable one. We look forward to you coming back to stay with us again.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

My son, his girlfriend, my husband and myself stayed for two nights in the Resort at the start of September. We were delighted with our accommodation - a 2 bedroom suite, everything from the kitchen to the bathrooms were spotlessly clean. We spent an afternoon on the 'Lazy River' and in the swimming pools and spa. We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. The only small criticism we would make would be that the swimming pools and Lazy River are not very well sign posted if you are walking from the hotel to them, we had to ask three different people if we were going in the right direction. We would have no hesitation in recommending the resort to friends or family.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy A, Manager at Naples Bay Resort, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear ThlemaL
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Naples Bay Resort. We are pleased that you and your family were delighted with our accommodations and that your stay was a memorable one. We look forward to you coming back to stay with us again.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Naples Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples Bay Resort

Address: 1500 Fifth Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#2 Spa Hotel in Naples
#2 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#4 Family Hotel in Naples
#6 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#7 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Naples Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of one of Florida's most exclusive beach city destinations on the Southwest coast, this AAA FOUR DIAMOND Tuscany-styled tropical luxury resort is like no other.Nestled in a waterfront setting on Naples Bay, Florida at the gateway to energy and excitement of Naples' famed Fifth Avenue South, white sand beaches and to the Florida Everglades, Naples Bay Resort is a hotel that features an amenity-rich environment that includes chic waterfront shopping, Euro-style spa, an expansive activity center with four crystal-blue resort pools, meandering lazy river, state-of-the-art fitness and tennis facilities, along with a complete Captain's Lounge and 97 slip marina.Come experience why "Life is Different Here" at Naples Bay Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, JackRabbit Systems, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Naples Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naples Bay Hotel Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naples Bay Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.