We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Casual Dining Plus Entertainment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar

Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar
1220 3rd St South, Naples, FL 34102-7202 (Old Naples)
+1 239-643-6889
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #64 of 793 restaurants in Naples
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Jamaican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Old Naples
Cross street: Broad St.
Description: Located on charming, historic Third Street South, a short walk from the Naples pier, the original Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar is the ideal spot for lunch, dinner, or happy hour. You will instantly feel like a Florida local when treated to unparalleled hospitality on the festive, spacious patio or watch the culinary team in action from a table near the open kitchen.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Terrific Casual Dining Plus Entertainment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Tommy Bahama's restaurant in Naples -- which we were told was the very first TB restaurant -- is situated adjacent to the TB retail store. We had terrific service, the food was decent, and there was live entertainment (singer /guitar player) who was superb. It's a little loud and the food is good, not great, but overall we had a wonderful time there, in large measure to the great entertainment and a wonderfully enthusiastic server.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    358
    281
    86
    26
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Wonderful food!!! Plantains were to die for. Everything my group ordered looked wonderful. What they let me sample tasted fabulous, too!! We tried to resist dessert, but settled on sharing a piece of coconut cake that was delicious. Definitely a must-stop in Naples.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Best meal we had in Naples!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I was totally surprised by how excellent this meal was for our entire party from start to finish. From the location and connection to a retail store, I was concerned it would be more of a tourist trap/overpriced for what you get type of experience. I couldn't have been more wrong. Every entree as well as dessert was excellent. I had the chicken tacos and someone in my party had the fish tacos - both amazing! And the desserts and drinks were great too. Do not miss the pina colada cake - repeat do. not. miss. this. cake. One of the best desserts I've ever had in a restaurant. We go to Naples each year - Tommy Bahama's will now be on my must-visit list.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecksville, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful & "Relaxing" Outdoor Seating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

After shopping at the Tommy Bahama store, it was great to sit down and have a wonderful lunch.
Atmosphere is relaxing and if you choose to sit outdoors, you have great seats to people watch.
Menu was diverse. Highly recommend their "Tortilla Soup". It's the bomb. Would have given 5 stars but my husband saw our waiter roll his eyes after our table of 4 decided to "share" dessert. It's not like we were cheap...four of us ordered soups, full lunch and about 9 cocktails between us.
Will definitely go back if we are ever in Naples again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Service Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

After shopping in Tommy Bahama's it was great to settle down and enjoy a long leisurely lunch served by great staff. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience and can highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.