We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Beef O'Brady's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Beef O'Brady's
3883 Tamiami Trl E, Naples, FL 34112
239-417-0012
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #600 of 803 Restaurants in Naples
Restaurant details
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Just average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Brightly lit (almost garishly so) and loud with the lack of any soft surfaces & only a half-full room (I know, it's a sports bar), this Beef O'Brady's is simply an average place to stop in for a quick meal before/after the nearby cinema. Our waiters have consistently been above average - smiling, agreeable to changes in orders, and accommodating - but the food is just bar food. The "Buffalo" chicken wrap was, as is unfortunately typical anywhere but WNY, more about the heat & amount of the wing sauce than the taste of the chicken, lettuce or tomatoes. The grilled chicken salad was plentiful, the balsamic was tangy, and the beer was cold.
We'd go back, but only to take advantage of coupons or after seeing a flick at the nearby movie house.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    2
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time or money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Although our waiter was terrific this place was brightly lit, not at all pleasing, and as long as you like fried food then go ahead. The fried food wasn't even good. If you like salt, then order the fried pickles, it might as well be fried salt kernels. The cheeseburger sliders were like hockey pucks on lots of bread, and the chicken wings OMG how can they even call them hot wings. All they did was cook the wings then pour sauce on them, just awful. To add insult to bad wings, they charge extra for "blue cheese or ranch" and you could buy a whole bottle of dressing for the same price. The blue cheese didn't really even taste like blue cheese. So don't waste you time or money here.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“The quality has gone down since they started”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I have been going to Beefs for about 15 years, however, I was completely underwhelmed by the quality of food at this location. Their cole slaw used to be the best around. This time it tasted like they got it from a big tub at the GFS store. I had wings. They were basically small little fried winds with some Fred's sauce poured over top. Even the fries probably came from a freezer. Wasn't worth the price

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, MD
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Greatest. Sports. Bar. Ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We recently moved to Naples from the Baltimore area. It's been hard to see our Ravens on Comcast TV and their NFL package is a joke. So we went to Foxboro which only had the Ravens on one TV and it was so loud and Patriots centric, we had to leave. We then went to Beef O'Brady's which features individual TVs in the booth tables with our own remote control... we were in heaven. What a great concept. We were lucky to have the overly positive Sebastian as our server, he has such a great attitude. The wings were amazing, ditto for the chili nachos. The prime rib sandwich had a bit too much fat in it, but it was good. O'Bradys is the by far the best sports bar concept I've ever seen, and the food and service is very good and reasonably priced. 4 thumbs up!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Sports Bar with Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Football Sunday....Just left this Sports Bar with at least 22 Flat Screens, well that's what I counted inside & out, maybe missed a couple !! It is a Sports Bar for sure. But, the food is very good here, just not the Beer. I have been here 2 times already & would come back. It is a great place to watch your favorite team & enjoy some appetizers, burgers, wings, ribs, etc....I would give my friends a "thumbs up" on this place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beef O'Brady's also viewed

 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Beef O'Brady's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beef O'Brady's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.