We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brook's Gourmet Burgers and Dogs

Brook's Gourmet Burgers and Dogs
330 9Th Street S, Naples, FL 34102
239 262 1127
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 800 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Hot Dogs, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Voted the BEST BURGERS in Naples, Brooks Gourmet Burgers is a must stop for locals and visitors. With over a dozen different burgers to choose from, customers can't go wrong. The Mexican Burger (chili, raw onion and cheddar cheese), the Donut Burger (a family favorite) and the Pesto and Goat Cheese are just a few of the long list of choices. Brooks Gourmet Burgers also offers all of the different styles as a Turkey Burger, Veggie Burger or Chicken Breast. Located just north of Fifth Avenue South, Brooks Gourmet Burgers also offers homemade soup, salads, great appetizers (wings, fried pickles, and buffalo fire fries), sandwiches, sides (try the famous Brooks Burger Chips) and Chicago Vienna Beef Hot Dogs. Beer, wine, milkshakes and fresh brewed iced tea are also available. The family owned restaurant strives to provide delicious food, a welcoming atmosphere, and even better service. Stop in for a burger and shake. You won't leave disappointed!
Maryland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

My wife and I had to try the best in Naples. We both had the build your own burger with fries and onion rings. It was very good. It is not he best burger I have ever had but my wife said it was the best she's had. The service was good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    496
    126
    36
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“New Name - Still Best Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

When visiting Naples, we've come to LOVE Lindburgers. On our last trip - September - we were disappointed to see that Lindburgers was now Brook's Gourmet Burgers. BUT GUESS WHAT - it is the same place, same wonderful food, same wonderful owners - just a different name! These are the BEST burgers in Naples. The burgers are huge and come to your table hot & juicy and exactly as you ordered them. They also make any concoction of shake you can think of!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, FL
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“New Best Burger in Naples (Other than Fleming's Happy Hour)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I stopped in for a quick lunch after seeing some good reviews. There was only one waiter working and the tables were almost all full, so I was expecting a wait and slow service. Boy, was I wrong. The service was great, fast, friendly and efficient. I had the Cajun burger (Cajun spice, jalapenos and pepper jack) and the housemade coleslaw. The burger was outstanding. Hot, juicy, cooked to a perfect medium rare and with real beef flavor. These are not factory made patties, but real hand formed patties. If you want a Five Guys kind of griddle burger, go there. If you want a real juicy burger. Come here. The prices aren't super cheap, but reasonable for the quality and quantity of what you get. I will be going back again and again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious burgers at a great price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

My wife and I both loved our burgers, as well as the sweet potato fries and the fantastic house chips. I had the Goober Burger which has bacon and peanut butter on it and I added some cheese well cuz cheese makes everything better. I look forward to trying one of the interesting looking hot dogs next trip. The beer selection is solid and the service was very good even though it was pretty busy. The quality of the food is good enough to cost much more! Definitely a stop to make in Naples!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Burger Around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We went here when having a girls weekend in Naples. By far one of the best burgers I have ever ate. I liked that they had many different selections to choose from and not just the average burger. Everyone at our table ordered a different burger and all were loved.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brook's Gourmet Burgers and Dogs also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Brook's Gourmet Burgers and Dogs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brook's Gourmet Burgers and Dogs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.