We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful dining experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mereday's Fine Dining

Mereday's Fine Dining
1500 5th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102 (Formerly Mereday's at Naples Bay Resort)
239-732-0784
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 831 Restaurants in Naples
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Food, service, ambiance exceeded our expectations. This is a gem of a restaurant with the highest level of detail paid to the food preparation. The in house baker is so talented, thank goodness they offer a complimentary dessert ! We chose the 2 course option which allows you to choose any 2 of the 4 courses, the scallops were cooked perfectly and so delicious. I chose the filet for my 2nd course and it too was cooked perfectly and a very generous portion. For dessert I had the sticky toffee pudding which was to die for. This is truly a fine dining experience and not to be missed !

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    29
    22
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Definitely a fine dining experience in a refreshing atmosphere that is relaxed, yet refined. I chose a two course meal and the wine pairings recommended were a perfect compliment to the meal. This is a dining experience you should not miss while in Naples.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best in Naples”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We moved to Naples 6 months ago and have been trying local restaurants. Mereday's is - in our opinion - the best fine dining restaurant in Naples. We lived in Louisiana for a number of years and Washington DC for a number of years. Mereday's is on par with fabulous restaurants like Commander's Palace in New Orleans and on par with the very best restaurants in DC. Excellent food and dining experience. We will be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent fine Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Excellent Fine Dining and I rate the Restaurant a 4 star. Ceviche excellent. Food presentation superb. Restaurant Staff Service excellent too.....

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We have been to any wonderful restaurants in Naples and this one is one of the top ones.

It is located in the Naples Bay Resort on the lower level. Not an easily accessible location, which might end up leading to their downfall, which would be a loss to Naples fine dining.

The menu is a little difficult to understand at first but once you do, it seems a simple concept. However, you may end up overrating your first time.

We ordered 3 courses which were too much. The beet salad was the best I have ever eaten with a nice choice of fresh, sweet beets and an amazing Thai basil oil. Scallop appetizer was small but perfectly seared scallops were delicious.

When I got to the filet of beef I was already full so did not enjoy it. But it was prepared perfectly.

Complimentary dessert was pot de creme which came with homemade ice cream a tiny flour less chocolate cake and a sinfully rich and delightful chocolate mouse. Delicious!

My suggestion - get there for a meal before it is gone. There were only a handful of diners and I doubt they can sustain with such low attendance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mereday's Fine Dining also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Mereday's Fine Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mereday's Fine Dining, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.