We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spoiled!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mereday's Fine Dining

Mereday's Fine Dining
1500 5th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102 (Formerly Mereday's at Naples Bay Resort)
239-732-0784
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 793 restaurants in Naples
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, French, Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Spoiled!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

If you want to be treated like this is your moment, your time to celebrate (whatever the occasion), then Mereday's has found the recipe, and not just in regards to the provision of food, to accommodate your desires. From the moment you step into their dining arena, the stage is set for ideal service and an arrangement of flavors. The five (and three) course meal, which consisted of Chef’s Garden Tomatoes, Seared Foie Gras Grilled Salmon, Seared Scallops, Butternut Squash Ravioli, and Seared Prime Beef, was elegantly presented and wonderfully tasteful. The only part of the meal that we didn’t enjoy as much was dessert: Chocolate Banana Strudel and Sticky Toffee Pudding. By the way, I have a BIG sweet tooth, but this dessert just didn’t meet my expectations. Overall, nonetheless, we had a wonderful experience. We left feeling spoiled, which is a good thing.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    104
    23
    16
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Anniversary Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We celebrated our 35th anniversary with a scrumptious dinner! One of the best meals I've had in fine dining. Each dish of every course was delicious. They have a shrimp creole and grits dish as a course that is the best I've ever had. The prime rib was awesome! Oh, and great desserts!! The staff welcomed us with such personal touch. You have to dine here. Pricey but worth the money!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Wow!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Mereday's is a must if you're into innovative, delicious, beautifully presented food. Truly one of the best meals I've ever had.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mere day's dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We have been to Mereday's twice, once for lunch, once for dinner, and in my opinion, this is the best restaurant in Naples. We were lucky enough to have their salmon both times and it is the BEST I've eaten, even counting meals eaten in Seattle and Portland, OR. Mereday's preparation is fabulous. The other courses were equally well prepared and it is obvious that great care is taken to select the freshest ingredients available.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

4 of us had dinner last week. It was truely one of the best meals we have had anywhere. Every dish of every course was fantastic. The lamb was the best I have ever eaten! Portions generous which can be a problem with high end dining. Pricey but normal Naples. I would suggest they invest in a golf cart to shuttle partrons from the main resort drop off point. It is approx 50 yard walk from the public parking....no prob for us but we bring the average age here in Naples down by a lot. Not sure the ave Naples patron is going to make the walk. Just a thought.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mereday's Fine Dining also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Mereday's Fine Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mereday's Fine Dining, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.