We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mario's Ice Cream and Pizza

Mario's Ice Cream and Pizza
3847 Tamiami Trail East, Naples, FL
+1 239-775-7722
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 831 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Greek, Pizza, Ice Cream, Organic
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Naples, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

the customer service was excellent...the mario's club sandwich absolutely tasty,definitely a must try..

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    4
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“excellent food but awfull organisation!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Pizzas, food in general are top quality, but never order for more than 3 persons. It seams, they only have one oven for one pizza at a time!

We were 6 adults and 6 children: it took almost 25 minuts to get the first pizza, and one full hour to get the last person served!

A pity, for the ingredients, the dishes were good: but we had waited so much that we were in a hurry, had to take the road again and took the most of the food in a doggy bag, that we eat cold the day after!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good homemade ice-cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Good ice-cream, lots of choices and they also let you try before. I had better ice-cream in Europe but it was pretty good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

I love the tuna melt sandwich, with Swiss cheese. It is the best quality home made from albacore tuna. The ice cream is great, from Royal Scoop. My favorite is the black cherry.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best food I have ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I work in the same Plaza as mario's. I have been looking fora good place for Lunch everyday, and I have found it. Foods is amazing.....

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mario's Ice Cream and Pizza also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Mario's Ice Cream and Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mario's Ice Cream and Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.