We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Normandie

Cafe Normandie
3756 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-3707 (Park Shore)
239-261-0977
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #74 of 803 Restaurants in Naples
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Park Shore
Marco Island, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Lunch Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Whenever I am in Naples, I try to stop at Cafe Normandie for lunch. The food is consistently delicious. Favorites are onion soup, roast beef sandwich on a fresh baguette, their quiches, and their crepe with ham, swiss and mushrooms. Absolutely great.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    29
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Top Contributor
545 reviews 545 reviews
379 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
247 helpful votes 247 helpful votes
“excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Yes, this is a small quite basic little restaurant in a plaza in North Naples. However the food is really good. We had escargots.....perfect garlic and parsley, and mussels as our appetizers, followed by the duck and the cod for our entrees. Both entrees were excellent. All in all a pleasant evening. Not exciting but pleasant in a down home sort of way.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Simple & Very good Cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

You want a good lunch a la franchise, nice sandwich, quiche and salad thats the place.
Personnel very friendly and for the lunch time is very busy and you still have a fast service.

Came back for the diner another day and be same, very enjoy the experience again , good food nice wine list for a small Cafe and not expensive.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Naples secret for a great small French restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We found this restaurant by chance when they did BOGO in off-season. We now frequent often when they have specials of the week (fillets, rack of lamb) and of course mid-day for their great lunches. We love the French onion soup and the duck as well.
It is a very small place, the servers are amicable and very efficient. I was also pleased to see the customers nicely dressed versus many other restaurants.
Would recommend giving it a try - and likely here will be many returns.
Make a reservation!
Len

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Kentucky
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Bon Cuisine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We have been to Cafe Normandie 3 times in the last month. If you are looking for a true French restaurant experience this is as close as it gets. Most French restaurants in the US don't get it! Small cafe with small menu but great French cuisine, that does get it. The servers are French and very amiable. Had the beef bourguignon and the chicken moutarde. Do not miss ordering each of these. Also, do not miss the tarte tatin, (apple pie a la mode French style).

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Normandie also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cafe Normandie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Normandie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.