We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food !!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cibao Grille

Cibao Grille
814 Neapolitan Way, Naples, FL 34103-3120
(239) 434-6653
Improve this listing
Ranked #85 of 793 restaurants in Naples
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Naples, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Food !!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Everyone Loves Cibao ! I've been reluctant to give this restaurant a review as it's become a favorite of ours and it is very difficult to get reservations. They have the BEST SCALLOPS
EVER !!!! This was a little secret of ours for many years as we reside in Naples. Pedro and his
wife are active owners and always make your food experience wonderful. Check out the specials and my favorite Black Bean Soup. For you wine lovers they give you a Great Pour.....

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    58
    13
    2
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Old world charm in shopping plaza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

The last time in naples a couple recommended we try here if we liked the food at mimi's . We were very pleased with the choices here. We settled on the lobster ravioli and ciabo salads as appetizers. Delicious sauce onthe ravioli perfect for dipping the never ending rolls. Generous portions of both. Next we tried cocconut grouper and lobster and shrimp pappardelle which had a nice tangy sauce. I highly recommend as a good value place

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A Hidden Treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Having lived in Naples for more than nine years, we've dined at many restaurants. There are many restaurants in to choose from and we enjoy experimenting with new choices. However, when you find a treasure like Cibao, you just want to keep coming back. The owner, Pedro and his beautiful wife Paula can't do enough to make every dining experience special. We've told too many people about Cibao, that in season it is impossible to get a reservation without planning weeks ahead. Cibao is located in a strip mall, however, don't be fooled by the location as when you enter it is very special. This restaurant has it all: great food, fair prices and impeccable service. An evening dining at Cibao is never a disappointment.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Off season, we live here, we really liked it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Our friends knew someone at the restaurant, so did we. It was a Friday in June - good companions, a night together, you need a restaurant that supports all that. It was far more than that. The service was impeccable, a manhattan in SW Florida can be an adventure - this was perfect. The wines by the glass were well priced and generously poured. The food was truly varied, and superbly presented. Dietary concerns were gently attended. Portions were quite generous. This place seems to attract a congenial and courteous crown with little of that "notice me" quality. We would go again without hesitation - well maybe not a Saturday night in season.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“No wonder it is hard to get a reservation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

The special of the evening was truly the best meal I have had in the Naples area in the past 8 months. We eat out often at many of the top dining establishments in town and this restaurant is one of the best. They offer interesting food at a reasonable price point but be sure to book your reservation at least a week in advance and maybe two weeks to be sure.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cibao Grille also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cibao Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cibao Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.