We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So so” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Lighthouse Restaurant

Lighthouse Restaurant
9180 Gulf Shore Dr, Naples, FL 34108-2006 (North Naples)
239-597-2551
Improve this listing
Ranked #232 of 753 Restaurants in Naples
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: North Naples
Noblesville, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“So so”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Over priced and to much cheap fired food. $$$ for fish sandwich with potato chips :( nice atmosphere but that is it.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    53
    15
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Marbella, Spain
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Great location, good views of the bay, average food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Near the Ritz Hotel and across the street from the Turtle Bay Club is a nice little sandwich restaurant with a quaint, fishing village feel to it. The name of the restaurant is Buzz's Lighthouse Restaurant although listed here in Tripadvisor as just the lighthouse restaurant. You can drive and dock your boat and they have a small parking lot as well. I had a tuna fish salad and my wife had fish and chips. Both were good. Other dishes looked good as they passed by to other tables. The wait staff is friendly and seating on the deck is perfect to enjoy the views and the lovely Naples weather. The pic was taken from a corner table on the deck on a typical Naples winter's day.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Affordable eatery on the water”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We turned to this funky little restaurant when we found that the Turtle Club across the street had stopped serving lunch already that day. We were glad we did! As newcomers, we were surprised to find that the back deck is right on a lagoon. The atmosphere is fun and casual, the menu diverse and reasonably priced for Naples, and we found during the rest of our trip that many residents love this family-owned place. We had the grouper Reuben, which the waitress said the restaurant is known for, and we thought it was tasty and original. I'd like to eat one right now! Philly cheesesteak and Caesar salad were also yummy. Great spot!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Just a great place for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Been going to the Lighthouse for years when visiting Naples. Nothing fancy, just good food and great people. The place overlooks the bay where dolphins and manatees can often be seen. The waitstaff is great. Prices are very reasonable. If you want to spend a lot of $$$ walk across the street to the Turtle Club or up the beach to the Ritz. If you just want to relax and eat a good meal go to the Lighthouse. Last time there I actually watched the space shuttle launch from their deck: a long, long distance away.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quorn
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Fantastic find in Naples”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

On the first day walking on the beach I saw a young man fishing in the sea. He recommended Buzz Lighthouse to us. Even the concierge at the hotel rated it. We turned up and it was so homely. No airs and graces but a warm welcome.
The food was absolutely fantastic and the staff could not do enough for you.
I don't think the restaurant needs recommending as they are busy enough but this is a fab place to eat.
The food was great and cheap.
We will be visiting again before the week is out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lighthouse Restaurant also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Lighthouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lighthouse Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.