We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great seafood and helpful friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
2355 N. Tamiami Trail, Naples, FL 34103
(239) 434-6116
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #382 of 803 Restaurants in Naples
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great seafood and helpful friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

An evening meal of seafood never to be forgotten. Our server was Flavio. He was so helpful in explaining everything. Not over the top, just right. We had an admirals feast each - far too much. One shared between two would have been plenty. We left about a third of the food because we wanted to try their key lime pie. We shared that course thank goodness because that was large enough for two as well. We were very pleased with the standard of food, service and ambience of the restaurant and will definitely visit again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    44
    26
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“My first taste of lobster!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Came her with my boyfriend last week. Lacked a little atmosphere but the food was great! Have never had lobster before and I was impressed! Very reasonably priced and nice place for couples.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Had a great meal in this restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Visited this restaurant in June 2013. My partner had chicken pasta and my son and I had fish. Staff were friendly and efficient and the food arrived promptly. It was busy in there also and understandably so because the food was good. Plus they sell cheddar bay biscuits which are really good so we were full by the time we left.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cheddar Bay biscuits... need I say more?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Okay, not the best seafood, but good service and great cheddar biscuits! Just had the fish & chips for lunch... The haddock was really good, the homemade chips could have been cooked a little more. I don't know if it was just today, but they were extremely salty. I love salt, but the guy on chips loves it more.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Waiter was very friendly and attentive . Manager was very generous and came over a few times to make sure if everything was okay. Overall great service and food was served pretty quick and was very good . Will probably visit again if in the area

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.