We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Subpar Italian” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Di Julio's

Di Julio's
5422 Rattlesnake Hammock Rd, Naples, FL 34113-7454
(239) 775-2886
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #396 of 752 Restaurants in Naples
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Marco Island, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Subpar Italian”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

The Caesar salad dressing was cloyingly sweet which was curious given the accompanying anchovie fillet ensconced in a few pieces of bagged salad romaine. The eggplant entree was an appetizer sized portion at best and not the good value mentioned in other posts. Sauce on pasta uninspired as was the tired decor. Wanted to try an authentic restaurant and support local family owned business but now understand crowds out the door at the neighborhood Carrabas and Olive Garden.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    13
    12
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“What!!!!No lasagna!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

No no no!! i invited 3 other couples to meet for dinner tonight at Di Julios. five of our guests ordered lasagna. The waitress returned to indicate they were out of our choice. Come on, it was 7:00pm on a Tuesday. I was embarrassed and find this unacceptable and not a place I will recommend to others.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just your average place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Went there fo rthe first time as the parking lot was full. Ordered the chickem parm. Its wasnt that bad but average. I felt the sauce was over spiced. The rest was missing flavor. Have a pasta dish that just missed that kick wanting me running back. For the price I was expecting more. I will give them another shot soon. Maybe I will try something else not so italian.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn Yan, NY
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Old world dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Step back in time and dine at Di Julio's Italian restaurant. The food was fantastic and our waiter was excellent! It's not a chain and not on the beaten path but definitely worth a visit! You won't be sorry! I love going to where the locals dine!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Basic Italian food at good prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

The food was pretty good for the money. Service was OK and suspect my waiter was inexperienced. The happy hour is not really as advertised (a Florida establishment disease). It said domestic beers $1.75, but when I asked for a Yuengling, that was not one of the "eligible" beers but didn't find that out until I got my bill. Many establishments limit happy hour to the bar only or only certain drinks, so ask first.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Di Julio's also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Di Julio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Di Julio's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.