We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place, a little piece of MN.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of D'amico & Sons

D'amico & Sons
4691 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-3004 (Park Shore)
(239) 430-0955
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #138 of 793 restaurants in Naples
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Park Shore
Battle Lake, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Love this place, a little piece of MN.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a restaurant that began in MN (my home state) and how has a venue very close to the Staybride Suites, which is where we stayed. We ate there twice in our 10 day stay, sat out on the patio both time, the never ending glass of wine for $8 is a draw - service and food, outstanding. Blue Crab/Shrimp pasta special, shrimp mushroom risotto, stellar! Always a winner, no matter where it is located.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    36
    40
    12
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fenton, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I left happy and uncomfortably full!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We had just flown in from Detroit and my in-laws took us here. Sitting outside to have dinner was so nice after being coopednup for months, and even though it was a little chilly, the heaters kept us comfortable. Even though I only had 2.5 glasses, the "endless" glass of house wine was a treat to go with my seafood dish (can't remember the name exactly, but it was delicious). My husband's Greek pizza was also delish. Can't wait to go back on our next visit!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katonah, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A very nice surprise.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We arrived in Naples late one evening and were looking for a place to eat near our hotel. We saw D'amico's and noticed that it was quite crowded on a Monday. We decided to take a chance and were quite happy with our decision. The bruschetta was as good as any we have ever had and the pot roast was delicious. The chicken parm was too spicy for our taste but it was edible. The staff were very nice and attentive. The restaurant looks like a pizza parlor that has grown and become much more but is bright and cheerful. I think we were quite fortunate to bump into this restaurant and you will be too.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food with average service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I have eaten here many times over the years. They have had better Staff in the past with better portions. Unfortunately, my salad was small and I did not feel the lettuce was fresh compared to other restaurants.The Hostess greeted me but was not fluent in English so she could not understand me .I know the Chicken Salad and bread are excellent.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Disappointed with the salmon”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

The bread was good and thedippingoil very good. Salas came with my meal and wasgoodandgenerous, but the only dressing was house Italian and I like only creamy such as ranch. My husband,s ravioli was so so, and a small portion. He was not full when we left.

My salmon was served with spinach and a nice sauce, but the salmon was overlooked and dry. It seemed to me like it had been cooked and left to be served later, our waitress was lovely, although never offered us a refill of water even tho that was our be enrage for dinner.

We would not return. Good salad and bread are not enough to bring us back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D'amico & Sons also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to D'amico & Sons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage D'amico & Sons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.