We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Perkins Restaurant & Bakery

Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
4255 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-3104 (Park Shore)
239-261-8009
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #435 of 803 Restaurants in Naples
Cuisines: American
Neighborhood: Park Shore
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Park Shore
Jerusalem, Israel
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Perkins is the place for breakfast they serve the best. Eggs a cooked to perfection, Pancakes are fluffy and light with a wide selection of syrups. Brioche french toast was very good. They serve a wide range of breakfast food all day. My family insisted on breakfast at Perkins before heading home. Great way to start the day

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    10
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Okinawa, Japan
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Worst turkey dinner I have ever eaten”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Went to Perkins because it was open for thanksgiving, It was terrible. Don't order anything beyond pancakes here.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Service is slipping and so is your food quality”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

In the past, Perkins has always been "the place to have breakfast". However, there was no line, no waiting when we arrived, which should have been an indicator that something was wrong. The Peach muffins are still the best I've ever tasted

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Good for the price...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

For the amount of food you get and the price you pay - it cannot be beat... The chicken biscuit breakfast was so delicious that my arteries are still trying to recover. Its chain food. Its reliable and consistent.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“I took my Mom (83) here and she hated it.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

What can you say when the food is so salty that you cannot eat it. And the wait staff, hired that day from the drunk tank I think. Well, it was terrible, from start to finish. And it is not that cheap anymore.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perkins Restaurant & Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.