We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cracklin Jacks Catfish Chicken

Cracklin Jacks Catfish Chicken
2560 39th Street SW, Naples, FL 34117
239-774-6000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #163 of 800 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: $8 - $22
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Youngstown, OH
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Unique place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Cracklin Jacks is definitely a unique restaurant and the food was good but we felt it was overpriced for what we ate and drank.

Perhaps it was just the night we were there but the vittles left a lot to be desired. There were three of us so we were served three slim pieces of pickle with two pieces of raw onion thrown on top, cool mashed potatoes, barely warm gravy, tasteless greens and a bowl of white beans which were actually very good.

We requested black pepper twice and by the time it arrived we were almost done eating. The service was fair at best. Unfortunately Cracklin Jacks did not meet our expectations.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    85
    20
    24
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Illinois
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“5 Trip Advisor Bubbles for Originality (and lots of tasty food)!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

This place is a little rough around the edges, don't be put off by it or you'll miss out on a good thing. It's who they are and one of the things that makes this place unique! They're fast and friendly here and serve up truckloads of food. On a four day trip to Naples, we ate here 3 times. Especially enjoyed the gator tail, fried grouper and all the "vittles" that come with each meal. Highly recommend you try it out. Try to go early or late though because this place fills up. Nice patio bench to enjoy if you have to wait.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new hampshire
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Casual atmosphere, good service, great food! Loved the vittles! Broiled grouper and the fried seafood platter really hit the spot after a fun day exploring the Everglades. Highly recommend Jacks! Can't wait to return!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We eat here every year, and enjoy the casual atmosphere here. Food portions are big. We have tried several dishes, we enjoy the prime rib and gator tail the best. The liver and onions is good also. Side dishes are "all you can eat", and all are served to each table in multiple bowls. Some people don't like this, but we didnt have a problem with it. If you think you are better than the average Joe, don't come here. This is just a common, come as you are restaurant, that offers great food with waitresses that are friendly and down to earth. We always enjoy it here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemere, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't go there if you are 7 people group”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Tonight, with 4 kids, we had to wait 2 hours for the dinner. They didn't want to split the 2 people table for our group. Not friendly at all.
Food is correct, but the service is rude, as another customer said earlier
good chance

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracklin Jacks Catfish Chicken also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cracklin Jacks Catfish Chicken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracklin Jacks Catfish Chicken, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.