We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Irish Pub Fare” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mc Cabe's Irish Pub & Grill - CLOSED

Mc Cabe's Irish Pub & Grill
699 5TH Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-6601 (Old Naples)
(941) 403-7170
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Old Naples
Cincinnati
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Irish Pub Fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The food was average but tasty. Unfortunately the service was poor. Our waiter was not attentive, either he had too many tables inside, we ate outside or he was in attentive. It definitely effects the rating and overall mood of the guest when you are waiting, waiting, water, ordering, condiments etc. I have eaten there several times for lunch and dinner. Both inside and outside. Service is slow. It is a great bar on St. Patrick s Day. Wall to wall party!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    51
    33
    20
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“bad pub food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I have eaten here a few times...the food is really bad..its hard to serve a bad burger but....it is not good meat..the wraps are not fresh the quality of ingredients is a huge dissappointment...the location is great and the drinks are good but the food has never been good......also I've never had good service..

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice Atmosphere, Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Four of us went to lunch in downtown Naples and decided to try McCabe's. It wasn't busy and we went right to our table. The atmosphere seemed in line with my admittedly "Americanized" concept of an Irish pub. Anyway, it was clean and the servers were friendly.

I had the McCabe's Club, which was big enough to satisfy my appetite. The flavor was terrific. My wife satisfied her inner culchie with the Shepherd's Pie. The presentation was unique and attractive, and she enjoyed it. Our son opted for the Chicken Pot Pie. He said little, but the dish was clean when he finished and when pressed for an opinion, he said it was very good. Our lunch companion had the O'Reilly Reuben. He had had this before and one would think he would like to be buried with one of these sandwiches. He loves it.

Overall, it was a very pleasant time. Good food, good service and we were happy when we left. What else is there?

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fun Fun Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

What a "fun" place - great music, great people - everyone is so friendly, probably because they're having so much fun. Can dance and party here all night long.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Good music”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

Went here on a couple of nights the best was when the guy playing the guitar. He plays all night and does requests worth iy for him alone. Beer is good and service good too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mc Cabe's Irish Pub & Grill also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mc Cabe's Irish Pub & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.