We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pazzo Italian Cafe

Pazzo Italian Cafe
853 5TH Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-6605
+1 239-434-8494
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Pazzo Italian Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #37 of 800 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 5 th Ave and U S 41
Description: Pazzo! is a friendly neighborhood restaurant that just happens to have an outstanding world class affordable menu, that serves real Italian food, with an incredible wine list. At Pazzo!, we make all of our own sauces, pastas, desserts and everything in between from scratch! At Pazzo!, It’s All About The Food!™ What makes us even more special is our staff … we are a team … we are a family. Many members of our team have been with us from day 1 – others for over 10 years. They are the true reason that Pazzo! is more than just a restaurant … Pazzo! is a dining experience! When you come to Pazzo! it’s like coming home again. Our unique atmosphere is crazy, casual and romantic, it the perfect place for a special date or place where you can go night after night with friends and family. We offer a wide variety of menus (with close to 100 choices!!!) not counting what we come up with along the way! Pazzo! also offers an exciting 250 bottle wine list that not only has the best in Italian varietals but also includes wines from California, Australia, New Zealand, Oregon and beyond. At Pazzo! we make much more than pasta and meatballs … we make memories, come visit us today
Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
339 reviews 339 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Good Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Not a big Italian food fan, but this is the place we go when friends want to go Italian. Tasty options. Good food.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    70
    30
    25
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Over rated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Not very accomodating. Requested veal parm. Told it was not on menu. They had veal chop parm and chicken parm but Chef couldn't make change to veal parm. Manager said they were too busy. This past Wed was probably the only day this season where you could have eaten anywhere on Fifth Ave. without a reservation. Settled for veal marsala over pasta. Veal was dry and sauce tasted like it it was made with a beef bullion cube. OVER RATED. Everything is al a carte.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Skip the place”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We dined there on 2/28/13 the service was good, the place is nice but that is the best I can say about it. My friend and I both had the veal Marsala which was not a good rendition of a Marsala sauce. They also put the same sauce over the pasta rather than a side plate with a marinara sauce, My wife's pasta dish was ok and my friend's wife had the veal Piccata which was ok. My friend asked if it was possible to have veal Parmigana rather than Marsala and had the waitress check with the kitchen and was told that it was not possible, although they had chicken parmigana and a veal chop parmagana listed on the menu. How difficult would it be to place marinara sauce and cheese on top of the veal cutlet

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Delicioso!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Each time we go to Pazzo, we order something different and have never been disappointed. Yhe service has always been friendly and attentive. Because it is so good, it does get crowded which takes the noise level up. Still worth it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, New York, United States
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Went to this established restaurant on 5th Avenue with another couple enjoyed our dinner. My husband and I both had the Grouper Piccatta which was delicious, Another person in our group was able to order gluten free pasta as a substitute. The only knock would be that we sat outside which is really between the street with lots of cars going by and the crowded sidewalk. I would avoid this if a busy night. Much better inside the restaurant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pazzo Italian Cafe also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pazzo Italian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pazzo Italian Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.