We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best meals ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pazzo Italian Cafe

Pazzo Italian Cafe
853 5th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102
(239) 434-8494
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Pazzo Italian Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #45 of 803 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 5 th Ave and U S 41
Description: Pazzo! is a friendly neighborhood restaurant that just happens to have an outstanding world class affordable menu, that serves real Italian food, with an incredible wine list. At Pazzo!, we make all of our own sauces, pastas, desserts and everything in between from scratch! At Pazzo!, It’s All About The Food!™ What makes us even more special is our staff … we are a team … we are a family. Many members of our team have been with us from day 1 – others for over 10 years. They are the true reason that Pazzo! is more than just a restaurant … Pazzo! is a dining experience! When you come to Pazzo! it’s like coming home again. Our unique atmosphere is crazy, casual and romantic, it the perfect place for a special date or place where you can go night after night with friends and family. We offer a wide variety of menus (with close to 100 choices!!!) not counting what we come up with along the way! Pazzo! also offers an exciting 250 bottle wine list that not only has the best in Italian varietals but also includes wines from California, Australia, New Zealand, Oregon and beyond. At Pazzo! we make much more than pasta and meatballs … we make memories, come visit us today
Chambersburg, PA
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“One of the best meals ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Dinner at Pazzo's was outstanding. Beginning with drinks, followed by appetizers, salads, veal and chicken entrees - each and every offering was superb! Flavors were unique with just the right amount of spices. One of the best things was a waiter who allowed us to enjoy our food without rushing the next course. It was truly a very relaxing and enjoyable meal. Unfortunately we ate here our last night in Naples. Had we visited earlier in the week, we would have had a repeat visit.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    70
    32
    25
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples ,Fl
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We had a very pleasant and enjoyable experience at this restaurant.The menu items were very different from the usual Italian fare.We had three small plates and three different Courses--all of them were superb in taste and presentation.The service was also very good with a knowledgable and helpful waiter.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We had a great experience at Pazzo. Dinner was very good, atmosphere was fabulous too. Can bring kids. Great food, good dessert, very nice!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culinary_Concepts, Guest Relations Manager at Pazzo Italian Cafe, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear “Great Dinner,”

Thanks! We’re glad you had a great time! We love kids and the parents that bring them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The best Italian Restaurant in Naples for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Have never had a bad experience at Pazzo's. The food and the service never disappoint. If you want a quality Italian meal at a reasonable price, Pazzo is the place!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culinary_Concepts, Guest Relations Manager at Pazzo Italian Cafe, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear “The best Italian Restaurant in Naples for the price,”

Thank you so much we couldn’t have said it any better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Food below par”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We have been to Pazzo every year we have visited Naples, the food has always been very good. However, our meal there last night was very disappointing. We had bruschetta to start with and it was very basic bruschetta with chopped tomatoes over the top, very basic. My husband had meatballs with spaghetti, the spaghetti was piping hot but the meatballs were luke warm and he said he felt nauseous after eating them, two of us had the salmon which was ok ish but I've tasted better, however the broccoli and spinach was flooded with oil and tasted bitter. On the plus side our server was very pleasant, although we received the starter before the bread. The rest of the staff were friendly so it was a shame the food let it down.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culinary_Concepts, Guest Relations Manager at Pazzo Italian Cafe, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear “Food below par,”

We’re really surprised and sorry to hear your comments. Anytime you’re not happy with something please let the manager know. They are there to help you. Please contact Keith at keith@gr8food.net to make it up to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pazzo Italian Cafe also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pazzo Italian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pazzo Italian Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.