We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Consistent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro 821

Bistro 821
821 5th Ave South, Suite 103, Naples, FL 34102-6617 (Old Naples)
+1 239-261-5821
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bistro 821 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 800 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: American, French, Seafood, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Old Naples
Cross street: 8th Street
Description: 2014 Is Bistro 821's 20th year in business. All these years we have prided ourselves as being the Small Locally Owned Bistro on 5th Ave South. Friendly service, excellent food and a great atmosphere are our specialties. Don't Miss the Miso Saki Sea Bass or Thai Spiced Snapper if you Like Fish, or The Ribeye Steak or Pot Roast for the Meat and Potato lovers.
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very Consistent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I've dined here numerous times and it's always been very consistent and good. I had a friend here from out of town and we both ordered an entree that featured both the sea bass and snapper. Both were delicious and a great choice since I couldn't decide between the two. Great warm sourdough bread with a delightful seasoned olive oil served prior to the meal. We dined outdoors since the weather was mild. Our waitress was pleasant and efficient.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    147
    41
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Best Restaurant in Naples”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Went a few weeks ago and again it did not disappoint.

We have been going to Bistro 821 for several years now and it remains our favorite restaurant in town. The Sea Bass is a MUST as are the calamari and crispy ahi rolls appetizers. Combined with a solid wine selection and great location, this is the one restaurant we make a point of visiting whenever we are in Naples.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
il
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best dinner special around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Go early and score big. 2 entrees and bottle of wine for only $31. Cannot beat it and food was great.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McHenry, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Came here after a round of golf and took advantage of the early bird special before 6:30. Two entrees and a bottle of wine for $32 was a great value. Food was good, service was great and friendly. Also had 2 for 1 drink specials and half price appetizers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Wine and Dine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We left Marco Island and drove with friends to Naples where we met another couple for dinner at Bistro 821. Our waiter, "Bobby, was fantastic. He made good suggestions and was extremely efficient. We chose the "Wine and Dine" option - two entrees and a bottle of wine for $30.95.
After a shared Caesar salad I enjoyed my Chilean sea bass, which was cooked perfectly. My husband had shrimp risotto, large shrimp with veggies in a tasty risotto. The portions were so large that we brought home enough for another dinner. Our bottle of wine was a nice Chardonnay. Highly recommend.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro 821 also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bistro 821? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistro 821, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.