We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing spectacular” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Yabba Island Grill

Yabba Island Grill
711 5th Ave South, Suite 207, Naples, FL 34103
+1 239-262-5787
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Yabba Island Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #58 of 800 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 8th and 7th Street
Description: Yabba Island Grill is the perfect spot in town for the grandchildren, grandparents and the kid in all of us! Yabba offers a casual fun island atmosphere, where you don't have to dress up, and if you do, you'll still feel at home. At Yabba's everything's cool! Every Friday and Saturday night, we go late night with an Island party for the younger "natives". The rest of the week is as calm as an island breeze…
Durham UK
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Nothing spectacular”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

My wife & I had dinner at Yabba Grill during a recent stay in Naples.
We have always patronised this restaurant as it always appears to be one of the most appealing visually with it's fun & lively décor.
I have to say however that whilst the food has always been ok the quality of the whole experience is quite often very impersonal with quite inattentive & at times brusque staff.
We had to regularly apprehend our waiter when we needed more drinks ( if we could find him ) and our bread, which is customary to have served before you dine, arrived half way through our main course.
Diners on tables adjacent to us were also less than happy with their service & were in the throes of complaining & being ' comped ' for their food whilst we ate.
There are much better options on 5th Avenue for dining in this price range.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    172
    74
    33
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The atmosphere of this restaurant already sets it apart. The menu is very fun and tropical. Definitely a must when visiting Naples.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Fun restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This restaurant was beautiful inside, very airy and gorgeous long sheer curtains. We sat in the outdoor area though which was fabulous. Great view of 5th Ave and a long outdoor bar area. The food was good, the pork in the pork tacos was not my favorite I've had but everything else was very good. The coconut rice was to DIE for! So flavorful and the drinks we had were delcious.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Ok restaurant, above average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had dinner in Yabba's during our stay in Naples. Decent place, though a bit overprized. Perfect location on 5-th Ave, I believe that is where overprizing came from.
Service is OK; more on the slow path. Food is good, but nothing exceptional.
I ordered Chilean Sea Bass, it was OK.
Can’t say we had bad dinner, as well as can’t say we had special dinner.
Will we dine there again – not sure, giving the fact that there are many exceptional dining options on 5-th Ave.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Lovely dinner, but a couple of niggles”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Food here was good and we got a table outside which was pretty. My starter was one of the best dishes I have had in ages (tuna tataki) and the chowder was also delicious. It's obviously not cheap, but for 5th Ave in Naples it's not too badly priced food-wise. Portion size was not bad but think they could have included a veggie side with the fish dishes in addition to rice/potato. The wine list though is pretty pricey - barely anything less than $45 with most between $50-70 and lots more expensive than that, so just bear that in mind. Other alcoholic choices seemed better priced. It was our last night and it was a nice end to our holiday.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yabba Island Grill also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Yabba Island Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yabba Island Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.