We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3strikes your out!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

Carrabba's Italian Grill
4320 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-3105 (Park Shore)
239-643-7727
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #251 of 803 Restaurants in Naples
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Park Shore
Marco Island, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“3strikes your out!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

ive eaten at Carrabba's three times now and was not impressed with ANY of my entrees. while the cesear salad is amazing, their main entrees lack flavor and sauce on the pasta! service was great and they are very accommodating, however i really dislike the food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    76
    35
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brevard, North Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Busy place for a reason”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

In season, Carraba's is crowded, but they turn the tables fairly quickly without rushing their patrons. No reservations but they do accept "call ahead seating" to give you a little leg up on walk-ins. Food is typical mid-range Italian--tasty, filling, and varied. We had an excellent waitress who did a great job throughout our time there. She was knowledgable about the menu, too, which helps if you are a vegan searching for something you can eat! Carraba's doesn't have much, but we did find one item that was good enough that we will be happy to return for more--the oddly named Tag Pic Pac. Yum, yum! Our waitress told us there were other items that would work for us simply by omitting the cheese, but she also was able to tell us which items would not work. We appreciate that!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Adrian”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

The food is good, but the reception people and waiters need to learn what customer service means. Reception girls in particular are unfriendly with a bad attitude, and the waitresses are in to much of a hurry to serve you properly. My advice would be to go somewhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A long wait”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

We booked for 7pm and were told that they were very busy with several large groups having booked and that we would have a wait of maybe 20 minutes. We got to the restaurant early to have a drink at the bar and waited for the rest of our family to arrive, which they did at 7pm. We eventually got to sit down at 7.45 with no apology for the long wait - when we complained to the manager he said that this was their usual policy and it should have been explained to us that we would definitely have a long wait of maybe an hour! The waiter was unapologetic and unsympathetic and none of the staff seemed bothered that having waited so long for our booked table, we were not happy especially as the children were hungry and fed up at having waited so long. Excuses excuses - we love Naples but will not be returning to this restaurant and would not recommend it to others due to this experience tonight. We were also asked for an 18% service charge as standard for a party of 8 (2 of whom were children) and we were not informed of this prior to booking, hence we refused to pay the full service charge. Be warned should you bother to book here! In the past we have eaten here with no problem but now we will not be returning on our next trip to Naples.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Terrible service!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We went there tonight, the service was terrible and staff have real bad attitudes. We booked a table for 7pm and waited over an hour for a table. The front desk staff are really rude and when we were finally seated our waiter made no effort to make up for it despite us telling him we were not impressed. At the end of the meal we asked to see the manager who seemed totally unappologetic and uninterested. They added 18% service charge to the bill too - for what bad service!!. We have two young children and would suggest you give this restaurant a miss.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carrabba's Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.